Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Spitfire

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Spitfire

If you are looking for a safe car seat for your 3 -10 years old, the Graco Highback Turbobooster Car Seat is an ideal choice. It has been designed to rigorous US crash safety standards and contains energy-absorbing foam. As your youngster grows older, the adjustable booster seat readily converts to a safe backless booster, eliminating the need for a complete upgrade. Easy to assemble, this children's booster car seat comes with hide-away cup holders. It also features a height-adjustable head support and padded, movable armrests, which provide the ultimate comfort without compromising on safety. This machine-washable high-back booster seat is an excellent choice for a forward-facing car seat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(221 Reviews) 198
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
159
4 stars
47
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation96%126 out of 131reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
159
4 stars
47
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Spitfire

A really good deal. Love the features.

12/19/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great next step from baby to toddler. This seat does so many things a perfect fit. I love that it has been tested for various types of accidents. Grandmother approved!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Spitfire

Great Seat for the Price

03/09/2011
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this seat for my son to be 5 year old son who picked it out online. We did the site to store option, my son was excited to see what it looked like from the outside of the box. The seat looks just like it did online, the colors are very vibrant and bold. I thought the seat would not have much padding like the other Graco Turbo Booster carseats do. This seat has extra padding around the head along with very thick seat cover. My son is on the small size, 36 pounds and only 39 inches tall, and I feel very comfortable knowing he's riding in a seat belt with this seat. I would highly recommend this seat to anyone who has a boy that's transitioning from a 5 point harness to a highback booster. The back comes off so the seat can eventually become just a bottom booster too. This is a really great seat!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Review 3 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Spitfire

This is our FOURTH Graco Highback TurboBooster!

03/12/2011
By ,
Bay Area, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have two Graco Highback TurboBooster Car Seats in each of our vehicles. We like the style of these car seats and they fit great in any vehicle. If you wait to buy the Graco Highback TurboBooster Car Seat when it's on sale you can save yourself nearly $10.00 (off of the $49.98 price)! The cup holders are a nice feature. They are "regular" size and hold MOST sippy cups, small drinks, etc. The arm rests are comforting and don't get in the way meaning they don't stick out (they blend forward with the seat). Our oldest car seat is two years old and it has held up very well, it still looks brand new (no stains, rips or holes). It was simple enough to put together, took us maybe 5 minutes (maybe 10 on your first try). Simply put, this is a great buy. We even paid full price for this one because we like the pattern and love the colors! =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 4 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Spitfire

Great booster with a surprise

04/13/2011
By ,
Charleston, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have purchased two of these for my daughter, we keep one in each car. So I was surprised when I bought this one and it was slightly different than the two I got for her. The green parts to the head rest are actually pads that thread through the black part of the headrest and act like pillows on either side of his head. This is a nice feature and he sleeps comfortably in the chair on long trips so that begs the question: why not put this on the pink chairs? Possibly it's just a newer feature but I purchased a pink turbobooster for my daughter at the same time I ordered this one. In any case it was a nice surprise. The seat belt also threads into this chair a little different but it's not any harder to get it set up. Overall we are very happy with the booster.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 5 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Spitfire

GREAT CARSEAT!!!

06/30/2011
By ,
Tomball,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, it's great when he use to fall asleep on his other carseat his head was always hanging all over the place but with this one it holds his head and it's so much easier to use it is a great product I RECOMMEND IT!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Review 6 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Spitfire
03/08/2011
By ,
Culpeper, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great big boy car seat. Nice padding, easy to put together, good reviews on saftey. My little guy fits comfortably in it. Cup holders do not hold his cups too well, they fly out of the holders, other then that its a nice seat. Plus I wasn't buying the seat for the cup holders. Definitely would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Review 7 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Spitfire

The Seat is awesome!!! My Son LOVES it!

06/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have NO complaints about the booster seat at all! It is awesome, it was inexpensive, easy to put together, easy to install! My son says it is very comfortable, and the thing even reclines and has 2 cup holders! The only way it could be better is if it had built in speakers and dvd player! lol Def. an excellent buy! I would totally recommend it! =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 8 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Spitfire

It's actually the deluxe model!

12/05/2013
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Harmony and this model - online - to see which one model was better. I love both of them.
Pros: The Graco has the added padding that isn't really listed. In the booklet it states 'deluxe model only'. This is the patterned padding. This padding just slides in/out if you want to remove it. Another plus is the back has 3 positions which works great for the corvette and truck, the seats really are in a slight recline position which isn't a issue for this seat. It also lays flat so it will fit in a trunk.
Cons: The cup holders are small but the right size for kids cups. The top 'wings' are a little big so it makes it harder for them to see out the windows but the do have more protection.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Spitfire

perfect booster!

