Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Minn Kota Minn Kota Endura C2 30-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 30" Shaft

Minn Kota Minn Kota Endura C2 30-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 30" Shaft

The Minn Kota Endura C2 30-lb Thrust Trolling Motor is designed specifically for small- to medium-sized boats. Its 12-volt engine offers five forward speeds and three reverse, letting you guide your craft onto tight docking or small fishing areas. This Minn Kota trolling motor with 30" shaft has good agility and cornering action. Its rod is treated with special material to ensure it doesn't break, kink or corrode. You can also easily steer your boat with the 6" telescoping handle that acts as the guide for the unit. This Endura trolling motor is mounted with the help of a lever-lock bracket that ensures the device stays in place even during rough use. It also features a smooth ball bearing system that's designed to reduce friction and noise.
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(164 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
121
4 stars
34
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation98%157 out of 161reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions | 131 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
121
4 stars
34
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Minn Kota Endura C2 30-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 30" Shaft

Perfect for a small pram

04/30/2012
By ,
Ocean County, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We picked up a used 7.5 foot pram and put it back in shape over the winter. The Minn Kota Endura C2 30 is perfect for a kid's first boat. Other neighborhood children ride up and down our lagoon and we put this rig together for my gandson. (For little money.) Just the right size and speed for the "lifejacket crew." Check for battery sales and the Minn Kota rebate.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Minn Kota Endura C2 30-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 30" Shaft

You wouldn't know this is MinnKota's low end motor

09/01/2011
By ,
Parker City, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This motor is the best bang for the buck that I've purchased in a long time. It's probably not for the bass tournament fisherman, but for an average Joe with a 6 acre pond, it's all you need. It shipped promptly and was in the store before the promised date! Easy assembly, easy mounting, and a rock solid boat motor was ready to go. There are adjustments for height and angle of entry into water which is great to get into shallow areas. Multiple foreward and reverse speeds are a definite plus. The motor runs amazingly almost noise free and that is exactly what you want when fishing for skittish bass. I mounted it on my 12' K Kraft aluminum boat and it has no problem pushing it even in headwinds. I guess you could say that I am MORE than happy that I purchased this product. I fish daily and have used it over a month without having to recharge the deep cycle marine battery (not supplied with the motor). If you are an avid fisherman and want a trolling motor for the boat on your pond or nearest body of water....I would advise you to buy this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Minn Kota Endura C2 30-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 30" Shaft

Sleek and zippy

06/25/2014
By ,
north of Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this new model to replace a more than 15-year old less-powerful Minn Kota trolling motor that began to malfunction. I use it to power a 12-foot porta boat around local ponds.
The new Minn Kota unit seems lighter than my old unit. It'a a bit sexier looking while still maintaining a solid feel. The old unit had spring loaded clamp-on connectors, while this new model has large spade connectors, which I secure to my battery with steel nuts.
I ordered a Motorguide 50-amp circuit breaker, which is the size recommended for this model, and plan to attach it to my battery with maybe velcro...
When you unpack this unit, the only thing you need to do is to install the handle. Warning, read the instructions first, as you must line up the handle in a certain way before installing it or else the settings will be all messed up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Minn Kota Endura C2 30-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 30" Shaft

99% satisfied with only one problem

06/16/2012
By ,
St. Peterburg, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The MinKota Endura 30 is a great trollling motor for canoes or small boats. The value for the price is outstanding. Buying online with pick up at my local Walmart went very smoothly. The only problem was that the product information did not make it clear that you also need a 60 amp circuit breaker to connect between the motor and the battery. The motor runs without the circuit breaker, but if you hit a stump or rock or get caught in dense weeds, your motor may pull too much power and burn itself out. A good 60 amp circuit breaker can cost $15 to $40. This is good insurance money to protect your motor, but it adds to you overall cost. Had I been aware of the extra cost, I might have considered motors that were a littlemore expensive but had a built in circuit breaker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Minn Kota Endura C2 30-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 30" Shaft

BEST VALUE FOR THE PRICE !

