Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Acer Acer Aqua 10.1" AOD260-1270 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N550 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Acer Acer Aqua 10.1" AOD260-1270 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N550 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

The Acer 10" aqua netbook PC brings the power of dual-core performance to an Aspire One netbook computer with next-generation Intel Atom processing power. Get noticed with the fashion-forward aquamarine color, which only adds to the stunning design that boasts style from the elegant front cover all the way to the back, making it the perfect mobile accessory for any on-the-go lifestyle. The 10.1" LED display, comfortable typing keyboard and wireless connectivity make it easy to browse the Internet, check email, webcam, keep up with your social networks and more, while the highly portable design and up to eight hours of battery life keep you mobile.
Average Customer Rating:
4.701 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%64 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Acer Aqua 10.1" AOD260-1270 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N550 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Graphics

03/09/2011
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most N550 netbooks at this time (March 2011) at this price range have less. This Acer has 2GB RAM and 320GB hdd, and Windows 7 *Home Premium* while the rest are mostly 1GB / 250GB / Windows 7 *Starter*
Seems much worth it for the couple extra bucks right, but keep in mind this uses the very low-powered integrated intel graphics. Don't expect to put the dualcore to work with 3D games! Many won't even start.
Me, I don't game. I'll trade the RAM/disc/premium windows license for this.
Although a Windows XP and Ubuntu Linux triple-boot is in its future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 2 for Acer Aqua 10.1" AOD260-1270 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N550 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Just what I wanted!!

03/21/2011
By ,
East Meadow, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched just about every brand and unit before deciding on this netbook and it was a great decision! You can't find another netbook that already has 2GB of DDR3 RAM AND Windows7 Home Premium especially for such a great price...It does run a little more pricey than most other netbooks but it would cost more to do the upgrades to Home Premium and the 2GB of RAM if purchased separately and don't forget you're paying for the 320GB HDD as well. It's ultra thin and light and the screen is bright and clear and I have watched netflix shows and movies without any problem and super clarity. The smaller chiclet keyboard takes a little getting used to especially if it's your first netbook but not an issue for me. I love the built in webcam (its 1.3 megapixels which you also dont find in most, if any, other netbooks and the built it microphone and speakers. Skype works great, no lag or sound delay. The battery life seems to be pretty true to the 8 hours but with average web surfing I've gotten mostly 6 and change (although I tend to put it to sleep rather than shut it down so I know that drains the battery too). Lastly, the color...I was a little wary about it, thinking it may be a little too flashy but I love it. It's bright but not overdone. Overall, this is a great machine and I would make the same choice over and over again. You won't be disappointed.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 3 for Acer Aqua 10.1" AOD260-1270 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N550 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great product!

03/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little computer. It was a good choice on spending a little more to get a netbook with home premium. I didn't think i could handle being stuck with the windows starter. The color and overall look of the computer is fantastic and i love that it came with Nook preinstalled.Keyboard is very responsive but it did take me a little getting used to the small backspace button. The mouse pad is bigger than the other models too which is nice.My only little problem is probably just a personal one but when i am typing my left palm rests on the pad and when i dont move my hands and just use my thumb on the pad it will either zoom the screen in or out because of the multitouch. But i'm sure it is just a personal issue. It boots up very quickly and only takes seconds to come out of sleep. I will be taking this to college and the slight weight will make it unnoticable in my backpack. I would recommend this to everyone! Just make sure you get the model that has the windows premium so you can personalize the computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Review 4 for Acer Aqua 10.1" AOD260-1270 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N550 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

