Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for eMachines eMachines EL1352G-41w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 220 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit) Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

eMachines eMachines EL1352G-41w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 220 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit) Black

The eMachines L1352G-41w desktop PC with Windows 7 Home Premium is your perfect home computing and entertainment center. This eMachines home computer gives you plenty of power to meet intense multimedia and multitasking needs with HD brilliance. Powered by Athlon II X2 220 processor, this desktop computer performs outstandingly. They boast of a 500GB SATA hard drive that offers you a vast storage space for storing your media files. This AMD Athlon II desktop can be quickly connected to Internet with its Ethernet LAN.
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation86%101 out of 117reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for eMachines EL1352G-41w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 220 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit) Black

Hardware is great.

07/16/2011
By ,
DuBois, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first thing I did was scrap Microsoft and install Linux Mint. Haven't had any trouble with the hardware and without Microsoft, it's operating very fast, very clean, and that's with a 32 bit version of Mint, not even a 64 bit version which this box with a 64 processor would handle even faster. I use it for web development/testing and FTP uploading, also for listening to online radio and stored music as I work.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 42 for eMachines EL1352G-41w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 220 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit) Black

Everything I Hoped For!

02/20/2011
By ,
Neah Bay, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two of these, one for me and one for my wife.
They showed up really quick, and were a breeze to set up. Nothing was broken, and it runs so quietly! The keyboard is easy to type on, the mouse works perfect, and the speakers deliver great sound!
Although we had to spend extra money on wifi USBs, it was worth it to have such a fast and well-running computer.
I would recommend this deal to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 43 for eMachines EL1352G-41w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 220 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit) Black

Worst computer I ever had

03/14/2011
By ,
Nashville
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I will be returning this...get a blue screen and crashes every time I turn it on.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 44 for eMachines EL1352G-41w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 220 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit) Black

Good for the job

08/02/2011
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The computer was up and running in minutes. Opens all my previous programs. Like, what must be all new computers now, it does not open or run anything except 64 bit programs and won't even run as compatible programs. Nothing new. Only one thing I don't like, the blue light blinks when the computer is sleep, or resting, that can be annoying sometimes. If you just need a computer this is the one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 45 for eMachines EL1352G-41w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 220 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit) Black

great buy!

03/06/2011
By ,
Madison, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 3rd E-Machine Computer in 12 years. The last one I had for almost 5 years and we finally ran out of memory so instead of adding I decided to upgrade. I love the smaller, sleek tower and it is very fast. This computer is for my kids to use and they play all the Sims games and other computer games on it with no problem. Computer is very fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 46 for eMachines EL1352G-41w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 220 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit) Black

Excellent value

08/26/2011
By ,
Bella Vista, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my wife to upgrade from WIndows XP. Easy to use and we had no problems loading "older" software onto Windows 7. Office 2003 and Quicken 2001 .... no problem. I would recommend an upgrade of the 2GB memory to 4GB. Memory is cheap (around $30) and makes a difference when you are multi-tasking. Great Value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 47 for eMachines EL1352G-41w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 220 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit) Black

I love this computer

02/24/2011
By ,
frisco , Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to replace my old computer right after x-mas and really didn't have alot to spend on a new computer, so when i saw the price, I told myslef you all most always get what you pay, I WAS so wrong this time, I love this computer, so glad I didn't go out and spend $700 or more on a compact or even more on a HP..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 48 for eMachines EL1352G-41w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 220 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit) Black

Cheap product. Poor Customer Service

05/13/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Video card died on my emachine after 6 months of use (PITIFUL). After troubleshooting myself, I tried to use the warranty. They were extremely hard to get in touch with, and they refused to help with the cost of shipping. I do not recommend any emachines product. TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. And no flexibility.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 49 for eMachines EL1352G-41w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 220 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit) Black

Great for most computer user needs.......

