Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Nautilus 3-in-1 MultiUse Car Seat, LaGrange

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco - Nautilus 3-in-1 MultiUse Car Seat, LaGrange

The Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Multiuse Car Seat helps to keep your child secure in a 5-point harness. Exclusively designed for your child, infant, or toddler weighing 20 to 100 lbs, this 3-in-1 car seat converts to a belt-positioning booster, a highback booster, or a backless booster to offer a perfect fit for the baby. This Graco Nautilus in Lagrange comes with a cup holder and storage pockets to keep your stuff safe. The head rest can be adjusted to keep your baby completely comfortable. With EPS energy-absorbing foam, this convertible car seat offers impact protection to your little one. The reinforced steel construction makes this baby car seat extremely durable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%29 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Nautilus 3-in-1 MultiUse Car Seat, LaGrange

Looked at a lot of seats and liked this one best!

08/07/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only issue I have with this seat is the release; it is metal (not protected by plastic) and gets hot to the touch in the heat, and it is a little difficult to pull. Other than that, great seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 2 for Graco - Nautilus 3-in-1 MultiUse Car Seat, LaGrange

Excellent car seat for our one year old

08/15/2011
By ,
Summerville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our one year old has been off the charts for weight and height, so this is the perfect car seat for her to grow into. I love the material, it's comfortable without being hot (we live in South Carolina). It's nice knowing we won't have to buy a booster seat when the time comes!
Pros: Straps and buckle feel secure, Supportive Padding, Comfortable padding
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for Graco - Nautilus 3-in-1 MultiUse Car Seat, LaGrange
07/01/2011
By ,
Sarasota, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading several reviews on this product, my husband and I decided that this was the car seat for us. So far so good, easy to assemble, fairly easy to install into our suv, our son loves his new car seat because he not only fits better in it, but he's facing forward, and enjoys when we (passenger seat rider) pay attention to him. We also have a mirror attached to the rear view mirror so that the driver can see him. We have a small suv, so only this car seat and a travel (for a newborn) carseat fit in the back seat...(I'm due in a few months), we didn't expect anyone else to fit in our backseat besides both kids in their car seats. No problems, love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Graco - Nautilus 3-in-1 MultiUse Car Seat, LaGrange

Love it!

08/07/2011
By ,
Camas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seat has a fantastic safety rating and is incredibly versatile for our growing child. We purchased a second one for the other vehicle too. This replaces our Evenflo Triumph Advance's and thus there are two features from that seat that I would love to see on the Nautilus-the easy adjust harness that doesn't require rethreading and the tension knobs instead of pull strap for adjusting the harness tightness. Those are the two features I miss of our old seats. However the strap on the Nautilus is easy to adjust/tighten for an appropriate fit, it fits well in our Mazda 626 (even in the center), was easy to install with the seatbelt and our daughter loves her cupholder, cubbies on the sides of her seat and tells us her new seat is very comfy. Definitely a great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Graco - Nautilus 3-in-1 MultiUse Car Seat, LaGrange

I Love This Carseat!

07/28/2011
By ,
Shelby Township, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second Graco Nautilus we've bought (one for each of our children). We had so much success with the first one we bought (two years ago, for our almost 4 y/o) that it was a no-brainer to buy another one for our 1.5 y/o.
The fact that this seat will grow with my children until they no longer need a carseat is a great benefit to me - shell out the money once and you're all set! Plus they come in a wide variety of patterns and colors, it's very easy to find one to match your taste preferences. I had a 20% off coupon for Babies R Us and I planned to use it to purchase the carseat from there, but Walmart's price was cheaper than what I would have paid at BRU with the coupon applied, plus tax. And if the cheaper price wasn't enought, Walmart's free shipping sealed the deal. I ordered the carseat online and it arrived on time as promised (about a week). The box wasn't damaged or anything.
Initial setup doesn't take long. I would advise you to familiarize yourself with the instruction manual, you WILL refer to it several times in the future (like when it's time for your child to use the next phase of the carseat). The carseat itself is kind of big; we could have fit two of them in the backseat of our former car, a Chevy Cobalt, if we had to, but we have a minivan now so space isn't so much of an issue anymore.
Overall, Graco nailed it with this carseat. My kids like the carseat, for the length of time you'll use the carseat it's TOTALLY worth the money, and Graco is a trusted brand. It's definitely worth the investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Graco - Nautilus 3-in-1 MultiUse Car Seat, LaGrange
08/02/2011
By ,
Dover, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've only used this for a little over a week, but it was easy to set up and easy to install. A nice surprise is that it has a cup holder. I didn't notice that, as this was not one of the important features. My daughter likes it and is comfortable in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 7 for Graco - Nautilus 3-in-1 MultiUse Car Seat, LaGrange

Comfortable, supportive, EXCELLENT car seat!!

