Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for BSF Baby BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

BSF Baby BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

From BSF's Grace Collection, this 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer are essential pieces for baby's nursery. Add a touch of style with this functional and durable set.
Average Customer Rating:
3.89 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(155 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
45
3 stars
19
2 stars
11
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation80%123 out of 153reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
45
3 stars
19
2 stars
11
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

LOVE IT!

02/23/2011
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipped site to store. My best friend and I were so excited when I got it home that we couldn't wait to put it together! We put together the changing table and the dresser! It was very simple and we didn't have any problems. Took us a total of an hour to put the changer and dresser together that's including the time it took us to pull it out of the box. Which I might have to add that it was very well packaged. There weren't any scratches dents or anything! Just some dust from the factory! I have to say that This is a great product! Very well made and easy to put together! Can't wait for my little baby to get here so I can use it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+51points
Review 2 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

Purchased bundle with rocking chair, great value!

07/18/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband I were shopping everywhere to find nursery furniture and were a little apprehensive about this purchase because it seemed too good to be true, but we are really satisfied with the furniture. Of course you need to assemble it yourself, but being 7 months pregnant I was able to build it by myself without a problem. The drawers on the dresser were a little challenging to get them to fit perfectly, but now they open and close completely with ease. Would recommend to anyone looking for a complete set at an unbelievable price. Why buy just a crib at a competitor when you can have the whole room?
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

I'm so glad I bought this crib set!

07/09/2011
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried about the products arriving damaged but decided to take the chance since I'm only 4 1/2 months pregnant and would have plenty of time to reorder any pieces that need to be replaced or missing. The crib set arrived sooner than I had imagined it would. I opened the box and took all the pieces out to make sure they were there and undamaged and to my surprise, everything was PERFECT and nothing was missing! I was so excited. The way I see it you shouldn't doubt a product just because another person's item was damaged during shipping. Be upset with the delivering company not the manufacturer! :) When I took the pieces out I was worried because the shelves for the changing table and dresser seemed like they were flimsy but once I put everything together I was very satisfied with the stability. I even told my sister it could probably withstand hurricane force winds! That might be exaggerating but I just didn't expect much from something so cheap but I was wrong to judge based on that alone. My husband and I are glad we purchased this product and wouldn't trade it for anything in the world!
One thing that I would like to add is that you should look at the dimensions of the product before you buy it. I didn't because my husband and I are on a budget and we didn't have much of a choice since price was the deciding factor. The dresser (organizer) is shorter than the picture makes it look but it is still a nice addition to the set. If you have limited or no closet space make sure there is another option for storing clothes! :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Review 4 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso
11/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not used the product as yet..the baby is not due for a few weeks, but we have finally set up all of the pieces. The entire process took approximately 4 hours. It may seem like a long time, but the instructions were pretty straight forward and easy to follow. I particularly liked that all of the tools were included in the package. Overall, I am very pleased with this product and cannot wait for the baby to arrive!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 5 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso
03/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great set for the price!!! This is my first baby and we were shopping for a crib set within our budget, when I saw this I thought it was too good to be true. However when it arrived and we set it up everything was great. The dresser does scratch easily if your not careful but I truly think this set is AMAZING!! I love the color and it only took a few hours to put everything together which was great!! Very happy with this set!! :D
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+6points
Review 6 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

Don't waste your time. Really, DON'T!!

03/11/2011
By ,
Las Vegas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I ordered this set there were not any reviews yet, but a similar set had okay reviews. I figured we'd take a gamble and maybe we'd get a good set for a bargain.
I was WRONG!! The packaging sat in our garage for about a month, then I read the reviews last night and sent my husband to inspect everything before we put any of it together.
Sure enough, there are 3 cracked pieces of wood. There are 2 side panels for the changing table- both of ours were damaged to where we could not even put it together. And one of the side panels for the dresser is cracked. I would not have minded if there were a few scratches here or there. What can you expect for $250. Well you can expect furniture that you can't even put together. And you can expect frustration, and lots of wasted time.
Another thing, for the changing table, it states that the pad is included. The pad is so cheap and thin, I wouldn't even want to lay my baby on it- it's about 3/4 inch. I can imagine that a changing pad cover would be extremely loose and baggy too.
We are returning this to Wal-mart this afternoon. After reading about how horrible BSF Baby's customer service is, I am not going to waste any time fooling around with them. And I'm 36 weeks pregnant. Our baby needs furniture.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-5points
Review 7 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

