Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Stalwart Stalwart Mouse Sander Set, Blue, 28pc

Stalwart Stalwart Mouse Sander Set, Blue, 28pc

The Stalwart Mouse Sander is perfect for all types of detail sanding. It reaches tight spaces normal sander can't reach. The Stalwart Mouse Sander set makes finishing your woodworking projects easy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation86%18 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stalwart Mouse Sander Set, Blue, 28pc

Excellent Product and Price

07/01/2014
By ,
Marlin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only regret I have is that I didn't buy this sooner. It works great. The first project I used this on was a cabinet that had three coats of paint on it and had been sitting in the garage for nearly two years. This little sander took off all three coats and left the wood in excellent condition. The vibration is very minimum compared to many other sanders. The only thing I don't like about this sander is that it is a bit wide for my hand but in all fairness I have small hands. I will most likely buy another one of these just so I will have a spare plus it comes with a lot of sandpaper. I haven't priced it yet but I am thinking I will not be able to buy the same amount of sandpaper for $15. If you are considering this - just buy it! It is so worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stalwart Mouse Sander Set, Blue, 28pc

excelent

06/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used it twice since I received it, it's easy and not cumbersome like the B&D cordless was. I like it.. As a bonus the sandpaper pads that come with it are about twice the price of the sander itself..
It seems to be sturdy and it does exactly what it's supposed to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stalwart Mouse Sander Set, Blue, 28pc

Very effective for small jobs

01/26/2014
By ,
New Braunfels, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I refinish small tables and this sander was very effective for the small in and out spaces. It made the job go much faster than expected. It was easy to handle and the cord that came on it was long enough that I did not need to drag out the extension cord. Very pleasant surprise.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stalwart Mouse Sander Set, Blue, 28pc

great sander

06/30/2014
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little sander for the money. Also a bargain since there is lots of sandpaper included. Wish I had bought it years ago as it would have made many of my projects much easier
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stalwart Mouse Sander Set, Blue, 28pc

Great for my small projects

06/30/2014
By ,
Gilbertown, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This comes with a good supply of sand paper and works very well to be so inexpensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stalwart Mouse Sander Set, Blue, 28pc

Surprising decent!

06/22/2014
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this product for only a few weeks and used it several times to sand a vintage wood dresser. This product packs some power for it little size. It was able to take off the top coat finish, exposing the true wood. Great product. I would purchased this again and recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stalwart Mouse Sander Set, Blue, 28pc

Great for price

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like that this can be hooked up to a vacuum to reduce the dust created by sanding. It is still a little big for small hands but much easier than some of the heavier palm sanders. Really can't go wrong for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stalwart Mouse Sander Set, Blue, 28pc

Bulky

06/29/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this thinking it would work for me as a female senior citizen. Its too hard to turn on and off with the button. You need to hands to do it, and you can't put it down. Its easier to unplug it than it is to turn it off. Just not a good fit or value for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stalwart Mouse Sander Set, Blue, 28pc

Nice tool addition.

09/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hyde Park, NY
sandpaper refills
Posted 07/18/2012
What has been your experience with refilling the sandpaper for this, both with respect to cost and ease of obtaining, and to installing?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Stalwart Mouse Sander Set, Blue, 28pc

Great Sander for beginner or expert user

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the years that I've done woodworking, this has to be the easiest sander I've ever used. I've used square shaped sanding pads and round ones, but this "Mouse" shaped pad is so easy to change and use and to get into tight corners.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Stalwart Mouse Sander Set, Blue, 28pc

fantastic value !

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sander works very,very well and is on sale at other stores for $45-what a value here !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Stalwart Mouse Sander Set, Blue, 28pc

Great sander!!

06/12/2014
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a sander for a couple of refinishing projects, this is a great sander and was on sale for about $12.00. I did site-to-store for free pick-up and it arrived before the expected date. Already started using it and no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Stalwart Mouse Sander Set, Blue, 28pc

Great little sander!

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Stalwart Mouse Sander Set, Blue, 28pc
01/22/2013
By ,
philadelphia, pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gets dust everywhere did not come with a cap to trap dust. Not good for a beginner.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Stalwart Mouse Sander Set, Blue, 28pc
09/08/2012
By ,
Charleston, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product did not work when I got it home. The switch did not work. It was too cumbersome for my hands. But since it did not work, I did not know if I could deal with the size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Stalwart Mouse Sander Set, Blue, 28pc

VERY GOOD PRODUCT

12/21/2013
By ,
FLEMINGTON,WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price,quick delivery
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Stalwart Mouse Sander Set, Blue, 28pc
05/11/2012
By ,
Amberg, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously had a black and decker palm sander which is identical to this brand. I paid about 40% less than previously. Also the black and decker brand discontinued parts needed to fix my old one. Haven't tried it yet but should work the same.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Stalwart Mouse Sander Set, Blue, 28pc
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5