Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - MyRide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Cuddle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco - MyRide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Cuddle

Keep your growing child safe with the Graco MyRide 65 Convertible Car Seat. The American Academy of Pediatrics recommends that your child ride rear-facing as long as possible. The MyRide 65 stays rear-facing longer than most other infant car safety seats. Carry this car seat even when traveling by air as it is approved to be used in airplanes. The Graco infant car seat is meticulously side-impact and crash tested so that it not only meets but exceeds the safety standards set by US government. Energy absorbing foam and EPS results in efficient collision management whereby offering extra safety. During journeys children are kept comfortable and snug with the help of the detachable toddler headrest and insert. The front adjustable and 5-point harness aids in getting children inside and outside the car seat easily. This convertible baby car seat is outfitted with a latch having a user friendly level indicator that assists you to install it without any hassles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.62 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(313 Reviews) 300
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
226
4 stars
65
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%177 out of 182reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
226
4 stars
65
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Graco - MyRide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Cuddle

Top of the line in safety, comfort and style!

10/29/2012
By ,
Palacios, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a first-time grandmother, I offered to purchase the car seat because I wanted to be sure our little Sophia had a safe, secure and comfortable ride. This Graco has it all, even the dual cup holders. It's also very soft and spacious.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 42 for Graco - MyRide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Cuddle

Great Buy!

10/29/2012
By ,
Hodgenville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat is great for my 10 month old daughter. I love how easy and fast it is to adjust the straps if they're a little too snug once I've already buckled her in. Several reviews I read before purchasing this seat commented on how big and bulky the seat is. It is bulky, but honestly, I would rather have something bulky than something smaller when it comes to protecting my child. I drive a Ford F150 extended cab, and the seat fit fine in my vehicle. It did seem to take up the entire cab, so my husband and I switched vehicles and I now drive the tahoe, and the seat fits perfect in there. It was fine in my truck, but I just felt more comfortable having it in the Tahoe. The pattern is super cute and my baby seems extrememly comfortable when she is in this car seat. I would definitely recommend getting this carseat. Great buy for your money!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 43 for Graco - MyRide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Cuddle

Great as a rear facing

10/27/2012
By ,
Kansas City, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this when my daughter was 7 months old. She hated the other infant carrier seat I had. I kept it rear facing and was pretty happy with it. Now she is 14 months old and I have it front facing and I feel like it leans back to far. she struggles to sit up straight or lean forward to look out the window. As a safety seat I am completely satisfied. As far as it being right for my particular child I am looking for something that doesnt lean back quite so far.
Also, my husband can not fit his hand in the back to thread the seat belt thru the hole. He is a big guy but that is something to think about if you are buying one seat for two vehicles...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 44 for Graco - MyRide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Cuddle

2005 Mazda Tribute

10/24/2012
By ,
maryville, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its adorable, my baby looks sooooo comfy in it and it fits great in my SUV!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 45 for Graco - MyRide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Cuddle

Great for Toddlers

10/10/2012
By ,
Katy, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 15 month old daughter LOVES her carseat! She really enjoys the colors and the cup holders. It is nice and soft and she doesn't get too warm and sweaty in it. I wish the latch system was the clicking kind and I wish the harness buckle was easier to connect. (Maybe once it gets worn in, it will be easier) It is lightweight and easy to install. It fits into my SUV great! In the end, I thought it was a good purchase for the amount of money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 46 for Graco - MyRide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Cuddle

Really cool!

10/06/2012
By ,
Franklinvile, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The main fiber color for the car seat does look different from on line picture. It is more brown rather than yellow. Personally I like the color better that the color in online picture is it was a good surprise. The material is soft and the whole seat presents good quality. I put it for use once so far, my baby seemed really comfortable and happy in it. Btw, the price in Walmart is about $30 cheaper than any other website which I compared with, so I am very happy and proud with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 47 for Graco - MyRide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Cuddle

Great car seat

10/05/2012
By ,
Streator, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great convertible car seat, since my daughter is 6mths and was outgrowing her infant seat! Good quality seat from Graco, very cute print, a little larger than our last Graco convertible seat, but we are good with that.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 48 for Graco - MyRide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Cuddle

Wonderful Roomy Seat!