Dings and Dents but worth the price

02/24/2011
By ,
Salem, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like other reviews when we received the boxes, there were dings, scratches, and even a broken piece for the dresser. We made it work without ordering replacement parts. Need a furniture marker though. I don't know how long it took to put it all together, but the dresser took the longest. The instructions were pretty easy to go by, and all the pieces were marked with letters. Would recommend an electric drill for the dresser only to help speed up the process and save your hands.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso
02/02/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price, Easy set up and sturdy. It looks great, not at all cheap looking. The only problem I have is Clothing Organizer i.e. chest of drawers. It is very small and does not open and close easily. Plus any bit of water or moisture that gets on it damages the surface.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 9 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso
07/12/2011
By ,
Great Falls, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

Not bad for the price paid

02/24/2011
By ,
Salem, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like other reviews there were nicks and dings, and places that will need to be touched up with a furniture marker. Even a broken piece on the dresser, but we will make it work. It looks good and for the price of the set, I don't think it can be beat. Our baby girl hasn't arrived yet, so we are just waiting to see how durable it is. I'm thinking that with the minimum standards on cribs and changing tables, it will be okay.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

Beautiful Nursery Set & A Great Value!

05/26/2011
By ,
CLEVELAND!
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this last week & it has met all of our expectations.
The color is absolutely gorgeous & despite a lot of negative reviews, our packages came in very nicely packed with no damage.
None of our pieces were damaged.
The crib & changing table were a breeze to assemble (less than an hour each.)
The dresser was a bit more challenging but only the drawers part of it.
With some patience, we put it together in two nights & are very pleased with our purchase.
You can't beat a 3 piece set for $249.
Can't wait for our little one to use it this October!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Review 12 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso
02/01/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a grate price for this product but when I got this delievered to my house the rails on the changing table were broken and did not have time to return it and now the paint on it is coming off and I try to call the company and they do not answer and are no help. The corproate number is always busy they said they only have one line!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 13 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

BSF is right....some modified instructions.

08/28/2011
By ,
Spring, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well, the instructions are correct...you'll need 2 people to put it together, but time varies per piece and expertise. BSF has all the pieces you need, but when they drilled the holes for the pegs they are not perfectly aligned 100%. We found this to be true with the crib. So, we had to leave the pegs out and just trust the screws. It's standing firm and stable, regardless. The organizer drawers were not perfectly smooth in their alignment of either the runner or the wheel for one drawer. So, our top drawer doesn't come all the way out and the bottom one is slightly off (which might have just been an error on our part). We did forget the reinforcement brackets, but we'll add them when our child gets older and wants to put heavier stuff in the drawers. Last, the changer was the simplest to put together. It all looks nice, especially the color. The true test will be how it holds up over the years to toddlerdum ;). Good luck all you do-it-yourselfers!
Pros: Convertible crib that can grow with child
Cons: assembly
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+2points
Review 14 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

Great value

01/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is our second crib purchase... It's a wonderful value pack. As other reviews, from the same brand, state the serface does scratch easy if not careful. The dresser takes a little to put together, due to instructions. Use a power drill if you have one!! Crib & table were Simple. All three are VERY sturdy. Just keep in mind that you do get what you pay for. There are slight wood imperfections. It does look wonderful though & I feel Very safe when our child is using the pieces
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+82points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ward,ar
this set says espresso?!
Posted 04/04/2012
wut color is it? is it more of a dark brown blackish or a dark redish brown? tha pic walmart has looks more blackish but others posts looks different?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

Bad Experience. Take Your Chances.

04/06/2011
By ,
Wichita
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this nursery set online about two months ago. It had been just sitting in our house, we didn't want to open it up yet because we still had to move into our new home. We finally got all moved in a few days ago. I opened the box for the crib last night to discover a chunk of wood missing off the top of the crib. It wasn't too big though so I still put the crib together. Now earlier today I opened the box for the changing table and dresser and found that the railing on the top of one of the sides to the changing table had been broken off. And after reading the rest of the reviews I am dreading having to go through the manufacturer.
The crib does look nice put together and nothing else in the changing table and dresser box looks broken. There are a lot of both good and bad reviews for this product so it's up to you if you want to take the chance on it. I did and look where it got me. I'm 6 weeks from my due date and now having to stress about getting this all fixed before my baby arrives.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

Awful service!