WOW! Love the multi-gesture touchpad

04/04/2011
By ,
New Hyde Park, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another Wow! I originally set out to buy a 10" tablet , because I wanted to do all the fancy flicking and scrolling... but because I really needed a keyboard as well as long battery life, I discovered this model) which has the best specs for it's class) and discovered that it has a MULTI-GESTURE touchpad. This can make the screen act as if you were using a touch screen. It is actually easier to use than a touchscreen, as you do not have to lift your hand from the keyboard/touchpad area to touch the screen. This system rocks! Does not have blue-tooth, but I never used it anyway. I can always get a dongle, if I needed blue-tooth. It is not sluggish at all, but I did unload McAfee and loaded AVG (free version) and Microsoft Security Essentials (free) with no conflicts. Very well built as well. Although it's capacity is 2gb RAM - it's powerful enough while multi-tasking Word, Excel, and maybe 2 or 3 other programs while surfing the web. I recommend this product for people who want a sleek, lightweight, well-built, long battery life, Windows running system! I use this netbook daily ALOT and it has replaced my daily laptop. It is NOT a fingerprint magnet as I have read here - the review I read was really off base on the fingerprint thing. I am a techie and I do highly recommend this unit! Love the color too!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 5 for Acer Aqua 10.1" AOD260-1270 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N550 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

very good netbook

03/08/2011
By ,
Lewisburg Wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to handle everything good for a notebook! Just remember its not a laptop and you will be fine! As for walmart customer suport they were great on helping me through my transaction and shipped it fast. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for Acer Aqua 10.1" AOD260-1270 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N550 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great netbook

03/26/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little netbok.,
W
ith a 2G memory it is faster thean most other netbooks. I love the size and weight. Fits in a small case with room for my reader.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Acer Aqua 10.1" AOD260-1270 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N550 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Buy!

04/20/2011
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't be more pleased with this little powerhouse of a netbook. I have a Dell Desktop and a Dell Laptop. I wanted something small and light for travelling; this Acer fit the bill. Not only did it offer more ram than most netbooks, it offered the full version of Windows Home 7. It's a Great Buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for Acer Aqua 10.1" AOD260-1270 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N550 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Loving my choice

03/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this peoduct for about a month now. thus far it's been great. Thr only thing I may see as a problem or maybe a problem is that it doesn't...it doesn't have enough ventilation...leaving the system to run hot....but i am sure Acer knew what they were doing when they made it....battery life is about 5...maybe a little longer.....the camera is awesome....they layout or icons are easily accessible....i love that it has 2gig memory...yet the ghz is about 1.5 something....so it doesn't switch gears as quickly but it does it fast enough...all in all....my daughter loves it...i love it....i am originally an HP fan....and normally would not trust anything else....yet, Acer is stepping there game up....trust Acer....another reason i chose Acer over HP is the cost for the 2 gig memory....HP wanted close to $500 ....Acer was under $400....over all, my daughter loves it....i love it....and it's serving it's purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Acer Aqua 10.1" AOD260-1270 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N550 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Excellent value

04/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 21-year old daughter for her birthday. She loves it. It's small but powerful. Has everything her 17In laptop had.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Acer Aqua 10.1" AOD260-1270 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N550 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Handy little computer...

03/19/2011
By ,
Lino Lakes, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a fun netbook. Bought it to take to the islands instead of my much larger laptop. With 2Gb of ram, and Windows Home Premium, it is by far the best value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 11 for Acer Aqua 10.1" AOD260-1270 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N550 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great affordable netbook

04/22/2011
By ,
Parker, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a cute, compact unit! As per other reviews, I wanted the 2gigs memory and Windows7 Home Premium already installed plus it has the extra gigs HDD; camera
I dig the color- already picked up a sleeve and a travel case for it. Now looking for a good external drive, flash drive, etc.
It works like a charm; starts up fast; I think easy to use; hasn't overheated with heavy use. It comes like most computers with options to buy different items and securities with a starter with McAfee on board given- choose or delete as you see fit.
I'm a computer newbie- so I checked out from the library a copy on "Netbook for Dummies(2010)" and a lot of research online. This is as good of a product for this class and price as I can find anywhere. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Acer Aqua 10.1" AOD260-1270 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N550 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Netbook