09/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a small car and this is a big seat but my baby is comfortable and the seat will grow with her.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 49 for Graco - MyRide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Cuddle

Wonderful car seat for all

09/27/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second set of Graco My Ride 65 car seats (twins). In my opinion they are one of the best on the market. We were looking for extreme safety at a reasonable price and are very happy with these. When we needed a second set there was no hesitation on my part about getting the same great seats. They are easy to install and the girls are extremely comfortable in these.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 50 for Graco - MyRide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Cuddle

OMG I LOVE THIS SEAT! (AND SO DOES BABY)

09/21/2012
By ,
Bartlett
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased the Graco My Ride 65 Cuddle. She and I both love this seat. I love it because she looks super comfy and extra safe. I already knew before I bought it that it was a bigger seat. That was OK with me. I put it right in my vehicle and we were good to go! The print is super cute and fabric is very soft! I have a Honda Pilot and I am able to put 3 car seats (including this one) all in the middle row! My other 2 have a Cosco seat and a Graco Nautilus. GREAT SEAT!!!! I also love that it rear faces to 40 lbs and front faces to 65!!!! Can't go wrong with this seat!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 51 for Graco - MyRide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Cuddle

Nice Seat

09/18/2012
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great car seat! Its a little bulkier then i thought it would be. Easy to install, easy to tighten the straps, cup holders are perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 52 for Graco - MyRide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Cuddle

Love it!!!

09/11/2012
By ,
Mendota ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great seat and Walmart has the lowest price and fastest shipping!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 53 for Graco - MyRide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Cuddle
09/11/2012
By ,
SouthEast US
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading reviews from other buyers, consumer review blogs, etc., I selected the Graco MyRide 65 for my daughter. The seat is attractive, has a good safety review, and met my price range. The seat installation was comparable to my other experiences installing car seats. The car seat is a good bit larger than the traditional backwards-facing car seat in order to accommodate a two-year-old's size. The car seat's larger size leads me to believe that this car seat could not be comfortably installed in a small car or some smaller SUVs. In my minivan, however, this is not a problem. I will note, though, that the size does prohibit anyone from entering on the side of the car seat to the back row. The seat portion of the car seat leans back a lot and is pretty deep, no doubt to ensure the safety of a taller child in the event of a crash. The angle, however, does make getting the child in and out of the car seat a bit tricky until you get the hang of it. I would recommend this seat to people who have a larger SUV or minivan, only want to buy one car seat for their child, and have found other models to be out of their price range.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 54 for Graco - MyRide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Cuddle
This review is fromGraco - MyRide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Nico.

Fantastic car seat

09/10/2012
By ,
Madera, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic car seat, Very comfortable for my 14 month old. Love the style and the inbuilt cup holders on either side. Side impact head rest is an awesome idea and also helps my little girl to sleep more comfortably when travelling long distances.
A lot bigger than what I had expected, subsequently the front passenger seat needs to be pulled forward a little more than normal. Not a huge issue though.
Money well spent
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 55 for Graco - MyRide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Cuddle

Excellent Car Seat!

08/29/2012
By ,
fort wayne,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Could not be happier with this car seat. I got it for my daughters first birthday gift. She loves it! Would highly recommend this to anyone. It has beautiful soft fabric and is nicely padded. Worth every penny!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 56 for Graco - MyRide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Cuddle

