Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4

The Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red combines style and function to add a touch of charm to your dining area. Features like a steel frame, luxurious cushions and a glass table top add to the unique design of the Mainstays Lawson Ridge Dining Set. This set includes 1 table and 4 chairs, as well as seat and back cushions. See coordinating Lawson Ridge Collection pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%28 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4

Awesome red patio set

07/29/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been eyeing this item for some time and was waiting for it to go on clearance. I wanted a set in green to match my green bistro set from last year but no such luck. My local WalMart store only had one of the red Lawson sets available. It was $158 but they knocked of 10% since it was the floor model. It matches my 9 ft stripe umbrella I purchased from Academy. Beautiful set!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 2 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4

Love it

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I rarely write reviews. I had been waiting and waiting to set up the patio because outdoor furniture can be so expensive. I was worried this table and chairs wouldn't hold up since they were so affordable. Looks great and after over a year, still looks new. The glass stays relatively clean because of its texture but is very easy to clean as well. Chairs stay very clean in all weather and dry fast. Some debris will gather in the bend of the cushion between the seat and back but it is outdoors. Easy to pop them off and wipe them down. Love it, recommend it, great value, and a nice looking set. Light weight too and the aluminum chairs aren't showing any signs of weathering. This set stayed out all winter through the snow and rain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Review 3 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4

Bohemian Adventure

04/12/2011
By ,
Eastern North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set in the beautiful shade of red it comes in sends you to a bohemian paradise. It's quite an exquisite set for the price and is very well made and adds so much color to the patio. We have a multi colored umbrella we use with it here in North Carolina and birds are very attracted to the red color too. Without breaking your bank account to have a decent patio set, we highly recommend this one; you will not be dissapointed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+67points
Review 4 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4

A+

05/14/2011
By ,
Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Put it together really fast, couldn't believe how easy that was. The red is a nice rich color, the chairs are very comfy. I also like how the cushions snap on the chair versus some Velcro thingy. And, that the chairs stack is nice.
I shopped around a long time, with no particular budget. I chose this one because it looked great, simple, stacked, and it was comfy. I could dress it up with an umbrella and bright pillows, but I'm pretty content the way it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Review 5 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4

Love my red patio set

04/20/2011
By ,
Columbus, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am never into writing review about products. I had to comment on this product. I got the last one in the store. OMG! It took me 20 minutes to put it together all by myself. The only reason it took that long the screws was hard to screw in. You had to muscle up to get them in, other than that it was easy. Bright red color makes my patio look amazing. I would recommend this product to everyone; it is worth the $200.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 6 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4

Beautiful Patio Set!

05/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So happy I went ahead and ordered this set after weeks of consideration and research. I looked at other, more expensive, sets; but was hesitate because the reviews were not as good as this less expensive one. It is even more beautiful than pictured online! Easy set up and the set is sturdy. Do not let the price fool you. This is very good quality for the money. I've seen this set in store in other colors/fabrics. The red is by far the most fun and beautiful. I think the red actually helps to make this set look more pricey!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 7 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4

WOW! Great for the price!

04/25/2011
By ,
nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love red and when I saw this I had to get it! I am very happy I bought this set and the price was awesome! I got the matching umbrella too! It was soooo easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brunswick, ga
patio set
Posted 03/14/2012
How much was the matching umbrella and how do i find out which store locations have this in stock?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4

Love it...now where is summer?

04/20/2013
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forget momentarily that it's a great deal ...this is a very high quality set. The chairs are SO sturdy, and I love the "oversized" feeling of them. They are perfect for curling up in with a hot drink on cool nights on the deck. My husband isn't a little guy (6ft 4, 280 lbs) and even he comments on how comfortable and sturdy the chairs are. We enjoyed this set all last summer, left it out on the deck (stacked, uncovered) over the winter, and I just unstacked it and set it out for another summer of fun (assuming summer does come here in MI). All the pieces look to be as beautiful as they were last summer, no rust or weathered marks. Now I just need to get the cushions out of storage! My only complaint is that I wish it came in other colors! I have seen pictures of it with green cushions, and while the red is nice, it's a little too vibrant for my decor. The green would have been perfect, but that's just a personal taste thing. I have to say the cushions are remarkable...they dry quickly if you leave them in the rain, and the best thing is, even in the HOT 100 degree morning sun we had weeks of last summer, they did not fade one bit. I had to clean bird droppings off of them a few times, and they cleaned up as good as new. The sewn in clips keep them in place, which I love. I have to say I have not had one issue with this set. You can't go wrong with this! We shopped around for quite sometime before settling on this set and were amazed at the quality of it compared to sets MUCH more expensive. It's beautiful, heavy and durable and easy to assemble. You won't regret this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 9 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4