04/27/2014
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this motor for my SunSlider pedal boat, and it's a real dandy! Amazing value for the price. The motor is quiet and powerful, and is obviously well made. I am running it on a Group 27 Marine deep cycle battery, mounted in the Minn Kota power center battery box that comes equipped with two cigarette lighter type sockets for a light and fish finder, as well as two insulated wing nut terminals for the motor. The motor connection is protected by a 60 amp circuit breaker, and the other two sockets are protected by a ten amp breaker. This box is rugged and comes with a built-in battery condition indicator, as well as a strap and brackets to secure it to the deck. I would highly recommend this setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Minn Kota Endura C2 30-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 30" Shaft

Using on Sun Dolphin Pedal Boat

06/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This motor works pretty good for the price on the pedal boat. It just makes it much nicer to be on a big lake and not have to pedal the entire time. It pushes the boat along very well with two adults in it. I also got the extension handle and I would recommend that for pedal boat users. When using the recommended battery size we have been out on the lake constantly moving in the highest speed for an hour and a half and still have plenty of battery left.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Minn Kota Endura C2 30-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 30" Shaft

Great value for 10 to 12' Jon Boats

03/02/2012
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one from Walmart early last year for my 12' flat bottom (pointed bow) aluminum Jon boat, and I put it through the paces over several dozen fishing tips with zero hitches. I often have to travel through shallow rocky waters, so I bought a spare prop (assuming the nylon prop would not suffer the abuse), but I was quite supprised that the original prop was still in very good condition, so the spare is still in the box. On several occasions, scrap fishing line would build up on the propeller in deep enough that you could not see it, which did slow the motor down, however the prop was quick and easy to remove, and the performance jumped right back up. I remove the prop on a regular basis now, and clean out any debrie. I only weigh about 160 lbs, but my fishing buddy has to be pushing 200 lbs, and we always carried several coolers, but the motor kept us moving at a very nice clip for small fishing lakes! Unless you have money to burn on remote control foot pedals, the telescoping throttle handle comes in extremely handy and works very well. This year I bought a 10' (square front) Jon for a second boat, and did not hesitate to order a second motor from Walmart, who had the very best price. AND LAST, BUT NOT LEAST; I had nothing but heart break from Walmart's marine batteries so don't waste your time & money. If you intend to use the motor for more than 45 minutes, find a good high amp marine battery. It will cost more than the motor but double your enjoyment.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Minn Kota Endura C2 30-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 30" Shaft

Good Rowboat power

12/23/2013
By ,
Lake Hickory, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this motor as a gift. I put it on my homemade 10 ft v-bottom rowboat with a 4 ft beam. The initial trial was with three adult men in the boat. Very little else besides oars, to be sure I got back. The boat moved along at what I would call a fast walk pace, maybe 5-6 mph with the motor on setting 5. We cruised the lake at this setting for about an hour. My battery (group 27 deep cycle) read 13.07 volts at the start and 12.31 at the end. The performance of this motor meets my needs perfectly. I can now fish without rowing. I believe the battery would last an entire day of fishing. Recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Minn Kota Endura C2 30-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 30" Shaft

Great little trolling motor for a small boat

07/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just used this motor over the weekend on Union Reservoir in CA. It worked great and my friends kept asking whether the motor was really on because it was so silent. This thing won't have you going too fast but it's just enough to get around without any paddling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Minn Kota Endura C2 30-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 30" Shaft

Good value for the money

05/12/2012
By ,
West Florida Panhandle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to use in our local lakes, mostly small lakes. It is for a 12' semi-V bottom boat It does a fine job moving the boat at a surprisingly quick pace on high speed. It is not quite as quiet as I had anticipated - in speeds 3-5, there is a fair amount of vibration noise. Not really enough to make me unhappy with it. Overall, it does an excellent job meeting my expectations and at a good price. It seems to be kind to the battery as well. AFter 5 hours of use, the battery was only down 10%.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Minn Kota Endura C2 30-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 30" Shaft

Worked well for my 12 ft aluminum boat.

