Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Minn Kota Minn Kota Endura C2 40-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 36" Shaft

Minn Kota Minn Kota Endura C2 40-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 36" Shaft

The Minn Kota Endura C2 40-lb Thrust Trolling Motor with 36" Shaft has been designed especially for small to medium-sized boats. It's ideal for trolling in freshwater. This transom mount trolling motor features a hardy and durable construction that will last. It provides 40 lbs of thrust and its shaft flexes on impact. The shaft on the motor is resistant to corrosion, kinks and breaks. The power prop also works to provide you with the extra push you need while steering through weeds and water plants. This Minn Kota Endura trolling motor features an exceptional bearing system for frictionless operation and a quieter, more pleasant ride. You can steer your boat comfortably using the included 6" telescopic handle. The Minn Kota Endura C2 40-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 36" Shaft uses a lever rock bracket for a stable mount that prevents wrapping and flexing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.683 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%39 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Minn Kota Endura C2 40-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 36" Shaft

Exceeded Expectations

08/04/2012
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is not often that a product outperforms my expectations, but that has been the case with this trolling motor. I bought it to use with rental boats at a local lake. The boats I use the motor with are Jon boats, about 12 foot, and extra wide. The motor has more than enough power. Speeds 1-3 cover the range I like for trolling. On setting 5, it moves the boat along faster than I thought it would - so I can cover distance if I need to. Likewise, the reverse speeds cover the necessary power range. I have used the motor it with 1-3 people in the boat, and performance has been great in all cases.
I use a group 27 Everstart marine battery, and the Minn Kota Trolling Motor Power Center. (I highly recommend buying the power center and the upgraded weedless prop.) After about 5 hours on the lake, trolling and cruising nearly the whole time, I typically have 78 - 85% charge remaining. With the weedless prop, I have been able to move through heavy weeds. I only had a problem once in starting from a stop in some heavy growth.
I just bought the motor this summer, so I cannot speak to long term reliability. It does have a quality feel to it, and has tolerated some banging around without issue.
I can confidently recommend this motor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Connecticut
Update - Still positive after two years
Posted 01/18/2014
After two summers of use, I still highly recommend this motor. It has proven to be durable and reliable, and continues to outperform my initial expectations. I have has absorbed collisions with rocks, tangles in heavy weeds, and anything else I have thrown at it. It still works like new.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Minn Kota Endura C2 40-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 36" Shaft

Best Bang for your Buck

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great unit, works great, allows good control of boat even in 15mph wind. Great deal at Walmart, check out everywhere, I don't think you can beat the deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Minn Kota Endura C2 40-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 36" Shaft

Powerful Motor so, so in Milfoil Aquatic Weeds

06/28/2012
By ,
Wall, SD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this motor, put it on a 12 foot jon boat, it scoots two of us around the stock pond with no problems, except the motor does load going through thick, milfoil weeds. I see that Minn Kota makes a weedless blade, so I am going to order that and give it a whorl. Other than that, it is a light weight motor that packs a punch. The reason for the four star, is that milfoil weeds will blind the motor and cause a huge draw on the battery. If Minn Kota would sell a weedless propeller with this it would be a 5 star!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Minn Kota Endura C2 40-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 36" Shaft

Great size motor for your boat.

04/02/2012
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried this out yesterday on my 16 foot boat and it move's it around just great. Has lots of power in 5th speed. Great buy for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Minn Kota Endura C2 40-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 36" Shaft
09/25/2011
By ,
Kentucky [Lake Cumberland]
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 14ft jon boat, this is the only motor I have on this boat, and it does a great job of getting from point A to point B. A+
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Minn Kota Endura C2 40-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 36" Shaft

Easy to use and dependable

10/09/2014
By ,
Ocean City, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart had great price, internet purchase fast Motor was as depicted. Would recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Minn Kota Endura C2 40-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 36" Shaft

Good quality and well build!

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the quality of this product. Light weight and well build.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Minn Kota Endura C2 40-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 36" Shaft
08/22/2012
By ,
Port Orange FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased as an auxilliary for my 15' sailboat and 13' canoe. It works very well and gets me where I want to go when there isn't any wind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Minn Kota Endura C2 40-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 36" Shaft

Good product, works well as expeced.

