Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Highback Turbobooster Car Seat, Kallie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco - Highback Turbobooster Car Seat, Kallie

The Graco Highback Turbo Booster Car Seat is quite a comfortable and safe product which is perfect for your small baby. It is the car seat that children pick as often as parents. Kids love the cool perks like the hide-away cup holders and the "big kid" design features. It is meant for children from 30-100 pounds. The colorful child safety booster seat is meant to be used with car laps or shoulder belts only and can be converted into a backless seat easily. It comes with a shoulder belt positioning clip and has an EPS energy absorbing foam ensures added protection. The convertible booster car seat has a machine washable fabric seat cushion that makes it easier for you to clean it. The child booster car seat also has full coverage back support and multi-layer headrest protection which adds to the comfort and safety.
Average Customer Rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%74 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Highback Turbobooster Car Seat, Kallie

So pretty

09/15/2011
By ,
charleston, wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will admit I fell in love with the colors on this carseat. When we got it, it was so easy to put together. The cupholders are great how they slide in and out when needed. It also reclines which was great because we took 3 trips this summer, This pic is us going to the beach and my daughter in her carseat
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Supportive Padding, Base feels secure, Comfortable padding, Easy to install in Car
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Graco - Highback Turbobooster Car Seat, Kallie

Graco TurboBooster in Kallie

05/03/2012
By ,
Aurora, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The booster seat is exactly as pictured. My child is 30 pounds and 37in tall and she fits in it perfect. I have another brand booster seat for my other child and the Graco is about 1-2 inches less wide. The quality of the fabric and the seat itself is great. My only complaint is that when you carry it you do have to hold the back and the bottom or the bottom will swing down and probably fall off. Since I keep it in one car all the time this isn't a huge deal. I knew that the arms did not flip up but it's not horrible putting the seat belt on. The padding on the back is nice and the seat has more than a bucket seat. Great seat!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 3 for Graco - Highback Turbobooster Car Seat, Kallie

Beautiful, Easy to Use, Safe Car Seat!

04/12/2011
By ,
Weatherford, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old was so happy when this came in the mail. I immediately put it together (which was a breeze) and got it in the car. (Another breeze) She has told everyone-Daddy, Grandma, Grandpa, Nana, etc. about her new carseat. And she still talks about it like she just got it and we've had it a few weeks now. My daughter is a tall, skinny 3 year old. So tall that 5 point harnesses were just not working for her anymore. She had outgrown her convertible carseat. It converted to a seat belt using car seat, but as the seat belt crossed her neck, the guide wouldn't hold it where it needed to be and it cut into her neck. This seat makes you thread the seatbelt through it's guide each time so it never slips out of place and becomes a danger to her neck. We LOVE this car seat. Plus, we saw it was listed as one of the top 19 safest car seats in Parenting magazine. That eased my mind as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+64points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
.
Posted 08/01/2011
is the coloring pink or red?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Graco - Highback Turbobooster Car Seat, Kallie

Great booster

05/28/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just started using our booster seat this weekend, the pattern is really cute and it's very comfy for my daughter! she loves it!!! I like that is has the padding around the head so she has cushion when she naps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 5 for Graco - Highback Turbobooster Car Seat, Kallie

Graco - Highback Turbobooster Car Seat, Kallie

06/05/2011
By ,
Clovis, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this with going over features of it and safety. I liked it, my daughter loves the design its a ok car seat its kinda cheap tho and flimsy but I have yet to find one that was not like that. The colors are very beautiful to look at kids will enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Review 6 for Graco - Highback Turbobooster Car Seat, Kallie
08/15/2011
By ,
El Paso, TX area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great design my little girl loves it. I have another child in a booster seat and the arm rests come up which helps a lot. This booster's armrests do not come up. It bothers me a little specially when my little girl is having trouble buckling in. The cubbies are a little small and some of our cups don't fit as well. Otherwise I'm happy.
Pros: Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Supportive Padding, Base feels secure, Comfortable padding, Easy to install in Car
Cons: arms rests do not condition up
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Graco - Highback Turbobooster Car Seat, Kallie
07/13/2011
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This booster is cute and easy to deal with. I really appreciate that the cupholders retract inside of the seat. Sometimes we need the extra room. It would be nice if the armrests pivoted, but all in all it's a satisfactory purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 8 for Graco - Highback Turbobooster Car Seat, Kallie

