Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for BSF Baby BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Cherry

BSF Baby BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Cherry

From BSF's Grace Collection, this 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer are essential pieces for baby's nursery. Add a touch of style with this functional and durable set.
Average Customer Rating:
3.453 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
13
3 stars
14
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation66%35 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
13
3 stars
14
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Cherry

everything is great except dresser!

12/19/2012
By ,
Oroville, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
love the crib and changing table but the dresser drawers do not fit. once you do get them in it takes so much effort to try and pull the dresser drawers out! they do not fit well together. unless you have an electric sander and want to take the time to sand it down to where the drawers fit i wouldn't recommend it. hopefully i can get the drawers sanded down because i really wanted that dresser for my baby's set. if not i'll have to buy another dresser somewhere that matches the cherry wood color. kind of a pain. other than the dresser the color is pretty and looks very nice. wish the dresser drawers just fit!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Cherry

Very Pleased With Our Purchase!

06/29/2011
By ,
Hinesville, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our baby boy who is due November 14, 2011. It was a great price and has great quality. It did take a little while to put together but if you take your time and follow the directions properly it turns out to be a beautiful purchase for your baby's room. The furniture is very sturdy and I would even trust the bed for me to sleep in. We are very pleased with the purchase and even more pleased with the price we paid!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Cherry

Love this crib!

10/31/2012
By ,
,Spokane, Washinton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this as a gift from family on the east coast. I didn't know what to expect, but one my husband got everything together and I loved it! its a great color and looks beautiful. Our son is not here just yet but we can't wait for him to get here next month. We love this set!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Cherry

A VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER

01/13/2011
By ,
ny,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i just gave birth to my second child and just purchased this set ,my husband just finished putting it together and it really is an amazing find!!Its extremely sturdy,and actually looks better in person than it does online!I can honestly say I am very happy so far!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Cherry

Ended up returning the product

07/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We were very excited to set up the nursery but found that the set up lead to a multitude of issues. Not only were the instructions somewhat unclear but the product was overall difficult to put together. We got about half way through the dresser construction before realizing the wood was splitting in places. The top was also scratched when we unwrapped the pieces. We did not even open the crib box, we just returned the product and went elsewhere to purchase sturdy and safe furniture for the baby. I have never been more disappointed in a product before. I would not recommend to anyone and have told all of my friends who are expecting babies not to purchase anything from this brand!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Cherry

Beautiful

01/12/2011
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything looks beautiful in my nieces room and I would recommend to others but please look into the directions for the dresser. They need clarity about the drawer assembly and placement.The bed and changing table were assembled with ease however the dresser, took some time and thought. Following directions presented problem of inability to insert drawer due to drawer stop and bar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/10/2013
I am having the same problem how did y'all end up getting the drawers fixed or did y'all ever ?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Cherry

very very upset

03/26/2011
By ,
louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i would not recommend this product to anyone but you can take your chances i was very excited to get this set and set it up but when i got it everything was wrong there were two pieces broken for the dresser and the crib was cut wrong on one side so was not able to put together but i still had faith we put the changing table together and tried to contact the company through email like it says in the book we never heard back from them from there we decided to call the company only to get a recording over and over again telling us to leave a message so i did still no word back i do not like this company they do not have good customer service at all so we are packing it up and bringing it back to walmart do not waste your time with company look somewhere else
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!
Posted 09/24/2011
I have not heard back from them regarding a broken piece that is essential to me being able to put the dresser together. I sent them an e-mail, no response. I called, and it was a number that didn't work! Save your money and buy another set from someone with better customer service.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Cherry

An ok buy

02/14/2011
By ,
Mountlake Terrace, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am happy with the crib set but it was very hard to put everything together when all the pieces did not fit right. If you buy this crib you need to have lots of patients together. I bought 2 of these set because i have twins and 1 of the cribs went together easy but the other one did not. It had a loose bolt that made it so you could not make the cribs that tight.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Cherry