03/23/2011
By ,
SG, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always do an extensive amount of research before making a significant purchase. I chose this particular netbook for a number of reasons:
1. size of hard drive (320 gb)
2. RAM (2 gb)
3. comes with Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium
4. 8 hour battery life
I have had the netbook for several weeks now, and I am thrilled with my purchase; I have no complaints whatsoever. The Acer AOD260 has met and exceeded my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Acer Aqua 10.1" AOD260-1270 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N550 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
04/24/2011
By ,
woodbridge, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this for work (I teach). It is light and easy to carry around and useful for presentations! I love acer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for Acer Aqua 10.1" AOD260-1270 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N550 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

great product

03/15/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Intel dual core n550 that runs cool all day. Powerful little processor that's sleek design and ease of use make it my favorite netbook. Runs for 6-10 hours without charging
Windows 7 home premium is a must if you want any customizable features or if you want to use half the features most netbooks have on them. I would recommend a netbook with 7 premium. This one has it!
Some cons are its teel color being its only option. My finance loves it, but its rather flamboyant for my taste. Also it doesnt have bluetooth, a minor setback.
One of the best bargains on the market. I looked!
Go for it, you wont regret it. I did buy a 2 year walmart warranty just in case!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Acer Aqua 10.1" AOD260-1270 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N550 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Wireless printer issues

04/29/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Although good value, it was not able to connect to my brand new wireless printer. Could connect a different laptop to printer but not the Acer. Reviews also read same about connecting printers, which I found AFTER i bought this one. Took it back, refunded, bought an HP pavillion - much better
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Review 16 for Acer Aqua 10.1" AOD260-1270 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N550 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Acer D260

04/02/2011
By ,
Ethel Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent machine for the money. Multi threading processor and 2 gig of mem performs better than other netbooks. Good battery life and compact enough to be personal without being too small to read. On the go kind of a machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Acer Aqua 10.1" AOD260-1270 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N550 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Very Happy

03/13/2011
By ,
Harrisville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only owned this product for 2 weeks. So far I am very happy with it. I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Acer Aqua 10.1" AOD260-1270 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N550 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Exactly what I wanted

03/15/2011
By ,
Ocala, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Acer 'netbook' is really a handy item for me. Beats hauling around my 17 inch laptop. Does everything I want it to and more. It is a miniture PC, but is faster with the Atom processor then I thought it would be and I would definately recommend that you go with Windows 7 Home Prem. and not the starter version. Price was good, and delivery was as expected. Overall I am very satisfied. Thank you Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Acer Aqua 10.1" AOD260-1270 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N550 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Best deal on a Netbook anywhere!

04/08/2011
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best netbook for the money on the market right now! I did tons of research before I bought this little baby and over and over I was faced with much less value for my money. Almost every netbook in this price range only had windows 7 starter, 1 gb Memory and a 3 cell battery. For a little extra cash I am all set with everything I need. Just upgrading windows 7 would have cost me much more than the few extra bucks I dropped on this machine. It is much faster than I expected and actually gives my much pricier desktop a run for its money! It boots up in less than 60 seconds and the battery life is awesome! I use this netbook every day for my online college classes and could not be happier with its performance. I disagree with a previous poster that said it runs hot. Not true! It actually runs fairly cool compared to other netbooks I have checked out. It is also very quiet. I love the color and it doesn't get very dirty with fingerprints etc. The screen is very clear and bright and the keyboard is great. I don't love touch pads and use a usb mouse instead although the touch pad does seem to be very intuitive. I haven't had any problems with my hands resting on the touch pad and bothering me like some previous posters do. I have no complaints about this awesome netbook! I would buy it again and again, it is that great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Acer Aqua 10.1" AOD260-1270 Netbook PC with Intel Atom N550 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

exelent

04/06/2011
By ,
NORTH DAKOTA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my first netbook it is a great one fast clear screen, easy to use !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next