02/23/2011
By ,
coeur d alene id
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Well we got it about a week and a half after we ordered it and we got the dresser together and the side pieces are all warpped and make it hard to push the drawers in, with the changing table the instructions were missing pages luckily we got it figured out. Then with the crib as were getting close to the end of this LONG putting pieces together process the sides are mis labeled the right one goes on the left and the left goes on the right and what do you know the right side is longer and doesnt fit or match up with the back of the crib while the other side does just fine. So i call the company to get a replacement they say they'll email me which sounds fishy to me! and so i get the email and their telling me its going to take 4-6 weeks for the part. well i dont have that long i need the crib i paid for. so i try to call their number ya not their number nothing is registered to it. Their website ya no website.... i think i just got taken advantage of... how pathetic DO NOT BUY!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 17 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

Great Buy!! And Great Product!!

08/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered the set on a Saturday afternoon, had it shipped to our home. Received the 2 boxes that following Wednesday. Boxes were in good condition, no major damage. The crib, changer and dresser were all in great condition. No scratches or dents whatsoever. I was a little worried with the other reviews that the product would look cheap and have scatches all over it. The product was packed very well to prevent this, and it looks great and very sturdy! I am very pleased with how fast it got processed and shipped even over a weekend. When I ordered it on Saturday it was shipped on Monday and arrived via ground transporation on Wednesday afternoon.
I would recommend this to others as it is a great value and good product. The dresser took a little while longer than the changer and crib to put together. The crib also came with an extra board for when you are ready to change to a day bed, which is nice and changer also came with padding.
Pros: Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 18 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

Amazing set!

05/07/2011
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set was both affordable and matched picture description well. After purchasing this set I was alarmed to see previous reviews that the pieces were broken, dented, and scratched. However, I believe these are shipping problems and no company problems. The set came in with flawless condition. What I believe some people think is scratches, is truly just the indentions that natural wood contains. The flaws that make it beautiful! The set is a very dark brown color and looked beautiful up against the blue walls of our little boy's room! The set up took some time, but came with easy to read instructions and all the parts and tools you need to put it together! All in all, it was a fabulous set, especially for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 19 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

Broken...bad company customer service

02/17/2011
By ,
Illinois
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
There are 2 boxes that come with this set. One just has the crib, the other has the changing table and the dresser. They are about 50 pounds, and 90 pounds, respectively. When they both arrived, the crib was in good shape...no missing pieces, nothing broken, etc. However, the box with the table and dresser had broken pieces. We called the company (BSB)'s number, to have them replace the broken pieces, and he said the office would call us back. We waited 7 days, called back, and another guy said it would take at least a week for them to call us back. We waited 7 more days for a phone call...and nothing. This company (not Wal-Mart) has poor (at best) customer service. Upon further asking around, the people I had called were just writing emails to the BSB company. They didn't even know BSB's phone numbers or anything. Some customer service this BSB company has. If you do order something from this company, I hope nothing is broken. We had to borrow a truck to take these items back to Wal-Mart. I wish everyone the best of luck if they order anything from BSB, because I am sure never going to again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 20 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

COULD have been a beautiful collection

09/02/2011
By ,
Reading, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had a bad experience with this nursery collection!! I am a single mom and bought off line thinking that it would be brought into my house, however the fed ex driver dropped it off in the middle of my driveway blocking my car in!!! The changing table was easy to put together and was the only piece I didn't have an issue with. The crib was also easy to put together but the pieces that were glued together were sloppy and don't match up correctly. The organizer was a nightmare!!! It was difficult to put together and there was a big sticker on the top of the top panel when carefully removing it the sticker ripped off the finish!!! This was purchased for my 3 month old as a set that would grow with her but it is ruined before she even had a chance to use it. I am waiting to hear back from BSF to see if they will replace the damaged parts. The furniture would have been a beautiful set if the company had not been so careless in glueing and sticker application. The one thing I did like was how fast the product got to me it only took 3 days.
Cons: careless glueing, careless placing of stickers
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next