Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Your Zone your zone zzz collection loft bed, walnut

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Your Zone your zone zzz collection loft bed, walnut

The Your Zone ZZZ Collection Loft Bed is both functional and versatile. The Loft Bed includes a solid panel headboard and footboard, and includes ladder that can be mounted on the left or right side for easy accessibility. With its sturdy, pine wood construction this loft bed is a cut above other loft beds. It also has pine slats to provide enhanced support for the mattress. Safety rails are provided for added security. With its convenient work area under the bed, this Loft Bed ensures that every square inch of space is used efficiently. The work area can easily accommodate a desk and a side table. With a walnut finish, this Your Zone ZZZ loft bed will certainly blend well with any room decor and can coordinate seamlessly with other furniture items from the Your Zone Collection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%56 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for your zone zzz collection loft bed, walnut

Nice bed!

12/23/2012
By ,
Charles Town, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are very happy with the bed. It was easy to put together. A few boards were not perfect as far as finish goes but we wanted to go ahead and put the bed together. It seems to be a pretty sturdy bed for the price. My son loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for your zone zzz collection loft bed, walnut

Perfect for 8 year old sons room!

04/06/2013
By ,
Naperville, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The thing I was most concerned with when looking for a loft bed was sturdiness and I am happy to report that this bed exceeded my expectations! I have my sons old twin mattress from ikea on it and it works great! Love the color too. It was fun and easy to put together.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for your zone zzz collection loft bed, walnut

Excellent for a pre-teen boy (10)years.

08/20/2011
By ,
Uvalde, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves his new bedroom set so much he actually tries to keep it and his room clean. That alone is worth the buy. I got him the loft bed, desk, hutch, chair and dresser. Recently ordered him a bean bag from Wal-Mart also, that looks like a little recliner too for his 10th birthday. I plan to get him the tall dresser and a wooden bench toy box to keep all his legos, knex, and other building logs. The bed is in my opinion very sturdy and so is the desk, hutch, dresser except that there were some screws missing from the hutch, and this next advice is very, very important,"DO NOT USE A WRENCH TO TIGHTEN ANYTING BECAUSE IT IS TOO MUCH TORQUE AND YOU WILL BREAK IT, CRACK IT, STRIP IT, ETC...ONLY USE A SCREWDRIVER" We also got him an aquarium at the local wal-mart to go with the turtle that he got for his birthday. Even my 20 year old son said that he wished he had a bedroom like his little brothers when he was growing up.
I will post pictures later when his room is finished.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Big Joe Dorm Bean Bag Chair, Green Flash
 
 
 
your zone zzz collection loft bed, walnut
4.6 out of 5(60)
 
 
 
your zone zzz place to be 2-shelf bookcase, walnut
5 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
+22points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Illinois
Question....
Posted 04/07/2012
Thanks for your review. How's the bed holding up?
Also, can the bed be converted from loft to regular twin bed? Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for your zone zzz collection loft bed, walnut

Great Quality

05/05/2011
By ,
Cabot, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking online for a year and all of the beds I found were at least $600 for a good quality. I stumbled across this one and thought it was worth a shot since I could return to walmart if it was junk. It was AWESOME!!! My daughter absolutely loves it and we were impressed with the nice quality. Did wish it had something to cover the bottom of the mattress so you didn't have to see it through the slats when you are under the bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Ann Arbor, MI
How is it now?
Posted 09/23/2011
I'm a college student living with a few other people, and we've been looking for lofts to maximize the minimal space in our apartment for a while, but they've all been pretty pricey.
I found this one, and the reviews are great, but they all seem to have been written within a few weeks of ownership.
My question for you is, then, if you're able to answer it (I don't know if they notify you when someone posts or anything) if it's still holding up well after the 5-6 months you've owned it?
I'd really like a loft, but I want to make sure it's worth my time/money for at least a few years.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Allentown, Pa
Cover for the mattress.
Posted 07/02/2011
They sell bunk bed boards that you can put under the mattress You may have to look for them but I know that I saw them at Sams club already and you put it between the mattress and the wood slates and then you don't have to see the mattress at all, I hope this helps you.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for your zone zzz collection loft bed, walnut
04/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this product for my 7 yr old daughter. It works fantastically because her room is small and I am able to put things underneath it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Review 6 for your zone zzz collection loft bed, walnut

You get what you pay for.