09/29/2011
By ,
Marshfield, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a Nautilus car seat for when my first daughter turned one, and would no longer
fit in her Graco Infant Snug Ride baby car seat. She started using it at 12 months old, facing forward. The car seat has a recline feature, but I found I couldn't use that once the seat was secured to the car. My daughter is now 22 months, and the car seat still looks new (we don't allow her to eat food in the car). The 5-point harness system is easy to use. She loves it, and I love it!
This is a great product!
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Supportive Padding, Base feels secure, Comfortable padding
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/08/2012
all forward facing car seats do not recline due to positioning of baby's head while forward facing it is dangerous to have a forward facing car seats that reclines, which is why it wouldn't do it for you ! lots of people rig their car seats up so they will recline while forward facing which is extremely dangerous, (fire fighter explained it all to me) it leaves the potential to really harm the neck of child, which is also why they suggest keeping your child rear facing as long as possible, i think the guideline is 2 years of age now, with my 1 st baby it was 1 year !
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Graco - Nautilus 3-in-1 MultiUse Car Seat, LaGrange
01/28/2012
By ,
Buffalo New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Great Grandson just loves his new car seat. First time he can look forward and see where he's going. Very safe and will last him along time.(100#) with the break down of booster seat.
A place to set his bottle, drink or healthy treats. He smiles and talks so much more looking forward. He sat in it for a week so he could get used to it, ate and watched TV. (sponge bob, square pants)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Graco - Nautilus 3-in-1 MultiUse Car Seat, LaGrange

Our toddler LOVES this carseat!

12/07/2011
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this carseat when our baby turned 1. It seems like it will serve our needs for some time. It was the only carseat that had such a wide weight range. So far, our toddler loves it! He can see us and out of the car better now. The seat was fairly easy to install and not too terribly heavy. However, it seems to be sturdy and well-made. We bought this light-colored version so that it wouldn't hold in as much heat in the summer. For some reason, this color scheme is about $12 more than the other color schemes! We don't understand why, but thankfully we had giftcards to help pay for it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Graco - Nautilus 3-in-1 MultiUse Car Seat, LaGrange
09/01/2011
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great seat. Beautiful color - a very pale blue and silver grey.
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Base feels secure, Comfortable padding, Easy to install in Car
Cons: mesh can snag
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Graco - Nautilus 3-in-1 MultiUse Car Seat, LaGrange

Good quality seat

03/21/2012
By ,
San Diego
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seat takes about 30 minutes to assemble. Great quality. My four year old is quite tall and he finds this seat very comfortable with the harness and still plenty of room to grow.Easy to get child in and out of seat with just one hand to undo buckle. My only wish would be for same quality in a smaller unit, but have not see any on the market that are comparable to this one with a smaller foot print.
Actual color is a bit different than what appeared on my screen. Color is two shades of gray, overall nice looking seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Graco - Nautilus 3-in-1 MultiUse Car Seat, LaGrange

Great product for our twins

02/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set (we bought a bundle) is great so far...we took both our children (twins) out for a drive..and they seemed to be very satisfied with their new seats..my wife likes the side buffers
which makes this product extra safe for side impacts...and the children will soon enjoy the cup-holders which are handy to have. The seats are well padded and are secure. I believe this was
a very good purchase for us......thank you
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Graco - Nautilus 3-in-1 MultiUse Car Seat, LaGrange

Fabric is terrible.

07/14/2011
By ,
Kissimmee
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After only a couple uses the fabric got pulls allover and looks awful.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 14 for Graco - Nautilus 3-in-1 MultiUse Car Seat, LaGrange

Love this car seat!!

07/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we bought two for our twins and they were so easy to set up, which was very important to us. The kids seem very comfortable and happy in these seats. It has two cubbyhole holes on the side where they hide small toys. Also another great feature is the cup holder. You will not be disappointed with this car seat!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Graco - Nautilus 3-in-1 MultiUse Car Seat, LaGrange
04/14/2012
By ,
Waupun, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of researching on a car seat for my granddaughter and though there really expensive ones I felt this car seat was just as safe. I even looked into what the Parent magazine recommended and this was it. I now feel I am giving the best protection when my granddaughter is riding in my vehicle.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 16 for Graco - Nautilus 3-in-1 MultiUse Car Seat, LaGrange

I feel my Great-Grand Daughter is safe in a Graco

08/25/2011
By ,
Fitchburg, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased a graco car seat for our great-grand daughter when she was born, because after doing extensive research, we felt this was the safest. As she grows, we will continue to purchase Graco. We have now purchased another for our newest addition to our growing family.
Pros: Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Comfortable padding, Easy to install in Car
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Graco - Nautilus 3-in-1 MultiUse Car Seat, LaGrange
12/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like Graco products. The Nautilius is no different. My 20 month old son is very tall and this car seat / booster combo is perfect to accomodate the growing toddler. Very happy with the purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Graco - Nautilus 3-in-1 MultiUse Car Seat, LaGrange

Great buy

03/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little one really enjoys the seat. I really like the car seat it's worth the money. The only down side is the lack of support when she falls asleep.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Graco - Nautilus 3-in-1 MultiUse Car Seat, LaGrange

Love these

09/02/2011
By ,
Beckley WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to buy 2 new carseat becuase our others had been racalled. Im so glad I chose these ones they are super cute and my kids love them. Very nice carseat!!!!!
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Base feels secure, Comfortable padding, Easy to install in Car
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Graco - Nautilus 3-in-1 MultiUse Car Seat, LaGrange
01/05/2012
By ,
New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. Safety wise seems to be good. Look wise is good but the fabric is very rough and looks like it's not holding up a little.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next