Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Brown, Seats 4

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Brown, Seats 4

The Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Brown combines style and function to add a touch of charm to your dining area. Features like a steel frame, luxurious cushions and a glass table top add to the unique design of the Mainstays Lawson Ridge Dining Set. This set includes 1 table and 4 chairs, as well as seat and back cushions. See coordinating Lawson Ridge Collection pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%28 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Brown, Seats 4

Nice!

03/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just put this dining set together today and I'm really happy with how it looks and the quality. The table and chairs are all very sturdy and look nice. The glass top on the table looks really nice as well. I was skeptical about buying chairs with actual cushions because I was worried about them making us feel sweaty but the quality of the fabric is really breathable and soft but still durable enough to be outdoors. One thing I do have to complain about is that it was REALLY hard to screw the chairs together. It seemed that the holes in the metal weren't quite big enough but we ended up getting them together. The table was a breeze. ALSO. The color of the cushions looks dark brown in the pictures here but the ones we got were a weird dark greenish-brown color. Actually a really pretty color so it didn't bother me. Overall, I am completely happy with this buy so far! I can't wait to get the matching swing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+87points
Review 2 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Brown, Seats 4

An awesome patio set!

04/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I chose this set. It was quite easy to assemble and seems very durable. The chairs are roomy and the seat cushions are so comfortable. Top quality at an exceptional price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+38points
Review 3 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Brown, Seats 4

Comfy & seems sturdy

06/07/2011
By ,
southampton, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product in Red and the quality is great for the price. The assembly took all of a half hour with two people. I'm hoping it lasts for a while as it seems it would. The cusions are comfy too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Review 4 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Brown, Seats 4
06/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase this set had it delivery to store. Walmart associate brings it out to and put it in your vechicle. My husband and I put it together , very easy. I order the brown which isnt a plain brown, its mixed with green. I read the reviews before I purchase and they mention the color issue so I knew not to expect a plain brown. The Greenish-brown has a rich look so Im not disappointed. The cushion are nice and thick. Walmart really need to change the name of the color because a customer might just want a plain brown. Now I will purchase the umbrella.
I am happy with my purchase and it was a good price.
Donna-Chicago
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 5 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Brown, Seats 4

AWESOME

06/28/2011
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair and table set my every expection I had for the price I paid for it. I was kind of second guessing myself about buying it because it was so cheap and I didn't know how it would hold up. It took my by myself about 35 to 45 minutes to put it together. The only thing I was missing was one of the chairs did not come with all the screws so it had one missing, but as far as everything else it went rather smooth. The instructions were easy to follow and the table and chairs look and feel fabulous!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Brown, Seats 4

GREAT SET FOR THE PRICE

02/09/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching many patio sets I decided on this one because of the price. I knew if I wasn't happy with it I could always return it. I didn't expect too much since the price was so low but I was pleasantly surprised. It is a great set for the money. Comfortable, easy to assemble and looks great too. Definitely would recommend this product over spending hundreds of dollars!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Brown, Seats 4

Need muscle to put it together

04/07/2012
By ,
San Diego Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The overall quality of the set is good for the price. However, the holes don't line up and it is EXTREMELY difficult to assemble the chairs. They must of read other reviews, because there were 2 screws taped to the outside of the shrink-wrapped hardware package (other wise would have been short 2).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 8 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Brown, Seats 4

Different color than expected, but still nice!

04/29/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just got this patio set today....so excited. My husband put it together in about 45min and said it was easy to assemble. Overall it is a pretty good set. It is sturdy and looks nice out on our deck. The cushions are comfortable. The color is very different than the picture. I would say it is more of a light brown with a green tone and not dark brown like the picture.
+1point
Review 9 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Brown, Seats 4

The product is fine but delivery is slow

06/18/2013
By ,
WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The 2 packages was delivered separately. I received the email and found out only 1 was delivered so I contacted the customer service, they have the other piece delivered not thru fedex, but seko international, which seems much slower. I have not received it yet 3 days after I received the table. The package has arrived in some local seko office, but seko needs me to schedule the delivery. I called in and was told that even though the system shows it has arrived, for some reason they could not schedule delivery for me. I finally managed to schedule the delivery for 2 days later using their website, and I was given 4 hours' time frame for the delivery. Not very happy with that.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Brown, Seats 4
04/17/2013
By ,
San Antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chairs are great. Much nicer than I expected. The cushions are thick and comfortable. The dark brown color looks very rich. I only received the chairs. The table was damaged in delivery so it was returned before I received it. Walmart did not deliver me another table but automatically credited my account. Its all good. I still have the chairs and added a $69.00 table from Home Depot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 11 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Brown, Seats 4

Very Happy!!

06/06/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice set for the money. I was pleasantly surprised how comfortable it is and the chairs are sturdy and big. Everyone that has used them has asked where I got it and how nice it looks. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Brown, Seats 4

High end set at low end price!

03/24/2013
By ,
Leesburg, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading a number of the reviews, I had a good idea of the level of quality and was not disappointed. Great set and very comfortable. I love the clips that hold the cushions in place. I would tell anyone to buy this with confidence. A+
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Brown, Seats 4
07/26/2012
By ,
Jacksonville,Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We received this set in good timing. When we open the box we were please with the colors. The cushions look better then in the picture. We did have a slight problem putting the nails in the holes. my husband had to bend the chair-back straight to get them to go in the holes, but after that we more problems. The set looks very nice on our patio, blends in good with our colors. It was hard finding a full set like this, for the price. We were very thankful for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Brown, Seats 4

No complain!

04/22/2013
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought it will be cheap funiture but this is not!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Brown, Seats 4

The Cusions are Olive Green, not brown

02/12/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
going along with the others, this set is great quality for the price. The cushions are a pretty dark olive green, not brown at all. If you did not know, and asked a stranger, "what color are these cushions?" They would say olive green. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Brown, Seats 4
03/17/2013
By ,
Valrico fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent all around, comfortable and sturdy, price cannot be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Brown, Seats 4

Great patio set

04/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this set for my small patio area out back. From the reviews I read it was well worth the buy and I agree. I read that some of the assembly would be difficult but I thought it was very easy! I put it together by myself in less than an hour. It's a very sturdy piece that is great to look at and very comfortable. I would highly recommend this to anyone interested in a patio set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Brown, Seats 4
03/11/2013
By ,
akwesasne n.y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i received my mainstay lawson ridge 5-piece patio dining set today.i just love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 19 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Brown, Seats 4

Great for the price

02/14/2013
By ,
Katy, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything was great other than the parts (tools) for the chairs were not in the box so we had to improvise and use our own.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Brown, Seats 4

Great Patio Set !

04/19/2012
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice affordable patio set .
It's very easy to set up, chairs are very sturdy too.
I chose the cushion color brown, however it is actually a lighter shade then shown online, I really like the color better then shown.
I would recommend purchase of this set.
For the money this is really a great buy !
Thanks Walmart for a great deal !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next