Broken parts/terrible customer service with BSF

09/20/2012
By ,
missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We received this set and as we were looking everything over to start assembling it we noticed two of the pieces were broken or cracked. Thankfully the crib was fine and ready to go. The changing table had some issues with the wholes not being drillled but we worked around that. The dresser was the only thing that had two broken pieces and we were not able to assemble it. We followed the instructions and contacted the manufacturer to get replacement parts. After waiting 3 days and hearing nothing through the email we decided to call. They verified the parts we were in need of and said they should arrive within a week. I was very pleased with how easy the process was until I received my parts. When we received the parts one piece was what we needed and one piece was not a piece we needed. So I called them back and informed them that I received the wrong replacement piece and still needed one to be sent to me. Here we are 3 weeks later and they have sent me another piece that I never needed in the first part and continue telling me the piece I need is out of stock and will take around 6 weeks for them to receive. I would not recommend buying this set due to the terrible customer service from the manufacturing company.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Cherry

Do NOT purchase BSF Baby Items

12/04/2013
By ,
AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The dresser will not open close, the top was missing. The company said they would send a new top then canceled my order and refuse to contact me. Checked them out on BBB they have a F rating.
http://www.bbb.org/new-york-city/business-reviews/furniture-retail/bright-start-furniture-in-brooklyn-ny-113696
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Cherry
05/12/2012
By ,
Killeen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set looks wonderful in my daughter's room. It was easy to put together according to my husband. We have been using it for almost a year now and it still looks as nice as it did when we got it. This is a great buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Cherry

You get what you pay for!

06/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well I am, on the whole, happy with the set...but I do have to say, you get what you pay for. I knew I was going cheap, so I knew the quality wasn't going to be wonderful. By no means a bad purchase, I'd buy it again if I had to. Its very sharp looking all set up and I think will serve our purposes quite well (don't know til baby comes in August for sure).
The crib was a breeze to set up, instructions very clear. The dresser was another story. Pretty complicated and there were two of us working on it, and the drawer supports were impossible to get on without pre-drilled holes. Also the pre-drilleds on the drawers didn't always line up so you had to make your own "path" with just a screw driver. Once we FINALLY got it put together, I realized we'd screwed slightly too hard and gone through the top with almost all of the screws so there are bumps/cracks on the top of the dresser. Be careful of this...I'm not happy about it but not going through the hassle of having to return everything...I'll just put something over the top of it. Also, the drawer slides that were already attached were not even, I had to move one down to get the drawer to go in and even now its not completely right but it works.
The changing table wasn't hard to put together either...no problems with that. The stickers are a problem though. There are stickers on everything and I scratched the wood surface just trying to remove a sticker with my nail. Luckily most of them are hidden.
I would say if you're going to be cheap like me, which is fine, don't have HIGH expectations for this set, but it is very pretty and works perfectly well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Cherry

Absolutely awful experience

09/07/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When finding this set, i was beyond excited. I am a first time mother and was ecstatic at finding a set that looked so good for such a cheap price. The set mailed out very quickly and we were anxious to put it up. The changing table was a breeze to set up. The dresser took about 3 hours, is crooked, some of the holes do not match up, and there were holes that we had to make ourselves because they were not predrilled. Then on to the crib. One of the holes did not have anything for the bolt to latch into so we requested a replacement part. A week and a half later they sent us the wrong part. I called and the lady said she would put a rush on the product. A week later the part was still not here so I called yet again. The product had not even been ordered and i sat on the phone while she ordered it and again told me she put a rush on it. It was supposed to be here yesterday. I called once again today and she has yet to call me back after calling the warehouse because she "didnt know what was going on." Thank God i did not wait to order these items until later or i would have no where to put my child. Worst customer service and i would absolutely not recommend buying anything from this company ever!
Cons: everything
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Cherry

Great crib set

11/19/2012
By ,
Baltimore, Md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First, it was scheduled to be deliver site to store on Nov 17 and it arrived early on Nov 12. There were many pieces to put together. The draws were the hardest to put together. One of the pieces of side wood for the draw was a little wethered but the finished product was Great. I recommend this set. It was reasonably price for 3 pieces and a great finished product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Cherry

Great Set/Great Pric- Be careful with the dresser!