Beautiful, Inexpensive Patio Set

05/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This patio set is easy to set up, extremely comfortable, dries fast after significant rain and was so affordable compared to the other sets we looked at. This is a best buy! Love the red color - it is bright and cheerful. I would recommend the umbrella and stand that goes with this set too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 10 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4

Great for the price!

05/07/2011
By ,
hubert nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought the red was going to be to red but once it is put together it is perfect and I love it! Super easy to put together. I wish it would have come with an umbrella but I am going to get a multi colored one so it wont be to much red! Great for the price :) Definantly a satisfied customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 11 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4

Great deal!

11/08/2011
By ,
Covington Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful set! I fell in love with it last spring but was going thru a divorce and couldn't afford to spend any extra money. Today (Nov. 8), I was in Wal-Mart and they had it marked down to $100! I was so excited! I bought it as an early Christmas present for myself and look forward to getting a lot of use out of it this spring!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 12 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4
04/10/2012
By ,
Raleigh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this set for only 2 weeks. It was very easy to put together. The cushions are a beautiful vibrant red. I would suggest buying this patio set. A great buy. Very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 13 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4
05/23/2013
By ,
OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS PATIO SET IS GORGEOUS COULDNT BE MORE HAPPY WITH QUALITY SETUP WAS EASY AND CAME RIGHT TO OUR FRONT DOOR I WONT HESITATE TO ORDER FROM HERE AGAIN THANK YOU WALMART.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4

Great set!

05/16/2012
By ,
Thompson, Oh.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received this set for Mother's Day and I love it. It is very comfortable and well-built. It was easy to put together and looks great. I only wish the table was a little larger, but I really am happy with it and can see it lasting for years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 15 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4

The price was great

03/07/2013
By ,
RanchoCucamonga CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took less than 30min to assemble and it looks wonderful on my patio chairs are very sterdy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 16 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4

Beautiful set!

05/20/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We cannot get over how affordable this set is and it's such a pretty red! It really helps make our patio have that wow effect! It came in two separate shipments. We received table first then chairs the next day. Very easy to assemble! I love the cushion clips! They work well for us and do their job keeping cushions in place. The only issue we had...and we don't consider it a problem at all...the little caps that cover hardware on chairs don't want to stay on. Unless you plan on looking under chairs it's not noticeable or effect the sturdiness of the set!! We like this set so much I wanted to purchase another just to have extra seating! Please get them back in stock, online!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4

Love it!!

03/15/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture of this patio set does not do it justice! It is really cute in person and definitely worth the price. I thought it would look weird without the umbrella so i went ahead and bought a red umbrella to match it before it arrived for pickup at my store, but it looks great with or without one! My husband brought his friend from work over to set it up and he could have easily put it together himself. It took them 20 mins to out it together!! I searched and searched online for a patio set before going with this set and i'm glad i went with this one. Can definitely see our family of four enjoying this one for years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 18 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4

Comfortable

02/20/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was easy to assemble and I am glad I paid extra to have this shipped at home, because the boxes are huge! We love this cozy set. I recommend getting the bistro set, we bought the matching bistro set too now we have seating for 6.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4
05/31/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We had a storm come up an a tree branch fell on table top and shattered it like ice. Not a good idea to buy this if you have small children. the glass is so embedded in our wood deck it will probly never come out.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-20points
Review 20 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4
05/22/2013
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this set and we're loving it it's comfy, and very affordable. I gave it four stars only because I purchased it to ship to store and when I picked it up I was only given box 1of 2....therefore, if you're looking into buying it just make sure you get BOTH boxes to save you time and frustration. And remember to pick up a patio umbrella & a stand for it as well as they are NOT INCLUDED in this wonderful Patio set
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next