Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for MAM MAM - Girls' 8-oz. Anti Colic Bottle Gift Set, 3-Pack, BPA Free

MAM MAM - Girls' 8-oz. Anti Colic Bottle Gift Set, 3-Pack, BPA Free

The Mam Girls 8-Oz Anti Colic Bottles are a great choice for new moms. These Mam baby bottles come with wide mouth transition bottle system to make it as close to breast-feeding as possible. The orthodontic nipple is made of ultra-soft silicone and encourages baby to use a natural suckling action similar to breast-feeding. In addition, the soft ULTI-vent valve provides smooth air-free flow of liquid. Therefore, your baby will not spit or suffer due to gas. As these reusable bottles are made from BPA-free materials, they make a safe choice for kids' use. Find an easy-to-read scale on these Mam baby bottles for accurate measurement. You can carry these BPA-free baby bottles in your backpack easily without worries as they come with spill-free caps. Cleaning is just a breeze as these ULTI-vent bottles come with removable bottom.
Average Customer Rating:
4.735 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%31 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for MAM - Girls' 8-oz. Anti Colic Bottle Gift Set, 3-Pack, BPA Free

great product!

02/11/2011
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter is exclusively breastfed and wouldnt take a bottle while i was working..we tried 5 different bottles...i purchased these bottles and she loves them! I would reccommend any breastfed mom to try them for their infant if she isnt taking a bottle! Works wonderful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MAM - Girls' 8-oz. Anti Colic Bottle Gift Set, 3-Pack, BPA Free

These bottles works amazing

03/11/2011
By ,
Puerto Rico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have tried many bottles for my new baby and it was horrible..finally i decided to purchase these bottles and they are amazing my baby loves them!!! would definetly recommend this to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MAM - Girls' 8-oz. Anti Colic Bottle Gift Set, 3-Pack, BPA Free

Absolutely Wonderful!

06/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its the only bottle my child has liked out of all the bottles we've tried and its super easy to clean!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MAM - Girls' 8-oz. Anti Colic Bottle Gift Set, 3-Pack, BPA Free

AMAZING!!!!!!

10/17/2011
By ,
Spring, TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best thing ever....I got these bottles as a gift, didn't think I would need them since I purchased some bottles already. WELL these ended up being the best thing for my baby, EASY to Sterilize EASY to clean, EASY to assemble back together. OVERALL the best purchases that I have made for my daughter. Love these and so does she, I have tried other bottles since these and it has been nothing but a waste of money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Des Moines Iowa
The Only Bottles I Will Use!!
Posted 03/16/2012
My daughter is 1 month old and I had no issues with these bottles after coming home from the hospital she will not use any other brand and I tried a few but she doesn't like them at all. Overall these bottles are well worth the money and super easy to clean, I would recommend to anyone, hands down these are the BEST!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for MAM - Girls' 8-oz. Anti Colic Bottle Gift Set, 3-Pack, BPA Free

LOVE MAM

07/16/2012
By ,
Cape May, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wrote a review for the MAM gift set as well, but I just can not stop gushing about this product.
Regarding the complaints about leakage, if they are assembled properly they do not leak. I had occasional issues as well but two things that I found that helped:
Make sure the gasket is seated properly in the base. Run your finger around to get rid of air
pockets and check for gaps.
When putting the base on the bottle, back thread first, as if you are unscrewing it, and then
screw it on to ensure thread alignment
I have not had any problems with leaking since.
Someone mentioned a problem with air in the bottle. MAM has an anti-colic bottle which I have used faithfully and my daughter's GERD reduced DRAMATICALLY!! Could be a coincidence but I don't think so.
I also had an issue finding additional nipples. I purchased additional ones online through another retailer. However, where I live, I did see them at a local store. Not sure if I can mention a competitor but the jingle has to do with "...and always save!" and "can can" sales. ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MAM - Girls' 8-oz. Anti Colic Bottle Gift Set, 3-Pack, BPA Free

Great Bottles

09/16/2011
By ,
Pontotoc, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the mam bottles. They have several parts so you can take apart and get bottles cleaned thoroughly. You can also sterlize in the microwave. They are designed to keep air out of the bottle and have worked great for my child. Plus they come in several colors which make it great for the child to look at. It does take a little extra time to wash all pieces but I think it is worth the extra time. They do not work good in a bottle warmer though but I would just heat heat water otherwise. Would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MAM - Girls' 8-oz. Anti Colic Bottle Gift Set, 3-Pack, BPA Free

I LOVE these bottles

12/02/2011
By ,
DFW Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked over the reviews and thought these looked really cute for my 7 month old daughter. I was searching for bottles that could hold 8oz or more because all the bottles I had were 6oz. When I picked these up and started using them, all I can say is these are THE BEST! We will be sticking with these until she is off a bottle completely. Right size, looks cute and functions perfectly. I might actually have to get more so we have more than 3 on hand. Glad I chose these. Definitely would recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MAM - Girls' 8-oz. Anti Colic Bottle Gift Set, 3-Pack, BPA Free

Loved these bottles

02/04/2012
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I breast fed and bottle fed (with my breast milk) then switched to formula and these bottles were all i used the whole time. I LOVED these and i would definitely use them again if i had anymore children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MAM - Girls' 8-oz. Anti Colic Bottle Gift Set, 3-Pack, BPA Free

Great but lots of parts

09/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had tried many different bottles with my daughter and she refused all of them until I tried Mam bottles. She was 8 months old when I finally found this bottle and was able to stop nursing. There are a couple of things that I didn't like. There are 6 parts to each bottle. Also, the bottle vents from the bottom so they have made the bottom where it will unscrew for cleaning purposes. You have to be very careful to get the parts screwed together well or the bottle will leak. Overall, this is a great bottle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MAM - Girls' 8-oz. Anti Colic Bottle Gift Set, 3-Pack, BPA Free

LOVE these bottles!

