Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Altus Athletic Altus Be Fit Look Fit 5-lb. Fitness Hoop

Altus Athletic Altus Be Fit Look Fit 5-lb. Fitness Hoop

Make your exercise routine more fun with the Altus Be Fit Look Fit 5-lb. Fitness Hoop. This weighted hula hoop helps firm and trim your waist while you burn calories and lose inches. A weighted hula hoop is a great tool for improving your balance and flexibility, and a fun tool to add to your exercise routine. You can even take it apart for storage or travel.
Average Customer Rating:
3.48 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation62%31 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 5-lb. Fitness Hoop

love it

05/05/2011
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this fitness hoop, it was easy to assemble and just as easy and fun to use. It hurts a little at first, but once you start using it regular you don't feel a thing. I have been only working out for almost two weeks now and already I see a difference. My abs are starting to developed quite nicely. For those who are like myself and have no discipline for exercise and working out, this is the perfect equipment. Love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 5-lb. Fitness Hoop

Challenging Ab Workout

09/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product provides a good abdominal workout in very little time. Beginners should use this for only 1-3 minutes 3x a week, working up to 4-7 minutes and finally 8-10 minutes. There should be plenty of room to do this exercise, with no people or pets around, because it takes up alot of room and it is heavy. It's not easy, it is definitely a challenge. Also you will want some sort of padding around your waist or else you will get bruises. I use a back brace, or you could use something like this- http://www.walmart.com/ip/Gold-s-Gym-Waist-Trimmer-Belt/12167842
The hoop is very solid. The pieces are thick plastic with a tough neoprene shell. They snap together, and you have to make sure they actually lock in place. I had one piece that would not lock into place and I had to make the hole bigger so it would fit. That's why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 5-lb. Fitness Hoop

EASILY BREAKS

04/22/2011
By ,
yonkers. ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product gives results and you feel the burn... i love using it the only problem is you cant use it too often because the peices keep breaking.. i just got a new shipment of peices from the company and they just broke again... the coustomer service rep said they are working on a new design to make it more flexible and durable
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 5-lb. Fitness Hoop

Altus Be Fit Look Fit 5-lb. Fitness Hoop

04/04/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Altus 5lb. fitness hoop was easy to assemble however keeping the 8 pieces securely locked together was another problem; several of the pieces kept coming apart and reassembling them a number of times, I became frustrated and returned it. I would have kept if there had been a better locking mechanism in place which could have even served as part of the 5 lbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 5-lb. Fitness Hoop

Fitness Hoop (3lb)

03/26/2011
By ,
nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hoop gave me amazing results. When I first got it, my left side was sore, but I pushed through it, and I lost all the fat off my back, and my waiste line has lost inches, my stomach is becoming flat. I work out at least 5x's a day with the hoop. Its fun, and you lose weight without the hard daily routine of workingout!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 5-lb. Fitness Hoop

very good product

05/03/2011
By ,
chicago,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this product for fitness purposes and fun, besides the few days of pain and getting use to the swiveling it's wonderful and it works.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 5-lb. Fitness Hoop

I Like This Fitness Hoop!

11/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking forward to using a weighted hoop after a friend told me about it. I was a bit skeptical of this particular one at first due to the inexpensive cost compared to other retail stores, however my initial expectations were incorrect. This is a great hoop and the parts do not come apart unless you do not have the pieces assembled properly.
I just began using it and I'm a bit sore from weight, but overall I believe it will work just fine!
I would most definitely recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 5-lb. Fitness Hoop
02/07/2012
By ,
connecticut
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hoop went together after a few attempts and never came apart. Today though, the hoop actually snapped and broke at the plastic connector in normal use. This also happend to a friend the day before with the same exact hoop. Something is not right with the quality of the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 5-lb. Fitness Hoop

Too Heavy

03/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I should have gotten the 3lb hoop not the 5lb. Please make sure you don't over do the weight. Base it off of your weight!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Greensboro
was the weight to heavy?
Posted 08/06/2012
was the 5lb to heavy that was my concern before buying it? I weigh 159lbs. but I am long and slim.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 5-lb. Fitness Hoop

awesome

07/17/2012
By ,
lafayette,la.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my sister bought the same thing and paid twice as much. i really like it even my husband is using it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 5-lb. Fitness Hoop
09/11/2012
By ,
Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great idea but this is a bad product. There is soft foam wrapped around the hoop that was already split when I opened the package. I was very excited to receive the item but I am doubtful that it will withstand any routine use if packaging/mailing caused the exterior surface to split in two different places. I rely heavily on consumer reviews of products prior to purchasing and decided to write the review so that others might be warned.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 5-lb. Fitness Hoop
03/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this fitness hoop for almost a year and I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 5-lb. Fitness Hoop
04/05/2013
By ,
Longview wa.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This hula hoop was so going to be my ticket to a skinny self. I eagerly anticipated it arriving for 2 weeks... When I got it I put it right together and started using it. Keeping it up was not to much of a problem after a few practice runs but the pain it causes while going around is very uncomfortable! I thought if I put more layers on it would help but it did not!!! I will return this ASAP
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 5-lb. Fitness Hoop
03/15/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This hula hoop bruises and hurts bad. I'm returning the product!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 5-lb. Fitness Hoop

Dis-con-tin-ue OR make a better product!

05/11/2012
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I LOVE the hula hoop exercise! But very disappointed with product :-( it broke apart the first day I used it! Overall The fitness hoop is a great workout! Just don't buy the ALTUS brand. I'm researching now hoping to buy better quality hoop.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 5-lb. Fitness Hoop

works until out breaks

04/12/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this and was very exited it was a great workout but after 2 months anne I was using it as usual and then it unhooked and broke cannot be fixed at all and really loved for working out if it was durable it would be prefect but its not
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 5-lb. Fitness Hoop
02/25/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The main issue with this product is that the parts come-off while it is in use. The company need to come up with another design since the product is heavy 5 lb. and maybe depending on the used material it breaks very easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 5-lb. Fitness Hoop

Love It!

10/17/2011
By ,
MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I Love it now!
I think for starting out a 3 lb. would be great and then work up to 5 lbs...
But, it’s a great work out!
I started at five minutes and when I got used to that I added five more and so on!
Worth it and so much fun!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 5-lb. Fitness Hoop
03/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You definately can feel it after you use this product. It is also alot harder than you would think. It is not like a regular hulahoop. Make sure you use this is an open area because it can be dangerous when its gets outta control.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 5-lb. Fitness Hoop

It is great for a beginner to learn.

12/09/2011
By ,
San Jose CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ring is good for beginner. I spent less than half hour to get it spins around my waist. It is also good workout equipment. But it is not strong enough. My new broke after two weeks. I need order another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next