Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington WDF4830 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver With Aloe Vera

Remington Remington WDF4830 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver With Aloe Vera

Average Customer Rating:
2.207 out of 5
2.2
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation31%16 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington WDF4830 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver With Aloe Vera

Waste of time and money

08/22/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this razor after my previous Remmington Smooth & Silky razor I had for several years would no longer take a charge. There are so many features about this razor that are disappointing but the bottom line is IT DOES NOT WORK! Having used electric razors for decades I have some sense of how an electric razor should perform. This razor is markedly inferior to your previous products. The overall quality of the product gave me some indication of what I might expect from it's performance . . . sadly it lived up to my dim expectations. I've had this razor for about 2 months and stop using it after a month of frustration. I would like to return this razor to you for a refund. Please tell me what you can do for me. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington WDF4830 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver With Aloe Vera

Horrible Product...Does Not Remove Hair!

02/01/2013
By ,
Mays Landing, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product to replace an older Remington shaver. I have had many Remington shavers in the past and have been happy with them. This shaver was the first one that didn't remove the hair on my legs. Even after going over the same area several times, it leaves areas of hair. I do not have thick or coarse hair on my legs so am amazed at this shaver's poor performance.
When I shave my underarms the razor is very hard to work into the nooks and crannies of my underarm area. It also does not remove the hair even after many attempts to go over the same area. Also because of the design of the cutting blade it often nicks my underarm! Definitely not a pleasant experience!
At first I thought it was just me or I was exaggerating the poor performance of this product. Now after reading the other reviews I realize this shaver is substandard and a poorly designed product that does not do what it is designed to do...shave legs and underarms!
Definitely would not recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington WDF4830 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver With Aloe Vera

Complete waste of money

01/19/2013
By ,
Aurora CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had a Remington electric razor years ago and thought it was great. I enjoyed being able to shave whenever I wanted to, and it also seemed to be gentler on my skin than a blade. It lasted long enough that by the time I needed to replace the foils, they no longer made that model. After years of using cheap disposable razors I decided to try another electric, and oh how I wish I had read the reviews first! This razor simply does not work. At first I thought I needed to "get used" to it, but after over a month of using it every other day, I give up. It takes at least 15 minutes to get a barely acceptable shave on my calves. I have to go over each area 3-5 times from different angles and the shaver still leaves areas with long stubble that I have to go over again and again. The trimmer is nearly impossible to use, and I ended up with horrible "bites" and razor burn when I trimmed my bikini area. I have tried using this shaver in the shower and out, with skin totally wet or totally dry, using light pressure and heavy pressure, and I have never gotten acceptable results.
Bottom line: don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington WDF4830 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver With Aloe Vera

Horribly Disappointed!

06/25/2012
By ,
Woods Cross, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband bought this shaver for me for Christmas. I had an older model Remington that had a couple of holes in the foil and it would chew my legs occasionally so I wanted a new one. I had been very happy with that product and was happy to receive a new one. That is, until I used it for the first time. I had to go over and over and over an area for it to maybe trim half of the hairs. It hardly cut anything, wet or dry. I would have returned this item to the store if I hadn't discarded the packaging. If this were my first Remington, I would NEVER buy one again. But I'm hoping mine is just a fluke. I have gone back to my old shaver, even though it hurts, and will be looking for new foils instead. I will also be contacting the company because it doesn't shave, which kind of defeats the purpose of having a shaver!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington WDF4830 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver With Aloe Vera

COMPLETE WASTE OF MONEY...

04/27/2014
By ,
~Wisconsin~
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've been a fan of Remington products for years and have never been disappointed....until I bought this! THIS DOES NOTHING!! VERY FRUSTRATING!! It absolutely doesn't shave anything. I've tried and tried to give this product a chance, but I'M DONE...and unfortunately out of 30+ bucks!! Appearance is nice, but don't be fooled!! DO NOT PURCHASE!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington WDF4830 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver With Aloe Vera
09/02/2012
By ,
Windsor, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've owned previous Remington shavers in the past and have been very disappointed with this purchase. It does not shave as close as the other shavers I have owned. The trimmer on the razor is set back too far and is pretty much worthless. Electric razors never give you the closeness that a straight razor does but my previous model (WDF 3500) did just about as good a job, the new razor does not. This past spring I purchased model # WDF 4820 for my daughter, it looks identical except for the color and was $20 cheaper. My model did come with a carrying pouch, cleaning brush and extra foil head...hers only had the brush. I now wish I would've purchased the same one or tried a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington WDF4830 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver With Aloe Vera

This is a great body trimmer.

12/06/2013
By ,
Norwood MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works well wet, or dry and trims all most razor close. It is also very good in the hard to get places and gets them trimmed and smooth
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington WDF4830 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver With Aloe Vera

Very gentle on my skin

11/12/2013
By ,
Pueblo, CO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good and easy to use,
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington WDF4830 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver With Aloe Vera
08/02/2013
By ,
Sylmar CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wasted my money and time buying this.. I does NOT work at all..!! Save your self some trouble and buy something else, read review before buying I should of done that :(
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Remington WDF4830 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver With Aloe Vera
Based on the average of (44) ratings-only reviews
2.3 out of 5
2.3 out of 5