Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips AVENT Philips AVENT SCF612/10 BPA Free Breast Milk Storage Starter Kit, 6 Ounce, 10-Pack

Philips AVENT Philips AVENT SCF612/10 BPA Free Breast Milk Storage Starter Kit, 6 Ounce, 10-Pack

Philips AVENT SCF612/10 Breast Milk Storage Starter Set makes breast milk storage and feeding easier by eliminating the need to transfer milk. Attach a 6 ounce storage container to your breast pump and express directly into the container. Cover with sealing disc and then store in refrigerator or freezer. Simply replace the sealing disc with a nipple for easy feeding - no need to transfer milk from container to bottle. All Philips AVENT nipples and spouts can be used with the storage containers. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.147 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation85%29 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips AVENT SCF612/10 BPA Free Breast Milk Storage Starter Kit, 6 Ounce, 10-Pack

At first: They were perfect

12/07/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In the beginning I loved loved loved these bottles. They where perfect. They go right on the pump and you can just pump right into them, plus the tops just screw on and you can store them in the freezer.
I've had them about 2months now:
Downfalls:
Plastic is Thin: If the plastic was made out of the same material as the actual phillis avent bottles they would be perfect. The plastic is very thin, easy to bend.
Because the plastic is thin, the bottles have cracked which of course caused the milk to leak.
I wish it had a fill line : At times I would have milk filled up and when I screw the top on it, then milk would spill because I had it filled to much.
Wonderful Things:
The bottles are stackable, even when the top is on, you can still stack the bottles on top of each other.
Over all, it's a good item and I would recommend it. I'm actually going to order more. Just be aware that the plastic is thin, and they make crack.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
yuba city, ca
screw rings/seals
Posted 12/15/2011
Do these come with the seal rings? Or do you have to buy them separately?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Philips AVENT SCF612/10 BPA Free Breast Milk Storage Starter Kit, 6 Ounce, 10-Pack

Easy and compatible

12/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything fit perfectly with my Avent bottles I already have, both glass and BPA free plastic as well as my Avent breast pump and it was easy to use and figure out how everything works together. I also like that these cups are a bit larger than the 4 oz bottles.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips AVENT SCF612/10 BPA Free Breast Milk Storage Starter Kit, 6 Ounce, 10-Pack

Very useful

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have if you are breastfeeding your baby
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips AVENT SCF612/10 BPA Free Breast Milk Storage Starter Kit, 6 Ounce, 10-Pack
02/20/2012
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased when I realized that I needed more bottles to store milk, and came across these. They are very nice for when you're sick of cleaning out bottles, are relatively leak proof, and stack so they take up less room. These also make shaking the milk up easier to put into bottles then with actual bottles. Make sure that you do not close them too tightly though, otherwise they are very hard to get open, and you end up getting milk everywhere. The only downside is they are not compatable with medela pumps, just avent pumps, but I just use mis-matched bottles that have lost their lids and put the milk into the containers afterwards. Once i'm done nursing I plan to keep these around as storage containers for toddler food. Overall a very good purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips AVENT SCF612/10 BPA Free Breast Milk Storage Starter Kit, 6 Ounce, 10-Pack

incredible even when using for other things

01/13/2012
By ,
redding, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used these while I was pumping milk and I really loved them then, but they are also very useful for things like storing nuts and bolts in the garage, holding dry snack items for the kids when we are going to go out, they are great for mixing pudding and pouring it into them for a nice afternoon snack for the kids. My children are now 1 and 3 years old and I still get a lot of use out of these. The fact that they stack so well is also a big plus because it reduces the amount of fridge space I am using. We can also buy things in bulk like the large containers of yogurt and split it up into nice snack sizes for the kids. The kids can even use them to stack for learning purposes. My children just recently started drinking from open cups and these work really well to measure out just a small amount of water for them to learn with. I definitely recommend buying these.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips AVENT SCF612/10 BPA Free Breast Milk Storage Starter Kit, 6 Ounce, 10-Pack
09/27/2011
By ,
Kalamazoo, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE these! I love how easy they are to attach to my breast pump. My milk goes right into them, I put the storage top on, write the date on the outside and into the freezer they go! They are dishwasher safe. I am about to go buy some more of these as soon as all of the ones I have are being used.
Pros: Durable, Useful accessories, Portability, Easy to Clean, easy to use
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips AVENT SCF612/10 BPA Free Breast Milk Storage Starter Kit, 6 Ounce, 10-Pack

Great!!

