Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pyrex Pyrex Portables 3-Qt Oblong Baking Dish

Pyrex Pyrex Portables 3-Qt Oblong Baking Dish

The Pyrex Portables 3-Quart Oblong Baking Dish makes it easy to take your favorite hot or cold dishes to parties, picnics and more. It includes a dish with lid, black carrier and a unipack that is specially designed to transport and store your food. With this handy little setup, you can easily cook the food in the dish, seal the dish with the lid and carry it with the carrier's handles, all while maintaining the dish's temperature and freshness for much longer than you would in the open air. Made from durable non-porous glass, this Pyrex baking dish will not absorb stains or odors, thereby maintaining the quality of food and keeping it fresh all day long. You can cook dishes using the 3-quart oblong baking dish in a microwave or oven. It's even dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation87%20 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pyrex Portables 3-Qt Oblong Baking Dish

Great for potlucks

12/16/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I drove two hours ways with a breakfast casserole inside this and it kept it warm!! I love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pyrex Portables 3-Qt Oblong Baking Dish

Okay item, doesn't seem as sturdy as older version

01/22/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I already own a 3-qt Pyrex portables set and purchased this one for a friend. Once I received it I opened it to inspect it. For some reason the plastic lid had black smudge/scrape marks in several areas, although I was able to wipe those clean. This version of the pyrex portable is a re-design from my set. The glass dish has a gentler slope to the walls, which would make me leery about carrying anything soupy that would have the possibility of leaking. I mention the leaking possibility because the new lid design also does not seem as secure as my old version. The picture shown on the Walmart website is an entirely different design from what I received- this new set that I received has open handles on each end of the glass baker and the lid is smaller and sort of snaps in place into the recesses of the dish handles- it does not cover the entire glass piece. I think if you are preparing/transporting something like a solid casserole or layered salad, this would be fine, but I'd think twice before using it to transport anything that could leak when tilted.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pyrex Portables 3-Qt Oblong Baking Dish

Keep My Food Warm!!!

11/29/2011
By ,
Winter Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gift for couples on different/staggered schedules, keeps the food very hot to enable the 1st person home to cook and store the food until the other person comes home.
Also great for toting warm foods for a pot luck dinner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pyrex Portables 3-Qt Oblong Baking Dish

Happy w/ purchase overall BUT.....

11/30/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the package & I am happy overall, BUT unfortunately the online picture listed with this item does NOT match what you actually get. The picture shows the older style of lid & what you get is the newer style & in my opinion I question whether the newer style will seal as well as the older style. BUT, that's how pyrex is now making them. With the older style, the lid goes over the handles. With the newer style, the lid doesn't go over the handles. Meanwhile, I guess we shall see if I'm right or wrong with concerning the newer lid.
I purchased this as a christmas gift for my grandmother to take her covered dishes to church events. I believe she will be thrilled with this item as she's always on the go with functions there & loves to cook. At this point, I would recommend this item, BUT buyer should be aware of the descreptancy in the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pyrex Portables 3-Qt Oblong Baking Dish

very happy

08/07/2014
By ,
magnolia, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for taking food to church or family or parties! Great gift idea too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pyrex Portables 3-Qt Oblong Baking Dish

Just Perfect!

10/02/2012
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was transporting dinner to 24 fraternity boys and needed to keep four casseroles warm on a 75 mile trip. I was able to borrow 3 carriers but I didn't own a casserole carrier myself. So I went online and purchased this one through WalMarts online order/in-store pick up program. I needed the carrier that day! This carrier not only kept the casserole piping hot for 3 hours, it also was easy to carry with the handles and cleaned up beautifully. I highly recommend this product and will probably buy another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pyrex Portables 3-Qt Oblong Baking Dish

Picture and item did not match

12/13/2013
By ,
Mattoon Illinois
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received my item and it was not as pictured which I was replacing one for my mom and was excited to see there was a way to get one til I opened the box totally different style color and handles....very disappointed
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pyrex Portables 3-Qt Oblong Baking Dish

Hot-cold insert Leaked

12/17/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The hot-cold insert had leaked, made a mess, & was unusable. By the time that it was replaced, the event for which I had purchased the portable baking dish (Thanksgiving) was long past. Their customer support said that they were too busy with orders essentially to bother with a free replacement of their faulty product. Note, this was the insert folks who were unresponsive, not Amazon.
I purchased a couple of unglazed tiles locally and heated them up which worked OK, but should not have been necessary.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pyrex Portables 3-Qt Oblong Baking Dish

This is a great item for potlucks or brunches.

12/29/2011
By ,
Ft Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter who teaches school. A friend introduced me to it at a potluck luncheon. I love the insulated carrying case! It is so nice to have an easy way to transport a dish when occationally taking dinner to a sick friend or someone with a new baby, or attending a potluck function. It's great having a lid on the casserole dish and a great way to keep it warm and present it at the door. She is on a teachers salary with a very young family and I like trying to find gift ideas that she wouldn't normally have the extra cash to get for herself since she wouldn't need it every day, but wishing she could afford it for those special occations when it would provide the needed touch for what she wants to accomplish. She was very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pyrex Portables 3-Qt Oblong Baking Dish

GREAT FOR COVERED DISHES

11/10/2013
By ,
ATLANTIC BEACH, N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS PERFECT FOR TRANSPORTING HOT OR COLD FOODS DURING THESE HOLIDAYS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pyrex Portables 3-Qt Oblong Baking Dish

Good product

01/07/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pyrex Portables 3-Qt Oblong Baking Dish

Great Dish

12/15/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish I could have gotten two of these. I got it for a Christmas gift and wish I could have gotten one for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pyrex Portables 3-Qt Oblong Baking Dish

should be packaged better

12/14/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
convenient
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pyrex Portables 3-Qt Oblong Baking Dish

Better than expected

05/18/2013
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family has used this Pyrex carrier for a long time. It's nice to get the heat/cool together; there was a span where this was very hard to find. Keeps food hot or cold for a long time - hours. Perfect for yourself or as a gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pyrex Portables 3-Qt Oblong Baking Dish
08/12/2013
By ,
Milwaukee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pyrex Portables 3-Qt Oblong Baking Dish

Would be better with 2hot/cold packs.

01/03/2013
By ,
Alton, Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since these are hard to find in stores I was happy to find one online. Very useful for taking to gatherings, potlucks, etc. to keep your food hot or cold. I do think Pyrex would be doing us a great service though if it came with 2 hot and 2 cold packs, for especially long travel times.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pyrex Portables 3-Qt Oblong Baking Dish

Great Purchase

04/21/2013
By ,
Lake City Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very convenient carrier and dish. I would have prefered to have the option to selct a color, and I thought I was getting it in black, but other than that, I'm happy with my purchase.
Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pyrex Portables 3-Qt Oblong Baking Dish
01/03/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift and the person loved it. It looks much better in person than in the picture too. I would reccommend this to anyone looking for a great carrier for your next potluck!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pyrex Portables 3-Qt Oblong Baking Dish
01/01/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice product. Wonderful to take for party's to keep food warm or cold.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pyrex Portables 3-Qt Oblong Baking Dish
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5