05/27/2012
By ,
Mesa, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered the whole zone zz WALNUT colored 5 piece set for my 6 year old son's bedroom. It took almost 3 weeks for all of the pieces to arrive. It took approx 2 hours to build each piece and the "wood" was mainly particle board.
My biggest problem is that the "WALNUT" color is different on each piece. The boxes all said WALNUT, but the loft bed is more of an espresso, the desk is about 20 shades lighter as a true walnut. The set looks mismatched. I'm not happy about it, but we spent soooooooo many hours building the set, we're just going to stick with it.
We had to return the 5 drawer dresser because after spending almost 3 hours, with 4 different people working on it- it was defective. The pre-drilled holes didn't line up and the screws wouldn't tighten properly.
I suggest NOT buying the whole set. It's not worth the time, money or effort.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Review 7 for your zone zzz collection loft bed, walnut

Great Buy! Quality is surprisingly really Good!

11/24/2012
By ,
Bloomington, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As others have stated, this bed is of very nice quality and substance especially given the price. I wanted the Pottery Barn kids version of this bed but could not justify the $2000 for the number of years use. After reading the reviews we decided to try this bed from Walmart. My husband put the bed together in about 4 hours. It would go much faster with a partner. There were a couple of very minor finish flaws. My husband had to point them out to me, otherwise I would not have noticed them. Assembly instructions were easy to understand. I really like the color which is a rich brown. I would say slightly darker than the picture implies.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 8 for your zone zzz collection loft bed, walnut

Very nice, high quality and made of real wood!!

01/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is awesome! My daughter loves it! I bought this as a Christmas present for my daughter who is 7. Unfortunately Santa forgot to put the assembly instructions in the box so it took exactly 4.5 hours to put together. There's no place online to find them. I looked for an hour on the net before I gave up and "winged it". I used a cordless drill with an allen head vs. the allen wrench which is tedious. Power tools always help. I'm 6 feet tall and with a 7" tall mattress, the top is just above eye level. It's sturdy and well constructed but I still bought some "L" brackets and attached them to the bottom of 3 legs which I then attached to the floor trim as a brace for a piece of mind more than anything. I don't think it would ever tip but kids can do just about anything so I added them for piece of mind. This bed Well worth the money and this bed is 100% solid pine. When I predrilled the bracket holes I got sap on the bit and it really is pine. I had enough room underneath to add a small table with a desktop PC on it for games and homework. Other places sell similar beds for $600+ This is well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for your zone zzz collection loft bed, walnut

A very happy son

04/23/2011
By ,
Allentown, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We saw this online and my son really wanted this bed. We got it for him to have more space in his room and worked out great. Just wish the bed wasn't so high, other than that he loves it and has so much more space! He loves to sit under it to listen to his music and just hang out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 10 for your zone zzz collection loft bed, walnut

liked it so much I bought another

06/22/2012
By ,
Edgerton, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with this loft bed, so much so that I bought a second one for my other son. My husband and I searched around for a loft bed and had difficulty finding one that was not wobbly or costing an arm and a leg. we are very happy with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 11 for your zone zzz collection loft bed, walnut

Great space saver!

01/18/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the bed to try and make some more space in the kids bedroom and it really helped. All the parts went together nicely and the directions were easy to understand. The color of the bed is great and it does not look or feel cheap in any way. I went up on the bed and it is very sturdy. The box it comes in is really big length wise. You definately need a truck or SUV to take it home and you will need two people to carry it. A purchase I was definately happy with and would recommend to my friends/family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 12 for your zone zzz collection loft bed, walnut

great bed for a kid.......

