Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbie: A Fairy Secret (Widescreen)

Barbie: A Fairy Secret (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation82%14 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Barbie: A Fairy Secret (Widescreen)

Barbie's become a brat, poor animation/storyline

04/14/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We own most of the Barbie movies and have watched them numerous times, but after this last movie, we won't buy anymore. Something's changed in management: animation is cheap with choppy movement, the character faces are different with wider eyes and rounder faces, not at all like Barbie doll faces, and worst, the characters act like brats. Barbie isn't Barbie at all. Neither is Ken. They act childish.
Barbie starts a fight with a co-star after the co-star rips her dress, and Ken runs in anticipation to watch--disgusting. The Barbie girls have grown to know and love would never have picked a fight. She's wiser than that. And Ken would never have delighted in it. I hate that the storyline all revolves around guys, which is completely inappropriate for this target audience, and that the source of all the movie's problems is jealousy. Even in the end, the fairy princess, who by title should be a role model and therefore wise, acts like a brat, wanting to keep her former friends imprisoned for abandoning her friendship.
Come on! This whole movie is shallow and a bad influence on young girls. It isn't even beneficial for teens, if they were to watch it. I had worried about a downward trend after A Fashion Fairytale's huge focus on glamour. Now I see I had good reason to worry. I wish I hadn't bought this worthless movie.
From now on we're switching to the new Strawberry Shortcake. She's still nice, sweet, wise, and the stories have great problem-solving that has nothing to do with boy-girl relationships. At least one movie-doll star is still a good influence.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Barbie: A Fairy Secret (Widescreen)

Another great Barbie movie!

04/27/2011
By ,
Ravena,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6yr old daughter got this dvd as an easter gift and just loves it. We have all the barbie movies that have been made for atleast the last 10+ yrs. My older daughter whom is now 101/2 still watches these and enjoys them. I also have watched them and they are really good movies, no need to worry about anything inappropriate like most everything else today!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Barbie: A Fairy Secret (Widescreen)
04/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids and I enjoy the Barbie movies. There is always a lesson to learn in each one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Barbie: A Fairy Secret (Widescreen)

Barbie dvd

02/03/2014
By ,
Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good movie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Barbie: A Fairy Secret (Widescreen)

Great Movie!

11/29/2013
By ,
Stratford, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Barbie movie, my 6 year old loves this DVD..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Barbie: A Fairy Secret (Widescreen)

Great Movie

04/01/2011
By ,
Upsala, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The move is a good movie that Kids will love. The only issue I have is the UPS innovative shipping. It's very slow and Irritating. They are also very bad at tracking the product until the day before you get it. It takes 4 to 5 days. I think it would be better to have it shipped from a store near you rather than another state so far away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Barbie: A Fairy Secret (Widescreen)

A favorite for a Barbie fan

04/22/2013
By ,
East Bay, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this movie. It is one of her favorite Barbie movies. She watches it all the time. I think this movie is great for all ages. It is also really good to read the book too which contains parts of the movie.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Barbie: A Fairy Secret (Widescreen)

Wonderful Movie!

04/10/2011
By ,
Beaufort, South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barbie is ALWAYS a hit with my 4 1/2 year old so it was no suprise when I bought this set (came with wings) to give my daughter and she loved it! Faries are always a big hit with little girls and once you mix that with Barbie you have a winner! Great little movie too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Barbie: A Fairy Secret (Widescreen)
11/15/2012
By ,
parremore
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the movie kuz i brought it for my kidz and they love all the barbie movies
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Barbie: A Fairy Secret (Widescreen)

wonderful

04/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my grandaughter loves this movie! she has watched it so many times my daughter says she has it memorized!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Barbie: A Fairy Secret (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5