Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Elliptical TV Stand or Coffee Table with 2 Ottomans, Walnut Finish, for flat panel TVs up to 54"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Elliptical TV Stand or Coffee Table with 2 Ottomans, Walnut Finish, for flat panel TVs up to 54"

With the Ameriwood Altra Elliptical TV Stand with Ottomans, you can use the two included ottomans for extra seating as well as storing your DVDs and video games. This stand will also store your TV components on the two shelves. This elliptical TV stand is designed to hold wide flat panel TVs up to 54 inches. This sleek, well furnished TV stand features two shelves with upper one being clear glass for convenient audio and video component storage. The versatile ottomans feature black faux leather finish with black non-woven fabric interior for an elegant look. These sturdy ottomans can each seat a person up to 250 lbs. This easy-to-assemble cherry wood finish TV stand features a hollow core construction with a stylish metal support frame in rich black finish. The whole set of TV stand with the two ottomans uplift the decor of any contemporary living room.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation83%10 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Elliptical TV Stand or Coffee Table with 2 Ottomans, Walnut Finish, for flat panel TVs up to 54"

GREAT

04/27/2011
By ,
oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautiful item - have had for 3 weeks now and EVERYONE who comes in asks "where did you get that its beautiful"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Selma store
Not a good buy
Posted 06/13/2011
I purchase this product got it home and said" this would be perfect for my den". I was so wrong at first I thought it would be easy to put together. It was easy to read how to put it together but it wasn't easy to put together. The ottomans are easy as 123 but the stand it self what a headache. The screws on the base would go in but the stand would come apart wouldn't attach to the legs. We tried about 2hours until finally I gave up. Took it back to Wal-Mart and purchased one from a furniture store already put together. Very poor quality.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Elliptical TV Stand or Coffee Table with 2 Ottomans, Walnut Finish, for flat panel TVs up to 54"

Wonderful TV Stand

08/08/2011
By ,
Diamondhead, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my children's TV room. It is perfect. Why?
The low price
The ottomans do hold a lot of weight and hold all of our Wii games and remotes
The shelves fit a DVD player, Wii, and a direct TV receiver, with plenty of room to spare
It is a nice, stylish, sturdy piece of furniture
Fits perfect into our bay window
Easy to assemble
Thanks Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 3 for Elliptical TV Stand or Coffee Table with 2 Ottomans, Walnut Finish, for flat panel TVs up to 54"

Nice piece of furniture!

08/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy piece, looks very nice. Was not too bad putting together, 2 heads better than 1 ! Ottomans r very easy to put together. I am very pleased!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Elliptical TV Stand or Coffee Table with 2 Ottomans, Walnut Finish, for flat panel TVs up to 54"
07/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a good item for money. The ottoman was less than expected but functional as storage only.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Elliptical TV Stand or Coffee Table with 2 Ottomans, Walnut Finish, for flat panel TVs up to 54"

Not Bad but not great

07/28/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product came very damaged, I got halfway through putting it together and had to call the company to send me 5 major replacement parts. It's not a terrible product and it looks great, but I will see if they send me the proper parts to put it together. The tabletop was also dinged up pretty bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 6 for Elliptical TV Stand or Coffee Table with 2 Ottomans, Walnut Finish, for flat panel TVs up to 54"

Looks great & Good Value but it scuffs easily.

09/06/2011
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just put this together and it looks great. Wood is partical board but very thick (2 inches).
There are a few blemishes on top piece but they were on the underside and back. The ottomans have 2 partitions inside them and I put 20 Wii Games in the bottom and Controllers (2 wii remote @ 2 Cube) on top portion into 1 ottoman.
This piece did scratch easily while putting it together. While matching screws up they scraped the finish. I also rolled the top piece around (on carpet) to get it upright and edges got scuffed a tiny bit. I have wood polish handy to cover this up but, for this reason I recommend this be a 2 person job.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Elliptical TV Stand or Coffee Table with 2 Ottomans, Walnut Finish, for flat panel TVs up to 54"

It came damaged =(

06/15/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We love the features of this TV stand! The included ottomans are a great asset and so unique! Although, the main piece of the TV stand where the TV goes on had a puncture in it. But we called the manufacturer and they sent us the replacement piece immediately via FedEx, it was easy and fast!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Elliptical TV Stand or Coffee Table with 2 Ottomans, Walnut Finish, for flat panel TVs up to 54"

arrived in pieces with hardware missing

01/02/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
arrived in pieces company not helpful with replacing product or sending missing parts in timely manner, returned to walmart's store personnel very helpful and understanding will never buy online with companies who use FED EX.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 9 for Elliptical TV Stand or Coffee Table with 2 Ottomans, Walnut Finish, for flat panel TVs up to 54"

Great value!

10/31/2011
By ,
Bixby, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was concerned that the price of this tv stand was implying it was a piece of junk, but the look of it fit exactly what I needed, so I took that chance. I am glad I did! Assembly was easy, took an hour by myself, with the occasional "hold this end" to my husband. The pieces are sturdy and had no chips or dents as it was packed really well. The glass was perfect. Directions are easy to follow and the pieces are marked with labels. My only gripe was the label on the glass piece did not come off easily and I have to get some Goo Gone to take it off. The ottomans are kind of weird, but are great storage for our Xbox and Playstation controllers as well as the 3D glasses for our tv. We have a 51" flat screen on it and it looks amazing. I couldn't be happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Elliptical TV Stand or Coffee Table with 2 Ottomans, Walnut Finish, for flat panel TVs up to 54"
09/30/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had read in other reviews that the box came in beat up. That is an understatement, it was completely battered. I had to call to get a couple different replacement parts, one of them being a metal piece that arrived bent and cracked. It took about 2 weeks for the parts to come in, once they were in though, assembly was quick and fairly easy. Some of the parts are a bit on the cheap side, however for the price, it probably is about what you would expect. It does look exactly as the picture depicts and serves its function. I do like the ottoman feature and being able to use them as additional seating and for the extra storage. I would probably caution any future buyers to be prepared to make calls to replace damaged pieces.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Elliptical TV Stand or Coffee Table with 2 Ottomans, Walnut Finish, for flat panel TVs up to 54"
12/29/2011
By ,
Lake Stevens, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The color blended very well with my cherry and deep brown dining and end tables. It was very simple to put together. I put a 55" Flat screen on it and it still has room so I am please with that. I didn't read the full description before I bought it but the ottoman's looked like a deep chocolate color in the picture but are actually black but they are sturdy. I am about 217 lbs and they are completely sturdy.
Nice product overall for the amount I could afford this year.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Elliptical TV Stand or Coffee Table with 2 Ottomans, Walnut Finish, for flat panel TVs up to 54"
02/09/2012
By ,
Waldorf, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Finished product is better than expected when I finally was able to put it together. It came with two of the major pieces broken.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points