EXACTLY what I wanted

08/25/2012
By ,
Olmsted Falls, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fiance and I bought our daughter a Safety 1st Complete Air 65 as her first convertible car seat, but we decided not to use it until we were ready to put our daughter FWD facing and when that time finally came, I only used it ONCE b/c my poor daughter looked SO UNCOMFORTABLE! Her head kind of slouched forward and when she started to fall asleep, her head REALLY hung forward. :-(
So I told me fiance that I wanted my own car seat for my car and he could just put that one in his vehicle (my daughter is NEVER w/o me anyway, so we'll always use mine, LoL)! Finally, after LOT'S & LOT'S of research, I decided on the Graco My Ride 65 and it's EXACTLY what I wanted!! My issue's w/the Complete Air were how uncomfortable she appeared and how her head slouched and hung forward and the My Ride is PERFECT for avoiding those issues!! My daughter kind of sits back like she's just relaxing in her own little recliner!! I'm SO HAPPY w/this purchase!! Now, it is a pretty bulky seat (I can only imagine how much room/space it needs when rear facing), but I actually drive a Silverado SS in the summer and the backseat isn't big at all, it's pretty much a bench seat but a lot more cushiony and comfortable than your typical truck back seat, and the My Ride STILL fits back there, in the middle!! If I put her on one of the sides, behind a seat, I can honestly say that Idk how it would affect our sitting situation in the front seat. And when it came to putting the car seat (My Ride) in our vehicle, it was EXTREMELY EASY w/that LATCH system, my fiance just hooked the three spots, pulled them nice and tight, and we were ready to go!! And then when I put my daughter in the seat, it's just as easy to buckle her up as it was w/her infant seat!! Lastly, the My Ride has an AMAZING price as well; $129.00!! You can't beat that! That was literally $70 cheaper than the Complete Air when we bought it! All around, this was a GREAT purchase and I'm BEYOND satisfied! Idk how easy or hard it will be to clean though, especially b/c we got the cuddle and it's almost like a suede material (I can't think of the name of that really soft material that it appears to be), but w/all the other benefits, that's an issue I'm MORE THAN HAPPY to deal with (description says that the cover comes off easily and is machine washable)!! :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 57 for Graco - MyRide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Cuddle

Nice comfy seat, though very large!

08/23/2012
By ,
mt vernon, il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This seat is super plush and soft for baby. The insert cushions are only useable with the first and second level of shoulder strap, which were too low for my one year old. Cup holders are nice to have and buckles are easy to use. This seat is very large, so it may be a very tight squeeze in a smaller vehicle. We are using the seat in the forward facing position. I am not sure we would have been able to use it in the rear facing position in my explorer because it is so large. Overall I am happy with the seat and just hope it washes well in the future!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for Graco - MyRide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Cuddle
08/05/2012
By ,
Sierra Vista
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great second seat for when your child outgrows her first one. It seems to be very comfortable and well padded It is easy to use and my wife loves the fabric pattern.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 59 for Graco - MyRide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Cuddle

Comfy and sturdy seat for the price

07/30/2012
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this seat to use as the primary seat for our daughter. The seat shipped and arrived very quickly. After reading other reviews I knew that it was a larger seat so I was ok with that - we have a Toyota Rav4 and it fits fine (currently it is in the middle, rear facing). I'm able to still sit on the side with plenty of room. My daughter seems to like the seat - it seems very cushy and comfy. The buckle is a little cumbersome as it snaps more in and up then straight in so it does take a moment longer to get her buckled into the seat. Also, it is very hard to tighten the belts once the seat is installed (this is why I didn't rate it 5 stars). Overall a great seat for the price also like the built in cup holders for when she gets a bit older (right now it is a great pacifier holder)!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 60 for Graco - MyRide 65 Convertible Car Seat, Cuddle
07/23/2012
By ,
LOUISIANA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched for a new seat for my 8 month old baby (18 1/2 lbs), for @ least 2 months before finally settling on this one. I wanted something safe, comfortable, not too expensive & rear facing. I luv this seat! Though the material is not as soft as it looks in the picture, I still like it. My baby looks soooo comfortable in this seat!. I was worried because all the reviews that I read labeled this seat large, which made me nervous because I have a 5 year old who still uses a highback booster & I drive a 2010 chevy malibu. This was ok. I was able to fit both my babies in the back plus a medium sized adult & was still able to have a front seat passenger! ( the graco my ride was in the middle). The seat is bulky, but it is okay, I ride with the seat strapped behind my passenger seat & it is really secure. My baby takes a nap on almost every ride! I would recommend this seat to anyone, and if you are like me & are nervous about the size, just try it out, & if it doesn't work then return it. It is definately worth a try!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 171 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next