Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Altus Athletic Altus Be Fit Look Fit 75cm Body Ball with 2-lb. Sand Fill, Earth

Altus Athletic Altus Be Fit Look Fit 75cm Body Ball with 2-lb. Sand Fill, Earth

Get in shape with the Altus Be Fit Look Fit 75cm Body Ball with two pounds of sand fill. This exercise ball with sand holds up to 600 pounds. and the good thing about this ball is that it won't roll away while you exercise. You can use the exercise fitness ball to shape and tone while improving your posture and flexibility. The included exercise DVD leads you through a complete workout, so you can get the most out of your exercise ball. The 75 cm exercise ball is suitable for all fitness levels and it comes with a foot pump and an inflation tape for ball sizing and inflation chart. The earth color gives a pleasant and soothing look to the exercise ball.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation89%24 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 75cm Body Ball with 2-lb. Sand Fill, Earth

Wrong size

03/19/2012
By ,
St. Louis, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered and paid for the 75cm ball. The box I received has 75cm checked, but it is actually the 55cm ball. I am currently sitting on this ball, as I have purchased it for sitting on at the office.
I am very disappointed that it is the wrong size.
Pros: It is a cool color, It still works for sitting on, and it was cheap.
I am going to keep it, because it would not be worth all of the trouble returning it. :/
You have been warned that it is likely that will get the wrong size if you order this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 75cm Body Ball with 2-lb. Sand Fill, Earth

Regarding getting the wrong size...

04/20/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Based on previous reviews I thought I got a smaller ball. I called the US distributor and was told after getting complaints they checked it out and found that the ball WILL NOT inflate to the proper size with the included pump you must use a compressor. I was concerned about how much more it would have to inflate and they assured me they had experimented with several balls and they blew up fine and did not explode. So I gave it a go with my compressor and inflated it to the full size. One suggestion they gave which I followed was to leave the ball partially inflated for a day before completely inflating that making it easier by giving the ball a little time to "pre-stretch."
I'm using it for a desk chair so far so good. The sand keeps the ball from rolling around.
Note: depending on your door size you may have to inflate it in the room you plan to use it in!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 75cm Body Ball with 2-lb. Sand Fill, Earth

As expected

12/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great exercise ball. Better than what they have at the gym. The sand in the ball is a great idea so the ball is not constantly rolling around freely after utilized. Very sturdy yet conforms to your body. Glad I finally bought one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 75cm Body Ball with 2-lb. Sand Fill, Earth

Great workout aid.

04/05/2012
By ,
Manchester, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this ball. the sand fill not only keeps it in place but adds weight during moves that require moving the ball instead of balancing on it.
The main issue I had has been mentioned before: "the measuring tape is not even close to the right size". Maybe if it was wrapped around the ball twice it would be accurate? I over inflated the ball to its maximum size and still had at least 2 feet of slack.
The other issue I had was that it was a hand pump not a foot pump. I had a friend helping me inflate the ball and we spent more time rolling on the floor laughing than using the hand pump. The motion involved with the hand pump is very suggestive. I just really do not know how to explain it in a "G" rated manner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
The ball can be inflated all the way
Posted 04/20/2012
I called Atlus they've had several "complaints" about the ball being too small so they tested some and found it will not inflate with the included pump you have to use a bike pump or compressor. They suggested filling most of the way then waiting 24 hours for it to stretch some then top it off. I did this with my ball using my compressor and got it filled all the way.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 75cm Body Ball with 2-lb. Sand Fill, Earth

very pleased

03/23/2012
By ,
houston, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was delivered very very quickly.
my previous ball was deflated thanks to my cat, wanted a replacement with the sand to weight it in place, love the extra weight to make it stay exactly where I put it (now being placed on top of a cabinet, to avoid curious critters, and thanks to the sand it stay there safely)
the sand also adds weight that increases the intensity of my workout when i lie on my back and shift it back and forth between hand and feet
love the color, was beautiful , was easy to inflate, came with a helpful dvd to introduce other exercises I did not know about, thick sturdy material
only downfall is that I do not think it was the correct size as marked on the box, but works great ans was such a great value I decided to keep it and even though I think it is the 65 inch, it is getting the job done effectively
after a few weeks now, I am still very happy would definitely recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 75cm Body Ball with 2-lb. Sand Fill, Earth

Awesome Exercise Ball!!!

06/21/2012
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a good Exercise Ball that could keep up with my crazy and slightly brutal family. When I saw this ball could withstand up to 600lb I was blown away all the other one could only tale 250. I love the price (cheaper then most of the weaker and not well made ones) so I went for it. It is amazing well built and can take a beating. On night I walked down the stairs to find my brother(who is 12) beating and punching and jumping on it and even now, after a few weeks, it still looks bran new. At first it didn't fit the measuring tape they give you, but once it get stretched a little it does. Well built product, very pleased!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 75cm Body Ball with 2-lb. Sand Fill, Earth

Good choice...

