Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Clockwork Prince

Clockwork Prince

Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%11 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Clockwork Prince

Great addition to the Mortal Instruments Series!

08/14/2012
By ,
Western Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have not read The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare, then I suggest buying those and reading them before starting these books. These are a "prequel" to those, but are not NEEDED to understand this series....though I suggest it since you will find a lot of hinted references in this one to characters from Mortal Instruments. With that said....
It took me a while to pick up this book (and the first one in the series) because Im not a big fan of books placed in history. I prefer present time (or near it) and dystopian/post-apocalyptic books. Boy was I missing out in waiting though! This story revolves around the London Institute for Shadowhunters in the late 1800's and its inhabitants as well as a few of the Downworlders from the Mortal Instruments series. Magnus Bane as well as Camille Belcourt grace this book with their parts, and you will notice a few surnames that match up with Mortal Instruments characters as well. They elaborate a bit more in this series about some of the things you hear about in Mortal Instruments, I have no specific examples, but if you have read the other ones then you will see the parts I am referring to in these ones.
The story itself was very well written (like I have found Cassandra Clare's other work to be) and never has a dull moment! There is always something going on, and then there is a bit of love thrown in there to keep it interesting too.
There are 3 main characters to this series (though I can only speak for this book and the second one. The third has not come out yet as of 8/13/12), Jem and Will who are shadowhunters who reside at the London Institute, and Tessa who has come to London from New York after her Aunt's passing to live with her brother Nate.
The relationships between the characters are wonderful, complicated, and sometimes heartbreaking. I am in love with this series, as much as I was of all of the Mortal Instruments books. I am dreading the long wait for Clockwork Princess to be released but am extremely excited for it.
I HIGHLY suggest these books! This is the second in the Infernal Devices series, the first book is called Clockwork Angel. The third is titled Clockwork Princess, though, as I mentioned before, it has not been released yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
 
My Product Recommendations
 
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Clockwork Prince

AWESOME!!

12/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is great. It completely met my expectations. When I started reading it, I could not put it down, and when I finished it I wish it kept going.
If you are a fan of The Mortal Instruments Series, you will love The Infernal Devices (Clockwork Angel, which is also great, and Clockwork Prince).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Clockwork Prince
10/10/2011
By ,
Madisonville, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually bought this book on accident but I really enjoyed it. I cant wait for the next one to come out
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/21/2011
This book hasn't even been released yet, so you couldn't have read it yet. You are probably thinking about Clockwork Angel, the first book in this series. :)
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Clockwork Prince
01/06/2012
By ,
Port Angeles, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just couldnt put I down.. She is just the best of all her sires. I cant wait to find out whats next.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Clockwork Prince

Great Book !

06/22/2012
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Im no teenager and I really enjoyed this book. The mystery of the Magistrar was excellent and made me want to keep reading ! I thought this book was exceptional as was the second book. My only dismay is that Clockwork Princess wont be out until 2013. It moves fast with lots of excitement and action ! I must say though, her books prior to this series aren't nearly as good !
I passed this book to my sister today who is older than I.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Clockwork Prince

Great book!!

02/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was wonderful!! I love the Mortal Instruments series, and I love the Infernal Devices series!! I would recommend these books to anyone who is looking for a great read!! I cant wait for the next one to come out!! Once I started reading this book I found it hard to do anything but keep reading.. and I must say I was sad to finish it because I knew I wouldnt be able to read the next one right away!! GREAT BOOK!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Clockwork Prince

GOOD BOOK

04/02/2013
By ,
san antonio texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What an awesome author...I love this book. Its a prequel to city of bones novels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Clockwork Prince

Awesome Read!

08/13/2012
By ,
Crookston,MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would reccomend this book to any one that likes The Mortal intruments. This book is intresting loved iit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Clockwork Prince
12/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome tale. I couldn't stop reading until it was done. I cant wait for the next book.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Clockwork Prince
01/17/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Book is captivating, hard to put down. Can't wait for the rest of the series!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Clockwork Prince
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5