03/01/2012
By ,
fort riley, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 yr old son picked out this bed, I wasn't sure about it at the beginning. Lol when we first got it was so easy to assemble. It looks great on my sons room. :) I'm so happy I purchased this at a great price and really good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 13 for your zone zzz collection loft bed, walnut
09/07/2012
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 7 year old daughter has a very small room. This bed solved a lot of her "storage" problems. It is a beautiful and sturdy bed. She LOVES it. It didn't take too long to set up, 2 hours with 2 people. My only complaint is the weight limit. I like to snuggle with my daughter at bed time and now with only a 175lb. weight capacity, I can't.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for your zone zzz collection loft bed, walnut

Great Bed

02/24/2012
By ,
CdA,Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed looks really nice..My Son loves this bed..My son is scared of heights and finds this bed not scary as it is pretty stable. My only complaint is one of the boards has a crack thru it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for your zone zzz collection loft bed, walnut

Great bed for the money.

08/01/2012
By ,
midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased with this loft bed and it shipped quick and free!! I received it two days after ordering. The directions were easy to follow and all of the pieces were marked for easy identification. I was able to put the bed together by myself and just needed my husband to help lift it up. We have normal 8' ceilings and there is plenty of room to sit in the bed and not hit your head. I have another loft bed, which cost four times what this bed cost, and it is not as nice as this bed. The bed is stable and the color was true to what is shown online. I highly recommend this bed for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for your zone zzz collection loft bed, walnut

Horrible bed!!!!

03/17/2013
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchsed this bed for my son. It came on a friday.. Saturday we went to put it together and none of the hardware was in the box. Tried to call customer service, they are off on the weekends. Called CS on Monday and told them the hardware wasn't in the box. The lady said they would ship it out, but it could take a week since it had to come from Canada and go through customs. So, on friday the bag came. Again, on Satuday, we went to put the bed together and only half of the hardware was in the bag. We spent 3 hours and almost 30$$ driving to 4 hardware stores to get the rest of what we needed. Get the bed built, but the guardrail posts were missing. So the bed doesn't have a guardrail. Then we went to build the steps and the step pieces are missing. My son is in tears over this bed. Where is the quality control???? Now we'll have to wait another week to get the rest of the pieces, hopefully !!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 17 for your zone zzz collection loft bed, walnut

This bed solved our space problem

01/03/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son's room is not very big. And like most 6 year old boys, it was overrun with toys plus a dresser and a twin bed. I'd been shopping around for about a month when I decided to see what Walmart offered in terms of loft beds. I found this one and decided to give it a try because it fit the size dimensions we wanted. It took us about an hour to put together. It is sturdy. The color is nice and neutral. It's been up for a month and my son loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PA
Quick question!
Posted 01/30/2012
Hi!, my son is 6 as well and I'm alittle concerned the top bed is really high up for a 6yr old... Higher than most bunk beds. What is your opinion? Any help would be appreciated!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for your zone zzz collection loft bed, walnut
03/12/2012
By ,
Westville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed was just what we needed for more space in my daughter's room. It was easy to put together and only took us a couple hours to do it. I wish it had come with a second wrench. Thankfully I had one that fit and it came together great. The only problem I had was with the side rail. The holes on the main frame weren't drilled correctly and we had to improvise on the install. It still worked out and is holding strong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for your zone zzz collection loft bed, walnut
08/02/2012
By ,
Louisville, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this bed for my 8 year old and she loves it. Did come with a dent in the very front...softer wood..expected for the price. Did want to warn buyers that it is a darker wood than it appears. It looks like a honey/maple color and it is a dark brown. Looks good but doesn't match her oak colored dresser.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for your zone zzz collection loft bed, walnut

Just what we were looking for...

07/26/2012
By ,
Denver, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great loft for the price. The wood color was consistent with the pictures. The bed was pretty easy to put together, but required two persons to hold word parts.
Only complaint was that a few pieces of the wood were dinged a bit in the transport, but for the price, I can overlook that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next