Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips AVENT Philips AVENT SCD265/01 BPA Free Classic Infant Starter Set

Philips AVENT Philips AVENT SCD265/01 BPA Free Classic Infant Starter Set

The Philips Bottle Starter Set is ideal for new mothers who demand safety and flexibility while feeding the baby. Clinical researches show that two weeks old babies who have been fed with the Philips baby bottle starter set exhibit significantly lesser incidence of colic as compared to other babies who were fed using conventional feeding bottles. You can easily combine breast and bottle feeding without compromising on the hygiene of your little one. To suit the babys intake at different times, five different nipple flow rates have been provided. Your babys safety is of paramount importance and with this regard, Philips AVENT uses bottles completely free of Bisphenol-A. Further, the BPA-free feeding bottles have extra-soft nipples for your babys comfort. The bottle starter set includes a cleaning brush exclusively designed with curved head and no sharp edges, so as to augment the life of the bottles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.676 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%36 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips AVENT SCD265/01 BPA Free Classic Infant Starter Set

Have bought this couple of times

12/20/2012
By ,
Chandler, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought this couple of times for both my daughters. This time ordered for my brother's newborn as a gift
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips AVENT SCD265/01 BPA Free Classic Infant Starter Set

great for baby

08/26/2014
By ,
NB, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great. no extra air gets into baby's belly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips AVENT SCD265/01 BPA Free Classic Infant Starter Set

very good

07/09/2014
By ,
hazleton pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips AVENT SCD265/01 BPA Free Classic Infant Starter Set

Perfect gift 100%

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect gift
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips AVENT SCD265/01 BPA Free Classic Infant Starter Set

Daughter is expecting

03/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the bottles she wants to use! So excited for our lil bundle of joy to arrive~!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips AVENT SCD265/01 BPA Free Classic Infant Starter Set

Great set

06/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just received my set, the shipping time was amazing. I haven't used it yet but I used these with my first son and they were great. Also had updates made to the bottle. Great for a gift.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips AVENT SCD265/01 BPA Free Classic Infant Starter Set

Usefull

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything is good. God bless you!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips AVENT SCD265/01 BPA Free Classic Infant Starter Set

great value for the price!

06/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very satisfied with this product, great quality and is a much better value than buying these items seperate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips AVENT SCD265/01 BPA Free Classic Infant Starter Set

Bottles

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy for price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Philips AVENT SCD265/01 BPA Free Classic Infant Starter Set

the best bottles of all time

05/03/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helpful product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Philips AVENT SCD265/01 BPA Free Classic Infant Starter Set

Avent Starter Kid

05/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a good product, although the babies get air when drinking.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Philips AVENT SCD265/01 BPA Free Classic Infant Starter Set
02/12/2012
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They were a gift. She was real happy with the baby bottles. She said they were real good for a newborn, Glad I got them for her.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Philips AVENT SCD265/01 BPA Free Classic Infant Starter Set

very nice baby takes right to it

02/15/2014
By ,
Orleans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect size bottle works great with breast feeding can pump and save in bottle for the hurry up and get back to work mom baby seems to be able to adjust to nipple
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Philips AVENT SCD265/01 BPA Free Classic Infant Starter Set

Terrible

05/02/2013
By ,
tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so disappointed with these bottles. The bottle drowned my son in milk. They leak something awful! I even went online to tried to find a fix. I tried all the tricks and they still leak. For such a pricey bottle, you would think they could make a decent bottle! I prefer Mam bottles now.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/06/2013
I have 2 kids and I used these bottles for them I did have a leaking problem with the last child but realized it was the way I was putting the top on and had no problem with it since. These are great bottles the only ones I would use
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Philips AVENT SCD265/01 BPA Free Classic Infant Starter Set

Bang for your buck

04/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was glad to see this available again. It used to be a few dollars cheaper but it's still a good deal. The formula container will come in handy. Wish the sippy cup attachment fit the bigger bottle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Philips AVENT SCD265/01 BPA Free Classic Infant Starter Set

Good Quality

03/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Philips AVENT SCD265/01 BPA Free Classic Infant Starter Set

Good for bottle feeding

09/29/2012
By ,
Caldwell, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am mainly breastfeeding. This set has so many pieces and I didn't use most of them. If you are mostly bottle feeding it's a good value, but if you only need bottle occasionally get separate bottle and nipples.
Pacifier in this set is awesome-the only kind my son would take.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Philips AVENT SCD265/01 BPA Free Classic Infant Starter Set

I love Avent!!!

02/28/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the brand itself. But the bottles are easy to clean and my newborn hasn't had any issues with gassiness since we started using the bottles............
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Philips AVENT SCD265/01 BPA Free Classic Infant Starter Set
03/26/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these bottles!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Philips AVENT SCD265/01 BPA Free Classic Infant Starter Set

Perfect !

01/28/2014
By ,
Rockford IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great deal compared to other places & the kit is great ! I use it for my own baby and it's my gift of choice to buy for showers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next