Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for DANE-ELEC Dane Elec 32GB Micro SD Card with SD Adapter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

DANE-ELEC Dane Elec 32GB Micro SD Card with SD Adapter

The Dane Elec 32GB Micro SD Card with Adapter offers the full benefits of any standard SD card. This digital camera memory card provides the mobility you need when you want to transfer your photographs and videos from device to hard drive. This secure digital memory card can be used with the latest digital cameras and camcorders, as well as cell phones and other items. The Dane Elec 32GB Micro SD Card with Adapter is compatible with both PC and Mac systems.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(169 Reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
116
4 stars
30
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation91%154 out of 169reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
116
4 stars
30
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dane Elec 32GB Micro SD Card with SD Adapter

LOVE IT THAT MICRO SD of 32GB

09/05/2012
By ,
worester, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm love it that all working first transfer from old 8GB transfer to 32GB successful. then 32GB MICRO SD install my HTC EVO 4G all successful beautiful work out greatly! I'm have it big NO problem with this and save your money and keep your wise.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-12points
Review 2 for Dane Elec 32GB Micro SD Card with SD Adapter

A Must Have 4 Gamers/Android Emulators & Rom Users

06/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just like another customer wrote, I too purchased a 32GB Micro SD card from Ebay and was sold a fake card. The ebay sellers are selling cards that are listed as and have "32GB" printed on the card but that actually only hold 2 or 4GB of memory. If you put more than that amount of data onto the card, the data either disappears or becomes unstable. The Ebay sellers are banking that the people will test out the card when it arrives (and see that it works) and then slowly add music/data too it. They leave feedback thinking the card is fine, but don't find out until months later when they exceed the 2 or 4GB capacity. At that point they have already left the feedback and the crook gets away scott-free. This card actually holds all 32GB of data (well almost, like 31 and change). Don't be fooled by good deals on Ebay (32 GB Micro SD cards for $30), if it seems too good to be true it usually is!! Spend the additional $32 and buy yourself this card or at least one that comes in its originally packaging, you have been warned!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+95points
Review 3 for Dane Elec 32GB Micro SD Card with SD Adapter

Fast, decent storage capacity!

08/10/2011
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered two by mistake but my nephew and I both love it. Copying to/from the device with this card is painless and fairly fast. No problems with it so far. You can store most of your music and a lot of your pictures on here and still have space left over for video!
At $60 it seems a bit excessive for a 32gb when 64gb are hitting the market.
Of course, 32gb means more like 30 or whatever as the "file system" eats up the remainder. I wish they'd list what was available AFTER it is formatted rather than before. Funny how it always seems to be 10%, regardless of the size of the disc.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 4 for Dane Elec 32GB Micro SD Card with SD Adapter

Works for HTC EVO 4G

04/11/2011
By ,
Rochester, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this in my EVO for more space and it is compatable. I am very satisfide. I am going to get another one for my nook as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Review 5 for Dane Elec 32GB Micro SD Card with SD Adapter

Worth it

11/15/2013
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this micro sd card to store music for my phone works perfect no issues at all. 29GB memory
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 6 for Dane Elec 32GB Micro SD Card with SD Adapter

Great Micro SD card

08/15/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my son's Sprint EVO 3D cell phone. Works great with no issues, he was able to install it in no time.
Great value for a 32gb card!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 7 for Dane Elec 32GB Micro SD Card with SD Adapter

Overall Good Storage

08/20/2011
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this card in my Android phone (Droid 2). The Card has very good overall storage. The transfer speed is much like a turtle from PC to card and vice versa.
The processing speed from reading and/or writing once installed in the phone is sluggish at times.
Overall a good deal for the storage space.
I would still recommend even with the slow speeds at times. It's worth it over an 8 or 16 GB for sure!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 8 for Dane Elec 32GB Micro SD Card with SD Adapter

32GB Micro SD Card

12/08/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product works fantastic with my galaxy tab 2
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 9 for Dane Elec 32GB Micro SD Card with SD Adapter

