Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4

Mainstays Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4

The Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red combines style and function to add a touch of charm to your dining area. Features like a steel frame, luxurious cushions and a glass table top add to the unique design of the Mainstays Lawson Ridge Dining Set. This set includes 1 table and 4 chairs, as well as seat and back cushions. See coordinating Lawson Ridge Collection pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.662 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%71 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4

Disappointed!

03/21/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The chair back to one of the chairs is severely bent. Three out of the four chairs the holes do no line up to put together. The table we put together, but it does not set level. We have this same set we bought three years ago and there were no problems. We were happy with the first set and we wanted to add another one to our patio. I don't know what happened to this product, but is not the same as it once was. I am calling the company Monday as soon as their office opens. I hope they can make it right.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4

LOVE THIS SET!

08/23/2014
By ,
La Crosse, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this set about 2.5yrs ago. It is still in great condition. We live in WI, so the set is not out year round, we store it in the garage in the late fall (before the snow comes) and bring it out in the spring. The only thing that needs replacing are the cushions, which is to be expected, they have faded quite a bit (almost to a pink color). I do love the way the cushions clip on instead of tie, hopefully we can find the same ones next year. All in all I would highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4
This review is fromMainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Box 2 of 2.

Nicer than expected

08/10/2014
By ,
Wilmington, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to be well built and it took less then a half an hour to assemble. Nice cushions and clever snap on clips to secure them I'm satisfied with it for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4

Beautiful, Inexpensive Patio Set

05/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This patio set is easy to set up, extremely comfortable, dries fast after significant rain and was so affordable compared to the other sets we looked at. This is a best buy! Love the red color - it is bright and cheerful. I would recommend the umbrella and stand that goes with this set too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4

Beautiful Patio Set!

05/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So happy I went ahead and ordered this set after weeks of consideration and research. I looked at other, more expensive, sets; but was hesitate because the reviews were not as good as this less expensive one. It is even more beautiful than pictured online! Easy set up and the set is sturdy. Do not let the price fool you. This is very good quality for the money. I've seen this set in store in other colors/fabrics. The red is by far the most fun and beautiful. I think the red actually helps to make this set look more pricey!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4
This review is fromMainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Box 2 of 2.

Great Choice

06/25/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking at different patio sets for over a year and was taken back with the high prices. It wasn't until I came on the website when I came across this set and thought it was perfect size and color for my deck and wanted to purchase it right then but it was outstock. After checking the site regularly it finally came back in stock and I purchased it right away and was glad I did. The set was easy to put together, it took my sister and I about an hour to put together (pretty good for amatuers). I love the quality of the fabric on the cushions and the color is a bright and give it a nice pop. It looks way more expensive than what it cost...I highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4
This review is fromMainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2.

Well made and chairs are so comfortable!

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the patio furniture set by Mainstay - was easy to assemble and nicely made. The chairs are so comfortable and the color is a great shade of red!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4
This review is fromMainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2.

Not your typical "you get what you pay for!!"

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for our patio, this set is easy to put together, and we've gotten compliments on it from the neighbors. It is sturdy and practical. The fact that the chairs stack for winter storage is a plus!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4

Love it

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I rarely write reviews. I had been waiting and waiting to set up the patio because outdoor furniture can be so expensive. I was worried this table and chairs wouldn't hold up since they were so affordable. Looks great and after over a year, still looks new. The glass stays relatively clean because of its texture but is very easy to clean as well. Chairs stay very clean in all weather and dry fast. Some debris will gather in the bend of the cushion between the seat and back but it is outdoors. Easy to pop them off and wipe them down. Love it, recommend it, great value, and a nice looking set. Light weight too and the aluminum chairs aren't showing any signs of weathering. This set stayed out all winter through the snow and rain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4
This review is fromMainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2.

Easy to put together, looks good on my deck.

05/23/2014
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to put together, looks good on my deck.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4
This review is fromMainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2.

great patio set

05/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this item was very easy to put together. cushions very comfy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4
This review is fromMainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2.

looks beautiful!

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you will not find a nicer patio set for the money! It really looks much more expensive than it is. the chairs were very easy to set up, the table was a bit confusing, but once we figured it out, it was a snap! Really, really looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4
This review is fromMainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Box 2 of 2.

Perfect

05/19/2014
By ,
Seneca, South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I noted earlier, the color is perfect. It actually took me longer to put the chairs together than it did the table, however the table is much heavier. I was lucky and asked my FedEx man if he would slide it inside the door for me and he did. My oldest brother is a special needs and lives with me since our parents recently died and as I mentioned I have lupus. I'm not nearly as strong as I once was, HE weights 95 lbs, I don't. Once we got it sliding up the stairs in the house, it was just minutes until I was at the back door (the rug had arrived 15 minutes earlier. It was dusky, so I was able to sit outside without fear of bursting into flames. The only tool you'll need is a Phillips screwdriver, the other "tools" are provided. It took less time to assemble the table than it did the chairs. I can't begin to tell you how very pleased and excited I was and am when I turned the table upright, arranged the chairs, the solar lights started twinkling! My neighbor came over and we christened it appropriately.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4
This review is fromMainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2.

Doesn't get much better

05/19/2014
By ,
Seneca, South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is beautiful! I live in a very quite subdivision and my backyard is bright green surrounded with large trees, if you didn't know better, you'd think I was out in the deep countryside somewhere, and this beautiful RED just pops!! I have it on my deck, along with solar LED lights lining the railing of the deck and 4 carriage style LED lights, its just gorgeous. I am 49 years old, I have lupus, it is very difficult for me to do things that I once took for granted, like putting together furniture. I'm divorced as well. BUT, I was able to put this together very, very easily. The only problem I had was that in assembling the chairs, it might have taken 30-45 minutes maximum and I forgot sunscreen. I'm allergic to the sun, thus ended up resembling my chairs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4
This review is fromMainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2.

Great Patio Dining Set

05/19/2014
By ,
Southfield, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Lawson Ridge patio set is gorgeous but putting the chairs together was a nightmare, holes for screws don't match up and it took me 2 hours. I was so exhausted waited to put he table together the next day
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4
This review is fromMainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Box 2 of 2.

excellent value for your money

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reviews on this product convinced me to buy it. It was easy to put together the chairs and a little more effort for the table...but overall it was simple. This is good quality and the cushions are excellent. The clasps on the cushions ensure they will stay put.Also the chairs are stackable which is a huge plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4
This review is fromMainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2.

Great buy for the money

05/17/2014
By ,
Baltimore Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was very easy to assemble and is comfortable. Just as it looks and the price was great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4
This review is fromMainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Box 2 of 2.

GLAD I BOUGHT THIS SET FOR OUR DECK!

05/14/2014
By ,
Mt. Royal, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that it comes with the cushions, sturdy chairs and table. I did not read carefully initially and I did not know this set does not come with the umbrella. So I ordered the umbrella and umbrella stand this week. Can't wait to sit outside this weekend or when the weather permits. Thanks WALMART!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4
This review is fromMainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Box 2 of 2.

Great patio table and chairs

05/10/2014
By ,
Berea, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift and they love it. It was easy to set up and the red color lights up the patio. They had breakfast on it the first morning. The table is just the right size and the cushioned chairs are very comfortable. As I said before, They love it! And so do I. It was well worth the price, which was much cheaper than I thought a table and four chairs of this quality and beauty I thought would cost. If I had a patio I would purchase this item for myself as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4
This review is fromMainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Box 2 of 2.

Easy assembly

05/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this set. It fits nicely on my balcony. The assembly was very easy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next