Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Altus Athletic Altus Be Fit Look Fit 55cm Body Ball with 2-lb. Sand Fill, Earth

Altus Athletic Altus Be Fit Look Fit 55cm Body Ball with 2-lb. Sand Fill, Earth

The Altus Be Fit Look Fit 55cm Body Ball with 2lb sand fill helps you to get the right shape and stay healthy. The Altus Athletic body ball can hold up to 600 lbs and provides a great work out. This exercise body ball is really helpful in staying fit and enhances the posture and flexibility of your body. Altus provides an exercise instruction DVD along the body ball, which gives you a thorough guidance on the benefit and methods of using the ball. With this fitness ball, you can shape and tone your body from the comfort of your living room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 55cm Body Ball with 2-lb. Sand Fill, Earth

Perfect!

08/13/2011
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ball is very easy to inflate and use. I'm 5'2, 120 lbs, and this is just the perfect size for me. I'm using it as an alternative desk chair both in the office and at home. Ball does not roll away and it's also a very pretty blue-green combination. I'd recommend this to anyone who's looking for an exercise ball. Walmart shipped it super quick too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 55cm Body Ball with 2-lb. Sand Fill, Earth

Research size/height guidelines before purchasing

09/29/2011
By ,
SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I picked this ball because of the low price and the pretty colors. However, in the online description, there was no information about the guidelines for selecting a certain size exercise ball. I never owned one before, so I didn't know. When I received the ball, the box explained the guidelines according to your height. I found that my height is in the range for the 65 cm ball, so I returned it. Another quirk with this product- they include a measurement strap that fits the circumference of the ball to help you know at what point you need to stop inflating the thing. Well the strap was obviously way too huge for this ball, and as a result- worthless for its intended purpose. I'm sure if I had purchased the right size, I would've kept it- it looks like a nice product. The sand inside is a nice idea to keep it from rolling. I suggest researching size/height guidelines before purchasing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 55cm Body Ball with 2-lb. Sand Fill, Earth
10/11/2012
By ,
Littleton, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter need an exercise ball to sit on at her desk at school but it had to have sand in it. I drove all over town and couldn't find what she needed. I finally ordered this one and it was perfect, less expensive than the others. I wasted a lot of time and gas looking other places. I should have just ordered this one to begin with
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 55cm Body Ball with 2-lb. Sand Fill, Earth

Stable & reliable

01/29/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these as an alternate option to students using regular chairs in my classroom. The group with the most points each week can use the exercise ball instead of a chair, if they like. They are a hit! The sand keeps them from rolling about the room. Since they hold up to 600 lbs I feel confident that they won't pop or tear, which they haven't after a week of eager use by a group of sixth grade students. I'll be purchasing more. Students that often struggle with sitting still can move about without distracting others or making noises.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 55cm Body Ball with 2-lb. Sand Fill, Earth
01/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great ,of course bought it from great store
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 55cm Body Ball with 2-lb. Sand Fill, Earth

Doesn't hold air

04/12/2012
By ,
Highland, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this ball to use as a desk chair and for a week it worked great, then next thing I know it is no longer holding air, I pumped it full last night again and it is mostly deflated again today, it has only been on carpeted floor, not near anything that could puncture it, can't find any puncture marks on the ball anywhere or any reason why it would be deflating.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 55cm Body Ball with 2-lb. Sand Fill, Earth

Great workout ball!!

02/06/2013
By ,
Long Island ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great workout ball and the DVD is very informative. The sand in it is a great concept as it really keeps the ball in place. Only issue I had was inflating it. The hand pump was very cheap and a workout in itself. Ended up using an electric pump with two people to get it to the right size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 55cm Body Ball with 2-lb. Sand Fill, Earth

Loving them

06/18/2013
By ,
Tampa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a lot of fitness ball and these are truly wonderful. I have one more to complete the set. nuff said don't delay get them home now no regrets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 55cm Body Ball with 2-lb. Sand Fill, Earth
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5