08/21/2012
By ,
Clinton Township, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although my first shipment was a box that said 75cm, it contained a ball that was only 55cm. That was a bummer, but the replacement was correct.
As for the ball itself: the sand is a nice feature - keeps the ball from rolling away. Especially helpful if you're using this as a seat. The durability is excellent and the weight limit is the highest of any body ball I've ever seen. A good choice if you intend to use this frequently.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 75cm Body Ball with 2-lb. Sand Fill, Earth

Just as promised

03/10/2012
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this body ball as it stays put without rolling all over the room. The first one I ordered had a hole in it but in WalMart fashion I got an immediate refund and ordered 2 more...one for myself and one for a friend. I'm using this ball for my desk chair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 75cm Body Ball with 2-lb. Sand Fill, Earth

Awesome Body Ball!

04/24/2012
By ,
Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This body ball is GREAT! I've tried the others and they
were garbage compared to this one. #1 it stays in place
and doesn't roll away from you, 2nd it's quality material
this is the cheapest where I have found it.
I would recommend this to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 75cm Body Ball with 2-lb. Sand Fill, Earth
08/21/2011
By ,
iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love that it has the sand fill, it doesn't roll away when you get up off it. The only problem I had with it was the measuring tape that came with it was the wrong size...it was for a much bigger ball.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 75cm Body Ball with 2-lb. Sand Fill, Earth

75 cm Box, 65 cm Size. Again.

06/02/2013
By ,
San Diego
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I first bought this ball from Amazon and like a lot of the other reviewers there, I received much smaller ball than the 75 cm marked on the box. I decided to give it another go here at Walmart, and got exactly the same result. I was planning on using it as a seat at work, and it's just not big enough for that.
I do see that another poster has said that this ball may be inflated to 75 cm by using a COMPRESSOR and will not burst, but I certainly don't have one and don't have any access to one. I'm going to be returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 75cm Body Ball with 2-lb. Sand Fill, Earth
08/31/2013
By ,
Washington DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this ball to sit at my desk at work. It's the perfect size. A little challenging to blow up and it smelled strange for a few days, but overall it's awesome. The sand at the bottom keeps it from rolling away from my desk when I get up and I love the colors!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 75cm Body Ball with 2-lb. Sand Fill, Earth

Altus Be Fit Look Fit Exercise Ball

07/16/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this ball to sit on at work. In the past, sitting on an exercise ball throughout the day has helped my core and overall posture. I like that this ball has sand in it to weigh it down. However, I am having to continuously blow it up everyday. The last one I had, I never had to add more air. I feel like this product may have a leak or the valve seal is broken.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 75cm Body Ball with 2-lb. Sand Fill, Earth

Wrong size ball -twice!

02/13/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this ball twice and returned it twice for being the wrong size. Both times I got the box with the correct size marked on it (75cm), but both times when I inflated the ball and measured, it was the 55cm size! I don't know what the deal is with these balls but I also bought the Gold's Gym brand and had the same problem.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Not the wrong size ball!
Posted 03/04/2012
My friend recently just bought a 75 cm ball and he was wondering the same thing. The reason they give you the tape is to let you know how much to inflate the ball. You just really have to pump the provided air pump fast enough to keep filling it up to the desired size!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 75cm Body Ball with 2-lb. Sand Fill, Earth

Great Ball!!

10/25/2012
By ,
South
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a good size ball to sit on at work, this is a really good one. The price is great and size is perfect. Also, the sand in the ball keeps it steady when you stand up so the ball does not go anywhere. I sit on this ball everyday at my desk job and love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 75cm Body Ball with 2-lb. Sand Fill, Earth

Loving

05/23/2013
By ,
Tampa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than some of the high end fitness balls and I do have as many as 10 in all shape and sizes, planing to get all sizes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 75cm Body Ball with 2-lb. Sand Fill, Earth

So far so good

05/02/2012
By ,
Burbank, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought 2 and I have only had for a few weeks. We like them because of the 2lb's of sand that give them a little more stability when doing some of the balance exercises. Rating will go up if they last the year
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 75cm Body Ball with 2-lb. Sand Fill, Earth

Exercise ball works as a chair

12/28/2012
By ,
Sand Lake , MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to use as a chair. I work from home and wanted a way to workout while working. This is great. The first day I used it I was actual sore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 75cm Body Ball with 2-lb. Sand Fill, Earth

Great stability ball!

08/13/2012
By ,
Gilroy, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this to sit on at work so the sand inside really helps for it not to roll away. I'm very happy with the size, quality and price. I would highly recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 75cm Body Ball with 2-lb. Sand Fill, Earth

Everything and more

03/26/2013
By ,
raleigh, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ball is every thing and more. I use it as a chair at work. It is perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next