03/22/2011
By ,
Russellville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all, the color combo on this seat looks great in our car. We needed an affordable, narrow, highback booster for our 3 yr old son, and this one is lightweight, super-easy to install, only 16.5" wide, and has a retractable cup holder on either side. We bought the same seat in a different color combo for our 5 yr old daughter, and now we will easily be able to seat our soon-to-be 3 children in the backseat of our pontiac vibe. Plus, when our kids are big enough, the back of the seat is removable and the bottom can be used as a backless booster! Perfect seat for preschool field trips!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Spitfire

Great BUY!

07/10/2012
By ,
Apex, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a Graco Highbak booster that we purchased 2 years ago for our daughter and loved it! Our 3 year old twin boys are very tall so we decided it was time to move them up. I immediately went to the Graco Highbacks. One of our boys picked out this one. The seats are very cushiony, they even added extra padding compared to the older one our daughter has. I also like the color and pattern so much more in person then online. You can see more detail in the "dashed" circles, colors are crisp but not as painful to the eyes as they appear online. Would highly recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Spitfire

Great quality! Great Price! Great design!

11/14/2012
By ,
Hendersonville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Graco - Highback TurboBuster to replace my 5 year old's bulky car seat that made him feel like a baby. My son is small in height and he wanted to get a "big boy" booster seat like his friends. He loves the design and says it is comfortable. One of his favorite features is the cup holders...one for food and the other for drink.
I love this booster because it is safe, lightweight and easy to switch to another car. It is easy to put together...directions are easy to read and follow. The assumption that the car seat is flimsy is a mistaken by the availability that it can recline to fit in your car properly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Spitfire

WE HAVE IT FOR 4 MONTH AND LOVE IT!

10/04/2012
By ,
Miami,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
usually people write reviews right after they bought something and they are still excited about the new purchase. I did wait 4 month so i can tell you that this car seat works the best for as. Easy to set up, washable, very good fabric so my son does not sweat...
I highly recommend this car seat.
Thank you.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Spitfire

Lightweight and Easy to install

05/09/2011
By ,
TEXAS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This carseat wasnt my first choice my son actually picked this out for himself. I was very skeptical about putting him in a booster seat he is of age but is rather on the small side, but i got it anyways to make him feel more like a big boy and he absolutely loves it!!! the highback part of him fits good for him being tiny and was easy to put together.. Now everytime we go somehwere he tells us "Imma BIG Boy now!!! the colors online werent all that appealing but once we took it out the box it wasnt soo bad!! Overall a great product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 14 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Spitfire

Awesome

04/18/2011
By ,
doniphan MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, love the "pillow" that slides out for when they fall asleep! My favorite is that this will be the LAST car seat I have to buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 15 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Spitfire

Great Seat

01/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This booster seat is perfect for our 6yr old. We were looking for a booster seat that had a back but could also go backless. We have tried the backless boosters and found that our son if he falls asleep tends to slump over really bad and wake up sore or lean on his sister's carseats and they pull his hair. This has stopped both problems not to mention he likes the stylish look.
We love the cupholders on each side which works well with the other carseats we have depending on how we place them in the car. It has a lot room for growth as well heigth wise which is very good for our son. It fits great in both of our cars and yet the fit for him is great. We also like the fact that while it is stylish that this can be used for our girls as they get older if we need to.
We now have two booster seats in my car as we keep the old one in the car as well this new one for now and my son always picks the new one without hesitation.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Spitfire

Really nice car seat.

03/27/2012
By ,
charleston IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is Autistic so we were a little nervous about the change to standard car seat. Our son loves this seat! You can tell that he really feels like a big boy sitting in it and using a regular seat belt with it. The high back portion will even recline with the standard seat if you child falls asleep. That way they are not hanging forward in the seat, doing that head bobbing thing. The cushions come off pretty easy if there are any accidents to clean up, and it does well in the washer as well.
Only thing is that the cup holders are not that great. Son still uses the sippy cups with the straw and they do not stay in very well. Otherwise this is excellent and would recommend it to anyone!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Spitfire

Great Booster Seat!

07/05/2012
By ,
Belcamp, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this seat based on the reviews posted by other satisfied customers and I am very happy with the purchase. My son loves the head support when he is taking a nap during long trips; he calls this his big boy seat. We are so happy with this booster seat that we are going to purchase a second one for my husbands car. Thank you to everyone for your feedback.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 18 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Spitfire

Excellent product.

06/24/2012
By ,
Secaucus, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this booster seat, it is so eay to take n and out.
My granddaughter loves t as it is s comfortable. She is 3 1/2
I would highly recommend it....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 19 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Spitfire
03/20/2012
By ,
Buckingham,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 4 yr old and he loves it! Padded very well and very comfy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 20 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Spitfire

Great car seat!

04/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son (5 yrs old) who is not quite big enough for a regular booster seat, but was outgrowing his convertible car seat. This seat is perfect. It's easy to put in the car, easy to use (he can buckle himself in correctly) and it's stylish! I love how the cup holders slide in so they're not constantly sticking out (my son loves this as well). :)
All for a great price. I would definitely recommend this product. In fact, we bought 3 of them--1 for my car, 1 for my husband's and 1 for my mom's!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next