Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Corningware CorningWare French White 9pc Bakeware Set

Corningware CorningWare French White 9pc Bakeware Set

Featuring a classic fluted design, the Corningware French White 9pc Bakeware Set adds a touch of elegance to your dining table. This cookware set includes three casserole dishes with lids. You can cook, serve and store food in a single dish. So, if you are someone who hates washing dishes, youll surely love this bakeware set. While gently flared rims add to the style factor, plastic lids enhance the functionality of each piece of bakeware. This versatile Corningware French White 9 piece Set can be used to microwave or freeze foods. You can also keep food in the refrigerator using this white bakeware set. Made from durable stoneware materials, it is chip and crack resistant. This non-porous material also ensures that the taste and aroma of your cooked food remains where it belongs. This dishwasher safe set also makes a wonderful gift.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation86%24 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CorningWare French White 9pc Bakeware Set

No, I would not recommend this product

10/31/2012
By ,
Redford, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product did not meet my expectation. One of the plastic tops does not fit, the CoringWare dish. It is too big, for the dish. This makes handling the dish dicey, you must ensure that you have a firm grip on the bottom of the bowl or you will drop it.
I tossed out the box that this product came in so, I am stuck with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CorningWare French White 9pc Bakeware Set

CorningWare Bakeware

07/18/2014
By ,
Port Angeles, Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife has owned this bakeware for 50 years and it still performs perfectly. She bought the set for our Grandaughter who has moved into her first appartment. She is sure the Grandaughter will enjoy it just as much as she has!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CorningWare French White 9pc Bakeware Set

Corningware shipped broken twice...

03/17/2014
By ,
New York, New York
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had 2 orders shipped to a Walmart store. Both were broken in delivery. The issue is not with Walmart, but with the Corningware manufacturer as they did not use proper packing material. Placing a thin piece of plastic between two pieces of heavy glass is not a solution. Corningware, you need to re-evaluate how you package breakable items.
I'm giving this a low rating because of the numerous trips I had to make to pick-up a "broken" product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CorningWare French White 9pc Bakeware Set

Classic, beautiful and functional!

05/31/2014
By ,
Denver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Corning Classic White is always a winner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CorningWare French White 9pc Bakeware Set

Misleading Marketing

12/08/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's misleading to market this as "bakeware" if you can't use it on the stove or oven. Read the description - its great for microwave, freeze, or fridge...but not for baking. Otherwise it is a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CorningWare French White 9pc Bakeware Set

Wonderful wedding gift!

08/24/2011
By ,
Carriere, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own Corningware that is 30 years old. I still use mine, although not as often. My children flew the nest some years ago. They still perform beautifully and they still look good. The bride-to-be had these on her registry list, so I thought.....perfect! I know that they will be well-used and functional. Mine have been all these years!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CorningWare French White 9pc Bakeware Set

Item was broken had to return

02/28/2014
By ,
Chester, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Item was broken. had to return . Will reorder from Corningware site.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CorningWare French White 9pc Bakeware Set
12/15/2012
By ,
Falls Church, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had several pieces of CorningWare French White bakeware that I have used for many years, along with other CorningWare pieces. It has always been durable, attractive, and just what I needed to cook with. The fact that it's easy to clean, and has never stained after countless uses has been great. I recently bought this 9 piece Bakeware Set for my daughter and her family, and I know it will serve them well for many years to come!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CorningWare French White 9pc Bakeware Set

Love the lids!

01/17/2014
By ,
Bedford, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it a lot. Love both plastic & glass covers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CorningWare French White 9pc Bakeware Set
02/19/2012
By ,
Mountain view, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No handles, which is not convenient for a hot dish.
I wish it to be universal, as good for microwaves so to be useful for ovens too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CorningWare French White 9pc Bakeware Set

Looks great for price especially with storage lids

10/25/2012
By ,
Buffalo,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This CorningWare set is very nice for serving/cooking with a great appearance and can still be put in the refrigerator with a neat lid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CorningWare French White 9pc Bakeware Set

I Use these dishes every night!

12/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptionally nice to use and easy to clean. Great sizes and just right for a family to use daily. And on top of that, this bakeware set is pretty!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CorningWare French White 9pc Bakeware Set

Great dishes

12/13/2013
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a gift, but I know she will love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CorningWare French White 9pc Bakeware Set

Great item for never seeing!

11/24/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I moved from Michigan and this year was having company for Thanksgiving and I did not have any baking dishes!! I was in a panic and ordered this bake ware from Walmart. It is all that I had expected and more!! Walmart you came through again!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CorningWare French White 9pc Bakeware Set

Nice serve ware for a party

12/02/2013
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It looks nice and presentable for a get together. Easy to clean and can hold a lot of food.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CorningWare French White 9pc Bakeware Set

Good Product

10/30/2013
By ,
Seattle,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nita
how to read the size of my corning ware
Posted 11/23/2013
I have a very old set of CW. It doesn't list the quarts, but it has 2.8 liter. How do I find a list of their liters to quarts.I need to replace some of my pieces this is corning ware the white sets
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for CorningWare French White 9pc Bakeware Set

Great Starter Set

08/26/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great set to start out with. Has enough pieces to get by with starting out. Price for a set can't be beaten.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CorningWare French White 9pc Bakeware Set

Awesome

05/31/2012
By ,
Abilene Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for these bowls and was so happy to find them online, They are wonderful I love them great deal for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for CorningWare French White 9pc Bakeware Set
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5