Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

Mainstays Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

Add a decorative touch to your bathroom with the vibrant Mainstays Bath Rug Set. The soft bath mat set accents the bathroom decor and is available in different colors that gives you the ease to choose the one that matches your bathroom decor. The 3 piece rug set is made of 100% nylon and has a plush construction with yarn texture. The fibers used in it feel wonderful underfoot and the latex backing ensures that it does not slip. This machine washable bath mat is easy to maintain and clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.005 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(190 Reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
47
3 stars
24
2 stars
10
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation83%158 out of 190reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 68 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
47
3 stars
24
2 stars
10
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

Great vibrant color

07/26/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this set to go with my new Asian Lilly shower curtain set to bring out the green. However, due to the set up of the toilet near the bathtub I was only able to use the bathrug. Also because my toilet seat is rather long as opposed to round, the cover did not fit on correctly so the two pieces were kind of wasted but that is on me, not walmart. Still a nice set and really brings out the green of the shower curtain.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

be careful

10/29/2013
By ,
nyc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The rugs are great. Beware that the lid cover is tiny. I couldn't use it. I ordered a seperate cover for my 14x17 lid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

awesome color ....just great

04/07/2014
By ,
Swansea, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was moving to a new apartment where everything was newly remodeled for me and I was the first resident to occupy a modern upgraded over 55 unit.....so excited......I planned for each room to have a color and a theme......so....when I found this set I was thrilled silly.....I was able to order the orange that matched a painting of a fox I had done, which was taking prominence in my new bathroom. Quality of this set is exemplary and my bathroom is like a showpiece.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

Mainstays is excellent quality at low prices!

10/13/2013
By ,
Evansville, Ind
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't see how most customers can ignore the quality and price of the Mainstay products. I follow both quality as well as price and I knew I had to look for additional products sold by mainstay and they have never failed to provide both. They are selling more products and I am glad for that. This rug set seems like very nice quality and is a nice brown color. The toilet cover has elasticity which allows it to pull snug on a majority of lids. I think the color is close to chocolate, but a little darker.
The floor mat stays snug on the floor and is very comfortable. The toilet rug fit to my toilet perfect, but I think my toilet is a bit on the wee side. Altogether very nice set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

Looks and feels great.

01/25/2014
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After several months of looking for three same color rugs (in about 4 different home furninshings stores) for our guest bathroom I finally found this set online.
The price was great compared to the similar rugs I saw in the actual Walmart and in the other stores.
I got it shipped to the nearest store, and it got there within 3 days.
I was very pleased with the color (Costa Brown). It feels very soft, fluffy and thick. I like it very much! It looks and feels expensive!
I can't say about durability yet because I haven't had it long enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

It's OK

04/02/2014
By ,
Spring, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There is nothing spectacular about it. I do think it was a bit overpriced for the quality, but I needed the navy blue color.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

This item is awesome for some1 w/a smaller bathrm.

03/28/2014
By ,
Newark, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bath rug was too small for my bathroom; but it's an excellent price for a smaller bathroom. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

3-Piece Bath Rug Set

03/26/2014
By ,
Lansdowne, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The color is nice but the rugs itself are a little flimsy. Not as thick as I thought it would've been.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

very nice set

03/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thick plush set, great blue color, will do nicely in my bathroom. I usually buy whatever is available in blue color at dollar store. This is a lot nicer (of course) more money too. but I am pleased with them, they will last a long time I am sure
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

low end quality and price

06/11/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The quality is pretty low end. The rugs themselves are very thin and I would not purchase them if you plan on using them in a high traffic bathroom or for daily use. I bought mine because the color exactly matched the towels I have but I only use it when I have guests coming to my home. They would not withstand day to day use. When I first washed them; I would estimate half of the nap from the rugs came off in the washer. I did not wash them with anything else as I did not want the dye to run, so I would recommend washing them on their own.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

Guest bath

02/09/2014
By ,
Romulus, Mi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
quality not as good as the one I purchased in the store, even through it was the same brand. Plan to
return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

Good rugs

03/09/2014
By ,
McKeesport, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and soft I just wish it came with a longer shower mat. It should have came with 4 pieces instead of 3. Otherwise I love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

3 pc bath set

03/04/2014
By ,
Rockville, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased these sets because I needed them and didn't want to go out to puchase them. I paid a very high price for the items because I was being lazy. However if I were in the store, I would never have paid the cost for the sets. Too expensive for what you get.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

totally satisfied

03/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
matched nicely....worked well with bathroom......good product for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

soft

03/02/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this is very soft and comfortable. the only issue is that the toilet seat cover doesn't fit.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

great!!

02/28/2014
By ,
Orange Park, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These rugs are great for the price. They are soft and plushy and the colors are great also. I have 2 sets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

Great Buy!!!

07/10/2011
By ,
Dayton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for the dollar. They have been machine washed a couple of times already and have maintained quality!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

good product

02/23/2014
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
you get what you pay for. nice color.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

bath rug set

02/20/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the quality of the rug set, but thought the rectangular rug were a bit small for my space. THe colors are as described so I wlll enjoy using them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

Acceptable, not bad for the money.

02/04/2014
By ,
Columbia, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bath set is decent because of the number of pieces you get for the price. The quality of the rugs are ok, acceptable. The toilet lid cover is a little small. It did not completely cover the toilet lid cover. Since all toilets are not created equal, shape and size wise, this may not be an issue for some. I loved the pea green color I chose for my daughter's room. Its real pretty.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 142 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next