Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maybelline Maybelline SuperStay 24hr 2-Step Lipcolor

Maybelline Maybelline SuperStay 24hr 2-Step Lipcolor

Meet the 24hr lipcolor that stretches the limits of longwear. No other longwear lasts longer. Period. Micro-flex formula glides on and looks gorgeous all day. No crumbling, no caking, no fading, no feathering. 2-steps in 1 convenient tube. Available in 30 long lasting shades.
Average Customer Rating:
3.815 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(157 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
33
3 stars
22
2 stars
11
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation67%8 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
33
3 stars
22
2 stars
11
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maybelline SuperStay 24hr 2-Step Lipcolor

True To Its Claim!

09/13/2012
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wear a lot of lipstick and I hate having to reapply it over and over again. But with Super Stay 24 2-Step LipColor, I am more than pleased. As soon as I spotted it in Walmart I knew I had to try it. I bought the Endless Ruby color. It's so beautiful! I put on the colored lip gloss, waited about 2 minutes (just like it says in the instructions) and then applied the clear balm. My lips feel amazing, I look amazing and my lip gloss is definitely staying on and not rubbing off like it normally would. I definitely recommend this product to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maybelline SuperStay 24hr 2-Step Lipcolor

Great lip color & LONG lasting quality !!

01/25/2012
By ,
Harrison,Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this lip stain !! Being a nurse, I usually don't have time to reapply my lipstick throughout the day.So this was wonderful !! It stays on all day,even after eating.WoW!! I didn't have any trouble removing it,like the other reviewers.I think this 24hr lipstain is da' bomb!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maybelline SuperStay 24hr 2-Step Lipcolor

Everything I was looking for

09/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the superstay lip color! This is the third one that I've purchased. I always wanted to have a lipstick of colored chap stick that I won't have to constantly have to put it back on every few minutes or have keep checking to see if the color is as good as it was an hour ago. When i put this on, an hour later I check it (thinking it's faded because it's what i'm used to) but it look like I just put it on. When I put on the lip stain I let it dry completely before putting on the lip balm supplied. The lip stain feels dry and it makes my lips feel tight but that's why the lip balm is supplied. After I put the lip balm my lips feel SUPER moisturized. Besides for moisturizing, the lip balm is also good because if you use any other lip balm or chapstick to moisturize your lips after you put on the lip stain it comes off if you wipe your lips. Cooking oil and chap stick can all be applied on the lips and wiped off with a napkin in order to take off the lip stain. I actually have put this on and when it dried I applied red lipstick (because I always had trouble keeping red lipstick from fading so quickly) and it worked wonders. It does come off a bit when you drink something but the marks it leaves on your glass is very light. Also it stay on for a while. Maybe a few hours if you're not constantly drinking something.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maybelline SuperStay 24hr 2-Step Lipcolor
03/19/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this lipstick. It stays nice all day although a little touchup is needed after eating. It's the
best I've tried so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maybelline SuperStay 24hr 2-Step Lipcolor

Really Lasts

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maybe not 24 hrs, but this is a good lipstick that will last all day, unless you eat something greasy...then you will have area that need a touch-up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maybelline SuperStay 24hr 2-Step Lipcolor

Dries out quickly

03/12/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I loved how long this product lasts. But it dried out so quickly, and since I was out and didn't have my makeup remover with me, I had a hard time getting it off. I recommend this if you are out with your special someone and will be kissing a lot. But otherwise, it's heavy, thick, dry, and the color flakes if you don't remove ALL dead skin before applying.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maybelline SuperStay 24hr 2-Step Lipcolor

Great staying power

02/01/2014
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product really does last a long time. I just wish they had more pinks, and that they weren't shiny pink. I'm currently using a sort of rum raisin color right now. Sometimes toward the end of the day, I'll have to reapply. It also depends on what you eat or drink as far as how long it lasts on your lip. This 24 hour lipstick by Maybelline stays on longer than other lipsticks I've tried. Great product. Please make more matte colors Maybelline.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maybelline SuperStay 24hr 2-Step Lipcolor

24 hours SuperStay ?

09/25/2013
By ,
Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It claims to be 24 hours SuperStay,it didn't last that long !!! The application shape is not that great either, make it hard to apply on the lips. It's unusual shape and not easy to apply. I just don't like the color but it's hard to return since it came opened up already !!! Don't know why they use the stupid name for the color either .. I'm not American and English is my 2nd language but I bet the name of this color would have majority of Americans scratch their heads too. I could not tell from looking on internet if the color is right and I ended up got too dark color for my lips..hate it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maybelline SuperStay 24hr 2-Step Lipcolor

Waste of Money!

10/17/2013
By ,
Jacksonville FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product is easy to use with a cool applicator. The smell is nice. However, the color stays on about 5 minutes...that's being generous. The color seems to turn a little purply, fushia on me. I am very dissappointed and will not purchase this product again. I will go back to covergirl!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maybelline SuperStay 24hr 2-Step Lipcolor

Lipstick stays on

11/29/2013
By ,
Brookhaven, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the way it lasts and plenty of color selection. However, I'm getting the impression that not being restocked in local store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Maybelline SuperStay 24hr 2-Step Lipcolor
Based on the average of (147) ratings-only reviews
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5