11/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Besides being super cute these bottles are wonderful for anti-colic. There are no air bubbles, the bottles come completely apart for easy clean and peace of mind knowing you are able to get to every inch of the inside of the bottle. I saw a review that said they leak like crazy. The only reason one would leak is if you do not have the bottom part with the rubber lining screwed on correctly. You can simply look down into the bottle to make sure the seams are in line, if they are not, unscrew the bottle and adjust the rubber liner and screw back on. That little rubber liner is what keeps all of the air from entering in or going out. I wish they had these bottles when my other 3 kids were little. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MAM - Girls' 8-oz. Anti Colic Bottle Gift Set, 3-Pack, BPA Free

Great Bottles

08/27/2011
By ,
Safford, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't be any happier after trying so many different kinds of bottles my daughter really liked this kind. As long as its all put back together the right way, there is no leaking I know its kind of difficult when you need one in the middle of the night but what helps me is that as soon as I wash them and the bottles are dry I get them ready so i dont have to rush later. I wish this bottle was sold at the stores so that its faster to get than having to order but, thats ok I already ordered some more and threw out all the other ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MAM - Girls' 8-oz. Anti Colic Bottle Gift Set, 3-Pack, BPA Free
07/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these after my daughter (3 months old) stopped taking a bottle. She was strickly breastfed but would take a bottle of breastmilk when I wasn't available, but then wouldn't take a bottle at all. I had alot of people suggest different types but after reading reviews I decided on these and the day I got them she drank 3oz right off the bat, and what was even better, was that I was the one who fed her! I recommend these if you have troubles! They worked well for us!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MAM - Girls' 8-oz. Anti Colic Bottle Gift Set, 3-Pack, BPA Free
05/08/2012
By ,
Clarksville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bottles are awesome! I don't know what that one person was talking about saying that they don't come with instructions because they do... And I haven't had any problems at all with leaking. They are easy to disassemble, clean, and put back together. I love that the bottom comes off. It makes it easy to ensure that every part of the bottle is really clean. I love that they can be sterilized in the microwave. This is an awesome bottle! I did notice that Walmart doesn't sell the faster flow nipples, but my three month old doesn't seem to need one that's faster. She drinks very quickly, she'll put away 4.5 oz in less than five minutes with this bottle and she never spits up and very rarely has gas. And I love the bottles cause they're pretty :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MAM - Girls' 8-oz. Anti Colic Bottle Gift Set, 3-Pack, BPA Free

Don't experiment like me - Just buy these!

04/30/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are fantastic bottles. May take a little extra time to put together, since the bottom comes off, but it's worth it. My daughter has been suffering from gas, and took forever to eat with the Soothie slow flow nipples, and these were on clearance at Publix for $5 - which is cheaper then buying new medium flow nipples. So glad I tried them.... just wish they would have had another pack for the great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MAM - Girls' 8-oz. Anti Colic Bottle Gift Set, 3-Pack, BPA Free

Not Worth the Money

07/31/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
There are a few good things about the bottle. Easy to latch on and easy to clean. How ever this bottle leaks like crazy. It is so annoying. You don't even know its gonna leak til after you make the bottle and by then you have already wasted the formula. It also doesn't keep a tight seal letting more air in and it gave my daughter more gas.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for MAM - Girls' 8-oz. Anti Colic Bottle Gift Set, 3-Pack, BPA Free

great begging bottles.

07/18/2011
By ,
mansfield pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i think the bottles were great. i really like them with a removable bottom youcan always make sure there clean. baby loved them as well only negative thing is that it took a long time to recive them like 2 weeks. but other then that. i would definly buy them. it was worth the wait
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for MAM - Girls' 8-oz. Anti Colic Bottle Gift Set, 3-Pack, BPA Free

Hard to find nipples and accessories

02/16/2012
By ,
Covington, KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased these bottles after trying a very famous name brand that didnt work out to well. Both my daughter and I loved these bottles. However, after one month I started to look for the next stage nipple and to my surprise no one in my area sells them. I can buy them online but it becomes very expensive when shipping is included. I would make sure that if you do buy these to make sure the store sells the nipples. I called MAM directly and they have excellent customer service but noted there was nothing I could do but to ask the store to purchase the nipple. Well that didnt work so I will now have to find another bottle and I will certainly check that they sell the staged nipples!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for MAM - Girls' 8-oz. Anti Colic Bottle Gift Set, 3-Pack, BPA Free

LOVE THESE BOTTLES

05/31/2012
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter has horrible reflux since she was born. I ebf and pump into bottles and these are the only ones she will take! The other ones gave her gas and she would suck on the nipple for a second and then scream bloody murder. They are easy to sterilize in the microwave and are also dishwasher safe! the bottom use to leak but I learned to check if I screwed the bottom on right before I pump milk into the bottle. would recommend these to any moms! p.s. I love MAM pacifiers also!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for MAM - Girls' 8-oz. Anti Colic Bottle Gift Set, 3-Pack, BPA Free

MAM Anti-Colic Bottles Work Best!

06/05/2012
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these bottles. I am breastfeeding and we have had no problems at all switching back and forth. I decided to try these when my daughter was about 4 weeks old because she had so much problem latching on to other bottles. They worked great from the very first try. I also love that I can sterilize them in the microwave! I saw a couple of other reviews with complaints that the bottles leak. I found that they work best if put together after the seal and bottom section is dry. They also need to be tightly screwed together. We have had no problems after that. These were the best thing to have invested in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for MAM - Girls' 8-oz. Anti Colic Bottle Gift Set, 3-Pack, BPA Free
07/10/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Leaks a lot and does not come with instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next