Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

Mainstays Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

Add a decorative touch to your bathroom with the vibrant Mainstays Bath Rug Set. The soft bath mat set accents the bathroom decor and is available in different colors that gives you the ease to choose the one that matches your bathroom decor. The 3 piece rug set is made of 100% nylon and has a plush construction with yarn texture. The fibers used in it feel wonderful underfoot and the latex backing ensures that it does not slip. This machine washable bath mat is easy to maintain and clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.021 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(193 Reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
47
3 stars
24
2 stars
10
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation83%161 out of 193reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 70 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
47
3 stars
24
2 stars
10
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

Great vibrant color

07/26/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this set to go with my new Asian Lilly shower curtain set to bring out the green. However, due to the set up of the toilet near the bathtub I was only able to use the bathrug. Also because my toilet seat is rather long as opposed to round, the cover did not fit on correctly so the two pieces were kind of wasted but that is on me, not walmart. Still a nice set and really brings out the green of the shower curtain.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

be careful

10/29/2013
By ,
nyc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The rugs are great. Beware that the lid cover is tiny. I couldn't use it. I ordered a seperate cover for my 14x17 lid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

Mainstays is excellent quality at low prices!

10/13/2013
By ,
Evansville, Ind
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't see how most customers can ignore the quality and price of the Mainstay products. I follow both quality as well as price and I knew I had to look for additional products sold by mainstay and they have never failed to provide both. They are selling more products and I am glad for that. This rug set seems like very nice quality and is a nice brown color. The toilet cover has elasticity which allows it to pull snug on a majority of lids. I think the color is close to chocolate, but a little darker.
The floor mat stays snug on the floor and is very comfortable. The toilet rug fit to my toilet perfect, but I think my toilet is a bit on the wee side. Altogether very nice set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

low end quality and price

06/11/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The quality is pretty low end. The rugs themselves are very thin and I would not purchase them if you plan on using them in a high traffic bathroom or for daily use. I bought mine because the color exactly matched the towels I have but I only use it when I have guests coming to my home. They would not withstand day to day use. When I first washed them; I would estimate half of the nap from the rugs came off in the washer. I did not wash them with anything else as I did not want the dye to run, so I would recommend washing them on their own.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

Great Buy!!!

07/10/2011
By ,
Dayton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for the dollar. They have been machine washed a couple of times already and have maintained quality!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

Looks and feels great.

01/25/2014
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After several months of looking for three same color rugs (in about 4 different home furninshings stores) for our guest bathroom I finally found this set online.
The price was great compared to the similar rugs I saw in the actual Walmart and in the other stores.
I got it shipped to the nearest store, and it got there within 3 days.
I was very pleased with the color (Costa Brown). It feels very soft, fluffy and thick. I like it very much! It looks and feels expensive!
I can't say about durability yet because I haven't had it long enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

Not bad for the money

04/03/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was expecting these rugs to be super cheap and poorly made considering the price, but they are actually quite decent. Don't get me wrong, I've had better rugs, but I also paid much more money for them. They suit my needs just fine!! (I should also add... I have had the rugs about 2 weeks now and have washed the rugs once already, and they came through their first wash as if it never happened.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

Wonderful bath mat set at a good price.

06/30/2011
By ,
Baltimore. MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Upon receiving my Mainstays 3pc. bathmat set I was quite pleased. The mats (all three) are very thick and fluffy, with hardly any shedding. The color was true to the pic. I am quite pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

Fluffy

05/05/2011
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soft, fluffy, great colors
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set
01/17/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are thick and plush. I got the frosted blue and really like the color. I have washed and dried these a couple of times and the color holds up good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

It's OK

04/02/2014
By ,
Spring, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There is nothing spectacular about it. I do think it was a bit overpriced for the quality, but I needed the navy blue color.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

This item is awesome for some1 w/a smaller bathrm.

03/28/2014
By ,
Newark, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bath rug was too small for my bathroom; but it's an excellent price for a smaller bathroom. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

Nice quality .. Nice color

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks more expensive than it
Cost !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

Very Poor Quality

04/01/2012
By ,
Payson, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased these in navy... the color was perfect. However, the edges of the rugs are whip-stitched and started to fray immediately. The non-skid backing started to disintegrate after several washing and I just threw them out before they were 1 year old. I'd rather pay more for quality than something that will fall apart and be in the landfill within a year.
I do NOT recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

Nice set

05/28/2014
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased 3 of these sets (2 in tan and 1 in gray). They have held up well and are very well priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

Really Cushy

01/01/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pile on these carpets are very plush and cushy...has no-slip backing. Worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

thumbs up

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was a pretty fair price, I was simply looking for something affordable to help my bathroom feel a bit nicer and this definitely helped. Plus it feels great on my feet when I'm out of the shower lol
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

Product Met Expectations

09/21/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3-Piece Bath Rug set was delivered 5 days before the target date. The color was exactly what I wanted, the quality of the set was fine and I felt my $$ were well spent. Not a single complaint to be written here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

Guest bath

02/09/2014
By ,
Romulus, Mi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
quality not as good as the one I purchased in the store, even through it was the same brand. Plan to
return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays 3-Piece Bath Rug Set

Good Value!

02/13/2012
By ,
Big Timber, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this for the kid's bathroom after I had painted it. However, I realized once I had it that the lid cover did not fit the oval toilet lid that we have. And, also the fitted rug, for in front of the toilet, did not fit the base shape of the toilet (round vs. more squarish). I returned this item, but mostly it was my fault for not being more observant.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 145 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next