Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Wilshire

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Wilshire

Count on the Graco SnugRide Infant Car Seat for enhanced safety when your baby is on board the vehicle. This infant car seat is built thoughtfully and tested rigorously to match high standards of safety. The portable baby car seat is equipped with a five-point harness and latch, which hold the baby securely while transportation. The seat cushion is machine washable. The Graco SnugRide Infant Car Seat has a three panel rotating canopy and is compatible with Graco strollers. This rear-facing car seat is suitable for newborn infants between 5 and 22 lbs and not more than 29 inches tall. It features an easy-to-read level indicator that helps eliminate guesswork during installation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Wilshire

Roomy Car Seat

07/21/2011
By ,
Missoula, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought a Baby Trend car seat but my son, who was almost 10 lbs. at birth, quickly outgrew it. We noticed that the width was starting to get too squished and that his legs started to overhang the end and kick the seat. This was not going to work long.
So when he was 12 weeks old we bought the Graco Snugride, the same kind we'd had for our other baby. It is so much roomier width and lengthwise. It is also much softer than the other seat we had. Oh and it is much lighter and not such a load to heft around--and with a big baby like mine, I really appreciate that!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 2 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Wilshire

Fantastic infant carseat

08/01/2011
By ,
Marshall, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Snugride carseat and it's perfect just like the first - not to mention it was cheaper at Walmart than anywhere else and shipped to my house for 97 cents. However, it is definitely more minty green than the icy blue-green that I was hoping for, but I think that's just me being picky...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 3 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Wilshire

Good car seat for the price

08/25/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this car seat to replace an older one that was damaged during a trip. Overall we're quite pleased with it. The shoulder straps are easy to adjust, the seat material is reasonably soft while still feeling like it should wipe clean easily if something is spilled (or leaks) on it, and I love that the sun shade can be positioned at any angle and hold its shape. Our previous seat only had one rib in the sun shade, requiring velcro that wore out very quickly to keep it from falling in the baby's face.
I especially love that the seat itself can be used without requiring a base. Our previous car seat didn't have that feature, which is what led to the damage during our last trip (the airline broke the seat base and lost part of it).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Wilshire
12/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great infant car seat. We have our second daughter now and needed another car seat since we are still using the first one for our oldest daughter. I checked around the various stores and found that Walmart had the style, make and the right price for the infant car seat. I like the style, color, the strength and having the base is great also. Thank you for providing a safe infant car seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Wilshire
03/31/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two of these carseats when I had my twins and now that my sister is expecting we bought her one for her soon to be little boy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 6 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Wilshire
02/07/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I did not use this carseat. I returned it because I didn't like the material; felt like it would make a baby hot and sweaty. I like plush material and this felt more like a waterproof, plastic-y type of material. I returned it and ordered the Vance line and like it much better.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 7 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Wilshire

Great product

06/22/2012
By ,
Grantsville, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for our twins. We haven't had to use it yet, but were pleased with the sturdiness and how easily it fit onto the tandem stroller. The colors are wonderful and gender neutral.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 8 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Wilshire
12/03/2011
By ,
Lancaster, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feel like my daughters are safe when in this seat, I don't have any complaints
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Wilshire
06/05/2012
By ,
Southeast Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well with the base in the car and also snap it out and it works great in the Graco stroller.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Wilshire

Best purchase for my money it came in a bundle

08/13/2012
By ,
Salinas, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was bought for a gift so I'm unable to commit on this item.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Wilshire
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5