02/26/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As expected works well with my 14' fibre glass skiff. However little guideance is provided for stern mounting. It's simple clamp type but with a variety of stern constructions mfg. should develop some suggestions for secure mounts etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Minn Kota Endura C2 40-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 36" Shaft

Great quality for its price

03/13/2013
By ,
Clinton,il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There are definite better models made by minn kota, but for a fisherman on a budget this product works great. the head is reversible so it can be mounted on the front or back of the boat. I use minn kota trolling motors exclusively and they are by far the most durable on the market. when they say indestructible shaft they mean it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Minn Kota Endura C2 40-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 36" Shaft

Great Little Unit

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Minn Kota Endura C2, 40lb thrust trolling motor to use for small boat rentals on small to medium-sized lakes or lakes that do not allow regular, gasoline outboards on the lake, but rent smaller boats for use with electric trolling motors. I wanted a way to get onto decent fishing lakes in north-west Wisconsin without having to spend tens of thousands of dollars. I took this thing out for use the first time about a week ago at a nearby lake that rents small, 14-ft. v-hull boats. I took a friend with me and we were able to scoot along the relatively small 116 acre lake that has 4.3 miles of shoreline for about 5 hours that day - from one end to the other. Granted at lower speeds, you don't move very fast, but at speed 5, the motor moved us nicely back to the dock after a day of fishing. I liked the way the handle extends and the depth and tilt adjustments work. As long as I take care not to bang the thing up on something, I expect it should work well for years to come and it didn't cost me an arm and a leg. Well worth the money as it worked as well as any other trolling motor we saw on that lake that day. I also purchased and installed a larger, weed-less prop that worked as advertised, so I can't comment on the original that comes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Minn Kota Endura C2 40-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 36" Shaft

Great electric trolling motor

08/05/2012
By ,
Longmont, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using on an Old Town Saranac 146xt with a home made rear mount made with $12 dollars in parts and some scrap hardwood ply I had. I like the center rear position on the motor rather than the side mount I used to run with. Boat tracks easier and now that I've added the Minn Kota handle extension I can stay out all day on mid speeds with some bursts to move me around the lake here and again.
Great motor with plenty of get up and go for a canoe! Easy to install and remove with each trip as the unit is well built but surprisingly light weight.
Walmart online was an easy way to purchase and my items were available fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Minn Kota Endura C2 40-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 36" Shaft

Very Pleased with Minn Kota Endura

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very pleased with how this minn kota endura trolling motor got us up the lake. it actually lifted the front of the boat a little bit in highest speed and got us around very quickly . Highly recommend this trolling motor we have 2 of them. one is older and still works great , we just wanted a back up and we are very pleased . buy it , you will be glad you did. A++++++++++++++
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Minn Kota Endura C2 40-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 36" Shaft

lightweight and powerful

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Minn Kota because of the good reviews I got from others and I agree....good quality for a nice price. I put it on my first boat, a sun dolphin sportsman, and it works great. I am looking forward to many many enjoyable fishing trips with the combo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Minn Kota Endura C2 40-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 36" Shaft

Great Trolling Motor for the Money

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this motor for our 12 foot aluminum fishing boat. With 40 lbs. of thrust it pushes two adults and fishing gear around easily. A Nice feature is the adjustable telescoping handle. Great price too. The only drawback we could see is it would be nice to have a metal propeller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Minn Kota Endura C2 40-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 36" Shaft

Great trolling motor

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son bought this trolling motor for himself and he loves it! He is a young boat operator and cannot legally operate anything over 25HP so this was our solution to get him on the water in a safe/legal way. The trolling motor easily handles a 16 ft. aluminum boat with 3 passengers. It's easy to operate and it's not too heavy to put on/take off the boat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Minn Kota Endura C2 40-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 36" Shaft

More than what I expected

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The motor push the boat well pretty good power!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Minn Kota Endura C2 40-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 36" Shaft

Great motor

08/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a 10 ft small boat.The only mistake I made was the size of the shaft. I could have gone with a 30 inch. As far as the motor goes I could not ask for more. It has the power.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Minn Kota Endura C2 40-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 36" Shaft

Problem with the electrical motor.

04/07/2014
By ,
Williamstown, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Took it out Saturday for the first time, and it was not properly adjusted, the handle did not work with the settings. Had to bring it back sunday, and the manager is going to order me another one, when it comes in she will call me. Its at the Williamstown store, and the manager's name was Amanada, she was very helpful and said she will call me when it comes in. I note not Walmarts problem, but at the Minn Kota's factory, it just wasn't proberly tested.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Minn Kota Endura C2 40-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 36" Shaft

Outstanding

08/08/2014
By ,
captdoug
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great motor, great price. Much more than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next