Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Maybelline Maybelline SuperStay 24hr 2-Step Lipcolor

Maybelline Maybelline SuperStay 24hr 2-Step Lipcolor

Meet the 24hr lipcolor that stretches the limits of longwear. No other longwear lasts longer. Period. Micro-flex formula glides on and looks gorgeous all day. No crumbling, no caking, no fading, no feathering. 2-steps in 1 convenient tube. Available in 30 long lasting shades.
Average Customer Rating:
3.785 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(144 Reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
30
3 stars
20
2 stars
11
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation60%6 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
30
3 stars
20
2 stars
11
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maybelline SuperStay 24hr 2-Step Lipcolor

True To Its Claim!

09/13/2012
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wear a lot of lipstick and I hate having to reapply it over and over again. But with Super Stay 24 2-Step LipColor, I am more than pleased. As soon as I spotted it in Walmart I knew I had to try it. I bought the Endless Ruby color. It's so beautiful! I put on the colored lip gloss, waited about 2 minutes (just like it says in the instructions) and then applied the clear balm. My lips feel amazing, I look amazing and my lip gloss is definitely staying on and not rubbing off like it normally would. I definitely recommend this product to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maybelline SuperStay 24hr 2-Step Lipcolor

Great lip color & LONG lasting quality !!

01/25/2012
By ,
Harrison,Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this lip stain !! Being a nurse, I usually don't have time to reapply my lipstick throughout the day.So this was wonderful !! It stays on all day,even after eating.WoW!! I didn't have any trouble removing it,like the other reviewers.I think this 24hr lipstain is da' bomb!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maybelline SuperStay 24hr 2-Step Lipcolor
03/19/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this lipstick. It stays nice all day although a little touchup is needed after eating. It's the
best I've tried so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maybelline SuperStay 24hr 2-Step Lipcolor

Dries out quickly

03/12/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I loved how long this product lasts. But it dried out so quickly, and since I was out and didn't have my makeup remover with me, I had a hard time getting it off. I recommend this if you are out with your special someone and will be kissing a lot. But otherwise, it's heavy, thick, dry, and the color flakes if you don't remove ALL dead skin before applying.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maybelline SuperStay 24hr 2-Step Lipcolor

Great staying power

02/01/2014
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product really does last a long time. I just wish they had more pinks, and that they weren't shiny pink. I'm currently using a sort of rum raisin color right now. Sometimes toward the end of the day, I'll have to reapply. It also depends on what you eat or drink as far as how long it lasts on your lip. This 24 hour lipstick by Maybelline stays on longer than other lipsticks I've tried. Great product. Please make more matte colors Maybelline.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maybelline SuperStay 24hr 2-Step Lipcolor

24 hours SuperStay ?

09/25/2013
By ,
Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It claims to be 24 hours SuperStay,it didn't last that long !!! The application shape is not that great either, make it hard to apply on the lips. It's unusual shape and not easy to apply. I just don't like the color but it's hard to return since it came opened up already !!! Don't know why they use the stupid name for the color either .. I'm not American and English is my 2nd language but I bet the name of this color would have majority of Americans scratch their heads too. I could not tell from looking on internet if the color is right and I ended up got too dark color for my lips..hate it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maybelline SuperStay 24hr 2-Step Lipcolor

Lipstick stays on

11/29/2013
By ,
Brookhaven, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the way it lasts and plenty of color selection. However, I'm getting the impression that not being restocked in local store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maybelline SuperStay 24hr 2-Step Lipcolor

Waste of Money!

10/17/2013
By ,
Jacksonville FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product is easy to use with a cool applicator. The smell is nice. However, the color stays on about 5 minutes...that's being generous. The color seems to turn a little purply, fushia on me. I am very dissappointed and will not purchase this product again. I will go back to covergirl!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Maybelline SuperStay 24hr 2-Step Lipcolor
Based on the average of (136) ratings-only reviews
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5