09/29/2011
By ,
Upstate NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my girlfriend as a replacement for her outdated system that had slowed to a snail's pace. She loves it. Her uses are mostly for email, internet gaming, and browzing the internet. Works for her. What makes her happy always works in my favor also. Very sound investment for a fair price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 50 for eMachines EL1352G-41w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 220 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit) Black

SUCH A GOOD UPGRADE

03/18/2011
By ,
pittsburgh , pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS COMPUTER WORKS GREAT , I HAD AN EMACHINES BEFORE , THEY ARE GOOD PRICES AND GOOD QUALITY , AND THIS COMPUTER DOES SO MUCH STUFF , THE MEMORRY THAT TOOK UP MOST OF MY OTHER COMPUTER HASNT EVEN TOUCHED THIS COMP , I HAD SO MANY PICTURES AND NOTHNG IS GOING WRONG WITH THIS ONE IM SO HAPPY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 51 for eMachines EL1352G-41w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 220 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit) Black

eMachines Desktop

06/02/2011
By ,
Reading, Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best computer EVER! I took it out of the box, set it up, and it booted up fine! Great video card, great processor, and great hard drive! I upgraded it up to 4 GB ram, and it is as fast as a $1000
dollar computer! Buy it if you are looking for a great computer for an affordable price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Seagate FreeAgent GO 500GB 5400RPM Portable Hard Drive, Silver w/ Lola Purple Trim
5 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 52 for eMachines EL1352G-41w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 220 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit) Black

Great Deal!

02/19/2011
By ,
Easley, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great basic computer and value. We bought this computer to replace an older desktop mainly for our kids to use. It is working great right out of the box. Very fast start up and fast loading programs. We are very satisfied and would highly recommend this computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 53 for eMachines EL1352G-41w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 220 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit) Black

the best desktop ever:D

06/19/2011
By ,
ridgefield pk, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i've purchased this emachine desktop last summer. 7yrs ago, i spent $1k for a bundle package of dell desktop, but i only paid $300 for this. first, i was a little skeptical about this brand.
so far great, i recommend this to eveyone. thanks walmart:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 54 for eMachines EL1352G-41w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 220 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit) Black

Nice basic machine

02/20/2011
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No probs with set up or anything else. Worked perfect right out of the box. The only thing I would note are that the keyboard and mouse are not very durable, they just don't "feel" solid. A lot smaller than my last machine which is a good thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 55 for eMachines EL1352G-41w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 220 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit) Black

Good comp

09/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd emachines & I really like it. I don't like Windows 7 however. I am not real comp savvy & was perfectly content w/ XP. I am finding 7 a struggle & I wish they'd give us the option of keeping XP if we want it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 56 for eMachines EL1352G-41w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 220 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit) Black

Great basic computer

04/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great computer for the awesome price I paid of $298.00 I did not buy the flat screen at this time, but plan that for later. You can build this one the way you like it. Doesn't come with alot of stuff you don't use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 57 for eMachines EL1352G-41w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 220 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit) Black
08/20/2011
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small footprint, sleek, nice-looking tower. Windows 7 is very snappy and this computer had no problem tackling anything I threw at it. It should more than adequately handle any home computing needs for many years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for eMachines EL1352G-41w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 220 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit) Black

perfect for my mother in law

03/03/2011
By ,
Amarillo, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than basic. Fast and dependable. My mother in law replaced her 6 year old Dell with the eMachines Black EL1352G and she is pleased and I was amazed at what a good computer she got for under $300.00
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 59 for eMachines EL1352G-41w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 220 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit) Black

It does what it says

02/15/2011
By ,
Westport, Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great home computer that fulfills all of my computer tasks. For the money you would be hard pressed to find a better bargin. This in my fifth home computer over the years and its at the top of the list.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 60 for eMachines EL1352G-41w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 220 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit) Black

Great value

04/22/2011
By ,
Florida panhandle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one for my grandson and liked it so well I bought one for myself. I have had emachines before so I felt confident and once again they didn't let me down. I highly recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 95 total reviews