Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Apex Apex 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LE24H87

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Apex Apex 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LE24H87

Enjoy full HD 60Hz performance and high contrast on the Apex 24" 1080p LED-LCD HDTV. This HDTV includes a digital tuner and several HD inputs for your HD components. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of theApex 24" 1080p LED-LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.186 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%38 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Apex 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LE24H87

Top Quality Picture and Many Features

03/18/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you're looking for the best quality picture around and the most up-to-date features, you've found it in this TV. Looks great in any room. It is NOT true you can't use this TV with cable without a converter box. I hook directly to the cable and everything's there. No box needed. The only downside to the TV is it's poor bass response. Even with the control all the way up, it's thin midrange sound only. It has the SRS sound system, which helps spread the sound out, but it doesn't improve the poor bass response. Keep in mind the price. You're only spending $200 here. If you want to have kicking bass, buy a sound bar at addn'l. money. Or connect it to your home theater unit. Or buy a much more expensive TV. But if funds are limited and maybe space too, you can't really gripe with this TV. A good buy for the money. You may even get used to the thin midrange sound like I did. Life is a series of compromises. This is a good pick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 2 for Apex 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LE24H87
02/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The right size, the right features, the right sound and picture, at a very low price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 3 for Apex 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LE24H87

Apex TVs

02/23/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a terrible product. If you have cable or satellite do not even bother buying this tv, unless you have HD boxes. The tv will not work with a straight line into it. Try as you would like to find channels as you program the tv but you will find none. If you do have an HD box you can connect right up and begin using. You will have to deal with it trying to detect a signal when it starts up, between watching something and just before you turn the thing off.
You get what you pay for, nothing in this world will ever be a great buy and great quality unless you dish out the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 4 for Apex 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LE24H87

HD TV

02/23/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The sound could be a lot better. The picture is great and easy to use. I would buy it again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 5 for Apex 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LE24H87

nice tv

03/26/2011
By ,
Burlington, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is tv is amazing. I would have never seen myself purchasing or owning a flat screen tv before today. The picture quality is great, the sound is great, and the color is amazing. I'm used to watching tv on an old tube set with fuzzy, grainy picture and this makes me realize what I was missing! The sound comes from behind the tv so that is going to take some getting used to, but overall a great product. Easy to set-up, light weight, and a bigger screen that i expected. But overall great tv. If you have never owned an APEX I would suggest giving it a try. My old tv was an APEX and I had had it for over ten years and never had a problem. The one thing that kind of annoyed me with this product is that a week after i purchased this tv, the price went down ten dollars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Apex 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LE24H87
02/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High contrast,a digital tuner and several HD inputs for HD components.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Apex 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LE24H87

Disappointed

03/13/2011
By ,
Amherst, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ordered the TV online with ship to store option. Picked up the TV--got it home and found that the remote didn't work. Actually, I thought the remote didn't work. Called the phone # for the company and they had me do a test with my cell phone to see if it was the remote ( use the camera function on the phone to see the light of the remote). Anyway, it turned out to be the sensor on the tv, as the rep from Apex told me. It sounded like I wasn't the first person with this problem. I was told it would be easiest just to return the tv to Walmart than for the company to be able to help me. All and all a bad experience. Ended up getting a tv for a few bucks more at Target--no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for Apex 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LE24H87
02/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
See a clear picture from anywhere in the room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Apex 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LE24H87

it's ok

03/28/2011
By ,
Martinsburg, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The price of the tv was great, it's lightweight, easy to hookup, but I just can't seem to get a really good picture on it ie. color vs contrast vs brightness, etc. I haven't been able to get the remote to turn the tv on yet either. It will turn it off ok and volume and all that. I think I might be doing something wrong though, I am no guru when it comes to hooking up a tv to satellite. Oh, and this is the tv for our bedroom, not the main tv. An since it was so cheap, it didn't expect it to be as good as my main big screen, so overall it is a pretty good tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Apex 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LE24H87

Great Value

03/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My polaroid tv died in my bedroom after only a couple of years so I was forced to buy a new one. I researched tv's everywhere and saw this one. I was hesitate because of its low price but figured I'd give it a try. At first I just had the cable wire hooked in & didnt really like the quality of the screen. I put the HDMI cable in and wow, what a difference. The picture was true HD clarity and I was impressed. Definately happy with the quality/price and hope its lasts longer than my polaroid flatscreen did. An excellent bedroom tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Apex 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LE24H87

My Second Apex

03/28/2011
By ,
Northern Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased an Apex 40" in December 2010 and was completely satisfied. So what do I do? Buy a 22" Viore for my bedroom. Long story short, I took it back due to pixel problems. Bought the Apex 24" and really like it. The only negative is a somewhat tinny sound system. Nothing like the Apex 40" with an excellent sound system. Other than that, a great picture, very sharp and just a perfect fit for my bedroom..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Apex 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LE24H87

APEX Digital LED-LCD 24" HDTV 1080P

03/29/2011
By ,
Roanoke, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, I am very satified with my purchase. This HDTV is capable of connecting to all known video & audio devices, including MP3 drives. If this HDTV has any drawback, its the response to scenes where there is action in very low light, the screen will tend to pixelate. I'm not sure if this is because of the HDTV or the signal its receiving. Overall, I would rate this 4 1/2 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Apex 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LE24H87

Great TV

03/11/2011
By ,
Indiana, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I read the reviews on this tv I was hesitant to purchase it because a customer said he could not get any channels without a HD box. Well that is far from being true. I didn't have any problems getting all my channels and I didn't have HD. It is a great TV and I am very happy I bought it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Apex 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LE24H87

Very Nice TV!

04/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do like this tv and the quality of the picture is very good. The only bad thing I can say is that when you change channels, it takes a few seconds to respond. Other than that, it's a really good TV. The sound quality is very good as well. Well worth the price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Apex 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LE24H87

Nice TV

03/11/2011
By ,
Bedford, Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice TV for the money. The only problem is just like another review. The remote will not turn the TV on but will do everything else. Apex is sending me a new remote. We will see if that fixes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Apex 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LE24H87

Great product for value or money

03/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great item. Wonderful video quality. Sound is okay but great when living with sound freak neighbors. Loved the 2 hdmi inputs. No need hd converter boxes. Works with direct cable signal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Apex 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LE24H87

It Broke!

04/03/2011
By ,
spring grove PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had the TV for two months and now it died. I turn it on and the TV screen shows Apex and than nothing cant even get the menu to come up on the screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Apex 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LE24H87
02/22/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only problem I have is the remote will turn the tv off but it is not working to turn it on, changed the batteries and still not working!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Apex 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LE24H87

COMPANY BANKRUPT? SKIP THIS ONE

03/14/2011
By ,
ST. CROIX U.S.V.I.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NEW FROM BOX. REMOTE CONTROL WILL NOT TURN TV ON. ALL OTHER FUNCTIONS OK. VERY INCONVIENENT. NO RESPONSE/SOLUTION FROM TECH SUPPORT
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Apex 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LE24H87
02/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rich vivid colors, clear pix, and simulated surround sound, makes watching movies on this small flat screen TV a great joy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next