08/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are about to have our 3rd baby, and decided to purchase this product because of the great price! I read the reviews before purchasing and I was very skeptical. When I originally received the product, the box was in pretty bad shape. We opened both boxes and started to assemble. The bed was very easy to put together and I put the changing table together alone. We had a broken piece of the dresser and I simply followed the instructions, emailed the company and within 10 days that send me a replacement piece. My husband and I put the dresser together and it was very tricky. The drawers do not close well and we are having to take it apart and redo it. Be very careful and read the instructions carefully when putting the dresser together. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase and for the price the set is amazing! I am excited for the next 5 weeks to fly by to meet our new baby!!
Pros: Durability
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Cherry

Nice set for the money you pay

10/07/2012
By ,
al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set is very nice better then what I thought it be. Only thing I wish is that the dresser would have been more big and taller. Also some scratches not bad & the stain in some spots are darker then others. But for the price u pay its worth it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Cherry

Stuck in the middle

01/07/2013
By ,
wisconsin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love how it looks. Our parents bought this set together as a gift for our baby. However, there was 1 piece in the whole set that was broken. Good luck with the company. They sent us a replacement piece, however, it must have been from a newer model. It was not compatible with the set we had sitting half put together on the nursery floor. We contacted them repeatedly. And I mean repeatedly. Over a dozen phone calls, another email and after waiting for weeks to hear something, I contacted Walmart. At least someone knows how to take care of their customers. It's adorable together, looks great in our nursery, but hope that all your pieces are intact.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Cherry

BSF BABY Customer Service is horrible!!!!!!

03/17/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
1 star is for crib & changing table bacuase they look great! The other star is for BSF Baby's customer service=becuase it's horrible!! The crib & changing table fit together great. The Clothing Oranizer doesn't fit together. I tried since January to contact BSF BABY. Their 1800 number goes directly to voicemail-there fax number doesn't work and they might answer your email just to tell you they "need more paper work". They asked me to email a detailed list of the parts I needed then told me they didn't have it at the warehouse-I needed to take the issue up with Walmart. The item is OUT OF STOCK so Walmart can not replace items or order more. I called Walmart Corporate to complain about BSF BABY. Walmart did offer me money to try and get hardware to fix the dresser. Do Not BUY BSF BABY---they will not help you if you have an issue with thier product!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Cherry

Disappointed

02/11/2011
By ,
Hampton, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was highly disappointed with a few things. First, the shipping got delayed. Then when I finally got the product, the dresser and changer were fairly easy to put together. However, there was a problem with a predrilled hole on the changer. The measurement was a little off. Then the crib came in 2 days after the dresser and changer. I was excited to put the crib together so I could see the whole set. However, I was not able to put it together because one end of the crib was measured incorrectly and so it did not fit properly. I am in the process of contacting the company (BSF BABY) and hopefully they will be able to fix the problem quickly. If not, I will have to return the set. Since I am now 36 weeks pregnant, I am not very happy with having to wait again. I am now wishing I would have just spent a little extra money and ordered the crib from somewhere else. I hope no one else has the same problem. Overall, the set will not last forever but is a decent set that looks nice to start with if you are on a budget. That is why I gave it 2 stars, instead of 1. However, I would not necessarily recommend it because of the issues I am having with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BSF Baby - Grace 4-in-1 Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Cherry
02/23/2011
By ,
Kokomo, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This could really be a nice product at a nice price. But the way we received it was horrible. The boxes were so beat up! Then when we started to put it together we noticed that all the pieces were not correctly cut to fit where they needed to go, and we were following the directions completely. The produce also had several discolorations caused by too much overspray. And because the shipment and boxes were so beat up there were several nicks and chipped off parts in several areas. Since my husband is in the carpentry trade he knows how to fix most of these problem so we did not send it back because it was so close to our baby coming. We still have to deal with the discoloration, which look really bad, but we are trying to ignore it best we can. This product could be a good product if it was made better and shipped easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next