Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips AVENT Philips AVENT SCD268/01 BPA Classic Essentials Set

Philips AVENT Philips AVENT SCD268/01 BPA Classic Essentials Set

Give the gift of convenience with the Philips Avent Starter Set with sterilizer. This baby bottle sterilizer set includes all the essentials for sterilizing baby's bottles and accessories. The set has two 4-oz and two 9-oz feeding bottles, milk powder dispenser, and a brush to clean bottles. The microwave steam sterilizer disinfects up to six bottles in two minutes flat. If the steam sterilizer is left unopened, the contents stay sterile for 24 hours. You can sterilize six 9oz bottles or two Avent breast pumps at a time. The baby feeding bottle has an anti-colic valve that helps reduce colic in babies. The bottles sports volume markings for your convenience. The brush has a curved head and molded handle tip to let you reach all corners of the feeding equipment with ease. This lightweight and compact set can be conveniently used by moms on the go. Also the baby feeding bottle set is BPA free, and therefore safe for the baby.
Average Customer Rating:
4.744 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%42 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips AVENT SCD268/01 BPA Classic Essentials Set

very good feeding set

12/24/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very good prize for bottle set.
It includes you need baby bottles and sterilizer.
Philips Avent bottle is a gerat company for baby.
The Sterilizer is easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips AVENT SCD268/01 BPA Classic Essentials Set

nice

03/23/2014
By ,
fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips AVENT SCD268/01 BPA Classic Essentials Set

Very helpful product

03/13/2014
By ,
Lincolnton, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very helpful product. I don't have to pull out a pot and fill it with water and wait for it to boil and sterilize the bottles anymore. I'm also a huge fan of the Avent brand, so I'm really satisfied with this set and the amount of other products that came with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips AVENT SCD268/01 BPA Classic Essentials Set

Best Value!

08/14/2011
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my friend's baby and she absolutely loves it! I looked around for this bottle set and Walmart is by far the cheapest price by at least 15-20$ I will definitely be getting this bottle set again for my sister's baby due in June 2011!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
miami florida
Posted 10/08/2011
thank you thats so fast and the price better!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Philips AVENT SCD268/01 BPA Classic Essentials Set

Great value

02/14/2014
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips AVENT SCD268/01 BPA Classic Essentials Set

Saves so much time!

12/26/2011
By ,
St. Thomas, Virgin Islands
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For our first child, we washed and boiled all of the bottles to sterilize them, which was a huge expense of time and energy. This Avent sterilizer is a HUGE timesaver...it is incredibly easy to use and stores the bottles neatly. We bought this set as a gift for a family member because it is one of the few products that were really absolutely essential for us as parents of an infant. If you use the Avent breast pump, it sterilizes that as well...it's just a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Phillips AVENT - Manual Breast Pump, BPA Free
4.3 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
 
 
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips AVENT SCD268/01 BPA Classic Essentials Set

great product for babies.

02/04/2014
By ,
Ocala, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my co-worker for her baby shower. And I've also used this product for my children. I love AVENT and I would recommend this to a friend, or family member.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips AVENT SCD268/01 BPA Classic Essentials Set

Great value

04/22/2012
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the bottles & they turn into toddler cups. The sterilizer completes everything in like 5 minutes. worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips AVENT SCD268/01 BPA Classic Essentials Set

Great time saver!

08/21/2013
By ,
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for myself. I was a little skeptical because the directions of how to load bottles and parts seemed a little cumbersome at first but once I got the hang of it, it was a huge time saver. My other children are teens now and I remember what a pain boiling all of the bottles and nipples used to be so I thought I would give this a try. I find this to be much easier and quicker. It takes just a few minutes to give the bottles a quick wash, load into the sterilizer and 4 minutes later bottles and pacifiers are all sterilized and ready to go. I would definately recommend this product. It's a great idea for a gift also because you get everything you need in one set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Philips AVENT SCD268/01 BPA Classic Essentials Set

This is an excellent baby gift.

12/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It contains everything you need for baby-bottles,bottle brush, paciifier, formula holder and the sterilizer. Excellent shower gift!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Philips AVENT SCD268/01 BPA Classic Essentials Set

Convenience

08/31/2012
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This beats steriizing bottles and things over the stove. Price was a little high, but the convenience makes it worth having!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Philips AVENT SCD268/01 BPA Classic Essentials Set

Great Avent starter kit for a new Mom!

10/06/2013
By ,
Bad Axe, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a shower gift for my niece. My daughter is using these bottles for her baby & loves them! I too use this brand when I babysit my grandson. Great package deal especially because it comes with the bottle sterilizer!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Philips AVENT SCD268/01 BPA Classic Essentials Set
12/01/2011
By ,
Saipan, MP
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent gift set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Philips AVENT SCD268/01 BPA Classic Essentials Set
05/27/2013
By ,
Killeen, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set! Includes all that you need for feeding your little one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Philips AVENT SCD268/01 BPA Classic Essentials Set

love avent!

05/21/2013
By ,
Daly City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Philips AVENT SCD268/01 BPA Classic Essentials Set
03/11/2013
By ,
North Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, there is nothing to complaint about and, the only thing is I haven't use the sterilizer so,I don't know how would work.The price was great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Philips AVENT SCD268/01 BPA Classic Essentials Set
03/23/2012
By ,
Whittier, Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was a gift and per my brother and sister in law, it did not have the greatest instructions on how to properly use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Philips AVENT SCD268/01 BPA Classic Essentials Set

Great Product !

02/17/2013
By ,
Benton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comes with everything A new mommy needs!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Philips AVENT SCD268/01 BPA Classic Essentials Set

Best price awesome product

02/10/2013
By ,
Mission,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I said it all d best price for such an awesome product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Philips AVENT SCD268/01 BPA Classic Essentials Set
11/04/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The set is good enough for a new baby. Good qualilty. I found the set did not come with a milk storage cap. Other than that, everything is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next