Awesome seat, wish it came assembled

02/04/2012
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I chose this booster seat because it was on the IIHS 2011 Best Booster Seats list. It has plenty of padding as well as 2 removable body pillow (one up by the head and one behind the back) so I'm pretty sure my child will be comfortable on long car rides where she might fall asleep. The only thing I didn't like was that it didn't come assembled like the other 2 Graco car seats I've owned (one infant carrier and one convertible car seat). It took me 4 tries on each side to get the armrests to pop in and I was annoyed to discover I had to get a screwdriver to secure the armrests with screws, though I can't imagine them coming out even without the screws, based on how hard it was to push them into place. The height adjustment feature on the armrests seems pointless as there's barely an inch difference between the 2 positions and I couldn't even push them all the way down to the bottom height position. The cover went on with basic hoop elastic and hooks which was easy enough. My 4 year old is excited about her booster seat after finally outgrowing her Graco My Ride 65 by height (she's 45 inches tall).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 9 for Graco - Highback Turbobooster Car Seat, Kallie

Great car seat!

04/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat is great!
*Very easy to assemble
*very easy to use; fits easily into vehicle and simply use the shoulder strap AND lap belt to buckle child in.
*super cute design and very durable
*definitely a great value for the price--will definitely be buying a turbo booster for my next child
*fast shipping too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Graco - Highback Turbobooster Car Seat, Kallie

Great Booster

06/16/2011
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 4 and 1/2 yrs old. Tall and skinny. Love the pattern, is easy to set up and place in car. My daughter says its comfortable. A great booster for the $$.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Graco - Highback Turbobooster Car Seat, Kallie
08/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only problem we have is that it is hard to pull the seatbelt through. My 4 year old can't do it alone.
Pros: Straps and buckle feel secure, Supportive Padding, Easy to install in Car
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Graco - Highback Turbobooster Car Seat, Kallie

=)

05/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE the colors and design on this booster. My daughter is always excited to show it off and even though she's had it for a while, she still calls it her "new" booster seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 13 for Graco - Highback Turbobooster Car Seat, Kallie

Safe and Affordable!

09/24/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted the best and safest seat for my child and did a lot of research. Consumers Guide website gave me all the information I needed. The Graco booster seat has the safest rating of sidecar crashes and the best technology in foam padding. It can be used just as a booster so will grow with your childs needs. Needs to be put together and was easy, the last step where you need to put the back and seat together remember lay both pieces flat on their fronts and they snap together easily. Do it any other way and you'll never get them connected.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Graco - Highback Turbobooster Car Seat, Kallie

Good booster seat

08/24/2011
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter LOVES her new booster seats. We bought three of these. They came quickly and were in great condition. They were easy to assemble, and look great! I bought this brand and model specifically because it allows the back to recline some and my daughter still sometimes naps in the car. My only wish would be that the arms swivelled for easier entry and exit.
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Base feels secure, Comfortable padding, Easy to install in Car
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Graco - Highback Turbobooster Car Seat, Kallie

I own 4 of these seats! Love them!

08/26/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top rated booster seat, great quality at a very reasonable price. I have twins and now own 4 booster seats...all Graco Turboboosters. The cup holders are very convenient...also a secondary place for my kids to stash away small toys :-) Easy to put together...highly recommended!
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Comfortable padding, Easy to install in Car
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Graco - Highback Turbobooster Car Seat, Kallie

great girly seat

07/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seat is adorable in person... very pretty colors and cute butterfly print. My daughter is so proud of her "big girl" seat and wants to show it off to everyone. It was very easy to assemble too. Best price I could find online was here at walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Graco - Highback Turbobooster Car Seat, Kallie

EXCELLENT

07/26/2011
By ,
Abingdon, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability, price, safety, girlie colors, comfortable, kids love snack& cup holders, easy to instal& remove to & from vehicles if needed. Awesome price & awesome carseat that turns into a booster later!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Graco - Highback Turbobooster Car Seat, Kallie

Great booster seat.

08/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter saw this one online and really liked the colors. The seat is well made, and easy to use. She loves showing her new seat to friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 19 for Graco - Highback Turbobooster Car Seat, Kallie

great seat ,great price

08/22/2011
By ,
nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the extra padding on the headrest is really a plus, my daughter loves this seat
Pros: Supportive Padding, Base feels secure, Comfortable padding, Easy to install in Car
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Graco - Highback Turbobooster Car Seat, Kallie
07/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy, granddaughter loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next