Card great, adapter not so much

04/13/2013
By ,
Blue Springs, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this card because of the high capacity to put in my phone. I read some reviews that said the computer wont read it, so i tried to use it in the computer before taking the phone apart to insert it.
When I put the micrSD card in the adapter that came with it I was very disappointed to find that those negative review were right- the computer would not even recognize that a card was in the slot. I was annoyed and frustrated, but thought "you know what? this adapter is a very cheap plastic and feels like a piece of junk. I'm going to try the microSD card in an adapter I already have."
When I used the 32GBmicroSD card in an old adapter, poof! The computer recognized it. This led me to believe the issue was the flimsy adapter they sent with it, rather than the microSD card. To further test this theory I took a different microSD cards, checked it in the old adapter (it worked) then tried it in the "new" adapter that wal-mart sent. Again, nothing. The computer could not tell I had inserted the card.
I went ahead and put the microSD card in my phone and it has thus far worked fine. I still have a couple weeks before the time frame that others have said it quit working on them so i am keeping the package for now though.
The moral of the story: so far the card is fine and the storage for the price is awesome, but DONT expect to use the adapter that comes with it to get the data off the card. You will need to have or buy a different adapter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Dane Elec 32GB Micro SD Card with SD Adapter

Great for the price

05/15/2014
By ,
Queen's N.Y.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice for the price, made good, good fit, looks nice. I would buy it again, I'm happy with Dane Elec 32GB Micro SD Card with SD Adapter it did meet my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+3points
Review 11 for Dane Elec 32GB Micro SD Card with SD Adapter

very good

11/14/2013
By ,
orlando.fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exelent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 12 for Dane Elec 32GB Micro SD Card with SD Adapter

Works great - best price!

10/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my HTC Inspire phone. Works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 13 for Dane Elec 32GB Micro SD Card with SD Adapter

Dane Elec 32 GB Micro SD Card

09/26/2014
By ,
Madison, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as described and came as pictured. I use this in my LG phone and have been for the past year. Comes in handy, I NEVER run out of space. Although it might be over-kill now, since everything can be backed-up on google+. If you aren't high-tech and do not know your away around electronics or the internet, a micro sd card is a valuable product. All you do is insert this micros sc card into your phone and you can store and save TONS of pictures and videos without having to delete them and without them taking up memory/space on your phone itself.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Dane Elec 32GB Micro SD Card with SD Adapter

Great Card

04/03/2014
By ,
Goldsboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works fine in my tablet and my phone. No problems here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 15 for Dane Elec 32GB Micro SD Card with SD Adapter

love it

08/31/2014
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Itworks just fine on my galaxy s5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Dane Elec 32GB Micro SD Card with SD Adapter

Works as expected

05/25/2012
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this in my Samsung Galaxy SII 4G to add mp3s and increase phone memory. It works fine. 32 gigs is awesome space and for this price it's hard to go wrong. My music collection still has room to grow and works with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for Dane Elec 32GB Micro SD Card with SD Adapter

Great value!

08/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed more space in my HTC. This micro sdhc card offers me ample space at a great value.
Totally awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 18 for Dane Elec 32GB Micro SD Card with SD Adapter

Great

08/09/2011
By ,
US
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap for 32GB but works well with my Samsung Fascinate, would buy this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 19 for Dane Elec 32GB Micro SD Card with SD Adapter

inexpensive option for 32gb

06/03/2011
By ,
Everett WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The SD card I received was corrupt according to my Android phone, Windows 7 Laptop, and my mp3 player. I tried reformatting it with both my laptop and phone but it didn't work. The card is also a little slow being a class 2 but it holds a lot space and is inexpensive. Even though I didn't have the best experience with this card it could just be an isolated case but I can not recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oregon
Don't forget to change the protection tab on side
Posted 08/15/2012
One important thing to remember when using SDHC or SD micro cards or your electronic tablets, cell phones, camcorder or cameras; all cards you get usually have the protection tab on the right side, must be pushed up or done to take off the 'write to protection' and then you will be able to transfer files, and write to your disks. Also, check what format the card must be done in either FAT/FAT32 or NSTC...this will make a difference as to whether it can or cannot be recognized by your computer or camera, etc. NSTC is the newer format for TV resolutions, camcorders and video, and HD definition. So of the newest computers and electronic equipment won't recognize the FAT/FAT32 and some do...It it didn't write it was probably the 'write protection' so change your tab, write to it and then let it recognize it and check if it will recognize it with the write protection on. So if you still have the card, try again.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Dane Elec 32GB Micro SD Card with SD Adapter

works great on my Samsung Tab 3

09/16/2013
By ,
richmond Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to add files do not have to syn with Itunes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next