09/20/2011
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like that I can reuse these and they don't leak!
Pros: Portability, Easy to Clean, easy to use
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips AVENT SCF612/10 BPA Free Breast Milk Storage Starter Kit, 6 Ounce, 10-Pack

Great Product

01/26/2012
By ,
Piedmont, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These little cups are great for storing the milk. After reading the reviews I was a bit nervous about leaking, but I haven't had any trouble. I screw the cap on backwards a bit and then forwards. Then I slightly tip it to check for leaks. I don't use them in the freezer, only to transport fresh milk to the sitter each day. Much easier than the baggies that I always seemed to knock over. I also don't use them in the dishwasher because of the reviews I read previously. Highly recommend these for milk storage.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips AVENT SCF612/10 BPA Free Breast Milk Storage Starter Kit, 6 Ounce, 10-Pack

Bends too easily

03/21/2014
By ,
Loganville, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
At first I loved these cups, but then by day two, they were inconvenient. They would sit next to one another while in my bag, and in the process of transferring them from the freezer to the car, to my freezer at home, the milk would spill. It's like they pushed together somehow and spilled all of my milk. I tried several things including handling more carefully, not putting more than 2 cups in the bag, but nothing worked. I would not recommend for everyday use.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Philips AVENT SCF612/10 BPA Free Breast Milk Storage Starter Kit, 6 Ounce, 10-Pack

Love, love, love!

04/04/2012
By ,
Lyman, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had received a package of these at my baby shower and then started using bags for storing milk until my sleep-deprized brain figured out that I was spending $10 every two weeks on bags when I could spend a little more than that and have REUSABLE containers that wouldn't produce so much waste! I have 40 containers total that I rotate through to store my milk and I don't have any complaints. You do have to take your time and not rush to screw the lids on but I'm usually being careful not to spill the milk anyhow so its not a big deal. The only down side I have found is that if one falls out of the freezer, the lid will crack - but the cup part is still good! And I use them more than three times - I read on someone's review about only using them three times before having to throw them away - not sure why but they definitely stand up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Philips AVENT SCF612/10 BPA Free Breast Milk Storage Starter Kit, 6 Ounce, 10-Pack

Nice product

03/01/2012
By ,
Woodhaven,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these because you can connect them to your pump then use the connector to go straight to feeding the baby or save in the fridge or freezer.You can also write on them.Great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Philips AVENT SCF612/10 BPA Free Breast Milk Storage Starter Kit, 6 Ounce, 10-Pack

Avent customer service is awesome!

08/18/2012
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So i havn't got to use these yet as the baby aint here yet, but i did have one issue as soon as i took these out of the box. So what happened was that one of the cups bottom got smushed, it looks like when the packaging got closed, it closed it on the bottom. So I called the number on the box and they checked for any seperate cups in stock and they didnt so they are sending me a 2nd set free of charge! So I recommend checking things as soon as you get them, it was quick and painless to get the 2nd set. Avent is deffinitely a good company. And after im done with these im going to switch to the bags since i hear storing in bags is more preferable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Philips AVENT SCF612/10 BPA Free Breast Milk Storage Starter Kit, 6 Ounce, 10-Pack

Convenient breastmilk storage

09/07/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like these breastmilk storage containers. I didn't want to use bags, they seem potentially messy. I can pump straight into these, freeze, then warm and feed all from these containers. They fit in my insulated travel bag nicely as well. It's nice for storage that they stack and you can write the date on them. After I'm done breastfeeding these will be nice for baby food and snack storage.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Philips AVENT SCF612/10 BPA Free Breast Milk Storage Starter Kit, 6 Ounce, 10-Pack

Great for milk storage

08/31/2013
By ,
Waycross, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these storage containers. They are stackable and take up little space. Also, like most Avent products they are interchangable and can be attached directly to the breast pump, used as a bottle, or stacked neatly while storing milk in a freezer or refrigerator. Great product, I recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Philips AVENT SCF612/10 BPA Free Breast Milk Storage Starter Kit, 6 Ounce, 10-Pack
04/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall a good product. I've never froze in these containers though, so I can't comment on that. I use these to pump into at work. They hold 6oz however if you fill them completely to the 6oz line and then screw the lid on some milk may spill out. (the lids fit inside the container) But other than that I love them!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Philips AVENT SCF612/10 BPA Free Breast Milk Storage Starter Kit, 6 Ounce, 10-Pack

Great product

03/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is what it says. Saved a lot of money switching from bags to these. Just to be clear it has 10 lids and 10 storage cups.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Philips AVENT SCF612/10 BPA Free Breast Milk Storage Starter Kit, 6 Ounce, 10-Pack

Good for storage

10/21/2012
By ,
BrandNewMommyToBabyGirl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These cups are great for storage. They really help with not "dirtying" your bottles. They also convert into bottles which is a great help!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Philips AVENT SCF612/10 BPA Free Breast Milk Storage Starter Kit, 6 Ounce, 10-Pack

Love these!

01/28/2013
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great! The hook up to the Avent pump! Very convenient
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Philips AVENT SCF612/10 BPA Free Breast Milk Storage Starter Kit, 6 Ounce, 10-Pack

Good storage

09/22/2012
By ,
Troy, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for storing milk. Fits the philips avent pump perfectly. We like it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Philips AVENT SCF612/10 BPA Free Breast Milk Storage Starter Kit, 6 Ounce, 10-Pack
Based on the average of (15) ratings-only reviews
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5