10/03/2013
By ,
La Pine, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this motor. Used it on a river, going upstream against current and choppy water. 2 people in the 12 foot boat with lots of gear. My 100 per cent charged, deep cycle marine battery lasted 5 hours the first day at about speed 3 or 4 (out of 5). A problem with the charger brought it back to only 85 per cent for the next day. Still lasted about 4-1/2 hours. From this experience, I am sure it would work even better for trolling on a lake.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Minn Kota Endura C2 30-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 30" Shaft

Best Bang for the Buck!!!

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have looked at several models and for all the motors this one is the best for the money!1 Great performance with 5 speeds.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Minn Kota Endura C2 30-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 30" Shaft

Great Trolling Motor for Fresh Water

08/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this trolling motor for an inflatable boat I have do some fresh water fishing. The Minn Kota C2 Endura is a sweet little motor. It's versatile yet inexpensive and with 30 lbs of thrust, it moves right along.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Minn Kota Endura C2 30-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 30" Shaft

perfect for a canoe

02/24/2012
By ,
Palestine, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my doubts but it worked great. I used a 115 amp hour battery and it ran about 7 miles up stream in a strong current on 5 speed. I still had over 2/3 charge on my meter. way better than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Minn Kota Endura C2 30-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 30" Shaft

Good trolling motor for a small boat

07/24/2011
By ,
Los Alamos, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Doesn't come with a fuse but it tells you that you need one before you use it so don't think you can use it right when you get it. They didn't sell this at my walmart so getting the stuff I needed for the motor was a little hard but it works well. Get a big battery so you can use it about all day and a battery meter if you don't want it to die in the middle of the lake.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Michigan
Circuit Breaker
Posted 08/24/2011
A circuit breaker is a little more expensive but you never have to worry about extra fuses. I would also like to add that if you would have looked in automotive where the car ampliphires are you could have found something that would have worked most and fuses are water proof too.(water resistant nothing is really water "proof")
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Minn Kota Endura C2 30-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 30" Shaft

Great little troller even for bigger boats

10/04/2011
By ,
Gresham, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this Minn Kota 30lb. thrust electric motor three times now! I have used it for trolling on my 16foot fiberform boat in the lake. Did better than I expected, very good item for the value. I highly recommend this product to every one! Very light and versatile little motor! Hope my review helps all you undecided people out there! Good Day everyone
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Minn Kota Endura C2 30-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 30" Shaft

Great small motor

04/23/2012
By ,
Southside Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say it pushes my small 2 man plastic boat through the water fast enough to make it comfortable. I only wish that they instaled the 60 amp. fuse in line at the factory. It is ok for me I know how to and have the tool's but the normal layman would not have the tool's or the knowledge. What would it cost them all of $2.00 to include it on all of there motors from the factory.
Bill H.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Minn Kota Endura C2 30-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 30" Shaft

Great motor for the price!

01/28/2012
By ,
Prescott, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mounted it on my 12' aluminum V-hull. I don't have a gasoline motor on this boat. With two grown men aboard, it moved the boat well...relatively quickly, although no, it doesn't get up on plane! Quiet, works well. Love it, and you cannot beat the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Minn Kota Endura C2 30-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 30" Shaft
12/24/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for an inexpensive electric trolling motor for my canoe. I picked this particular one because it was a name brand, "Minn-Kota" and it was the most economically priced unit I found.
Right out of the box this unit surprised me. The deep cycle battery I use will last all day if you use the #2 or #3 speed setting. But I was truly amazed at how fast it pushed the canoe along when I opened it up the highest power level, #5. Great Value! Great Product!... You cannot go wrong with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Minn Kota Endura C2 30-lb. Thrust Trolling Motor with 30" Shaft
06/04/2012
By ,
Western,KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It pushes my 14' boat without any problem what so ever, has all the power a person ever needs, and is light weight.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 137 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next