Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Beautyrest Beautyrest Feather & Down Pillow

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Beautyrest Beautyrest Feather & Down Pillow

Sleep in natural comfort with the Beautyrest Feather and Down Pillow. This 250 thread count pillow features a feather and down fill for natural support and comfort, cradling you in any sleep position. The Cotton down-proof cover prevents the fill from poking through the fabric and creating uncomfortable picks. Additionally, the breathable construction allows for free air movement to keep the pillow fluffy and comfortable. Dry cleaning is recommended to extend the life of this pillow.
Average Customer Rating:
4.116 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
21
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation80%69 out of 86reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
21
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Beautyrest Feather & Down Pillow

COMFORTABLE PILLOW, COMFORTABLE PRICE.

06/18/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and soft, but not too soft. I bought a zippered pillow cover for it so I won't have to wash it. I'm telling you, having a good pillow is more important than you realize.
I had aches and pains I didn't realize was from my old pillows until I slept on these and feel so much better. I didn't realize my pillow was messing me up. Now, I'll make sure My pillows are good ones because it reallly makes a difference like night and day.
I'm sure by back and my shoulder, and my neck are thanking me right now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 2 for Beautyrest Feather & Down Pillow

Feather Pillow

04/28/2011
By ,
Cambridge, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these pillows to replace our aging feather pillows. These pillows stay fluffy and support the head very well. So far I am very satisfied with these pillows. We had to order them online for some reason they where out of stock at our local walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 3 for Beautyrest Feather & Down Pillow

Can't beat the price

07/30/2011
By ,
Manassas, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to give it a little time before I reviewed these. $15 .. seriously? We got the queen size obviously and they are great pillows. I'm a huge feather pillow person myself and on top of that it has down too! We haven't had any problems with shedding or feathers poking out (cross fingers) which is common in feather pillows. But overall, for the price - you can't beat it. I was so happy to toss the old pillows for these. They were surprising very full and thick. I'm happy! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 4 for Beautyrest Feather & Down Pillow

Best Pillows I Have Bought!

08/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never owned a feather/down pillow before. I am a college student and was in the market to take my sleep to the next level of comfort.
The only other pillows I have ever bought were cheap $2.00 ones that get flat and uncomfortable in a couple of months time. And let me just say, that after having these pillows I will never go back. These pillows support my head well, aren't too firm, and aren't too soft. My sleeping style varies but I tend to sleep either on my side or on my back. I have yet to have an uncomfortable sleep.
I fluff the pillows every day to make sure that the down and feathers are evenly distributed, and they gain their maximum fluff/loft. I haven't had any issues so far with being poked by any feathers, which was a fear of mine when buying them.
I sincerely recommend buying these pillows, especially if you were like me and only usually buy cheap bargain pillows that don't last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Beautyrest Feather & Down Pillow

A nice set of new pillows!

08/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed new pillows and I relied on previous Walmart shoppers reviews of this twin bundle pack. I am very pleased by how firm and well made these pillows are - you can add me to the list of recommenders too!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Orlando,FL
Good Pillow
Posted 03/21/2013
its a good pillow very firm
http://www.thetoweldepot.com/200-tc-feather-pillow-100-cotton-twill-cover.html
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Beautyrest Feather & Down Pillow

Not what I expected

08/22/2012
By ,
Houston
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wanted to try to find the softest pillow I could find and I remember my mother had down feather pillows when I was a child. I bought this one and well its too firm and it doesn't hold shape. It would be better if it held the shape because its not bad. The feathers are already poking out after sleeping on it for 3 weeks so thats kind of bad too.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Beautyrest Feather & Down Pillow

Nice pillow

10/23/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice feather pillow for the price. Like previous reviewers I bought this one to replace an aging feather pillow. Very happy with size, firmness and comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for Beautyrest Feather & Down Pillow
08/03/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, these pillows cannot be beat. I would have liked them to be fuller than they turned out, but I get better results using two instead of 1. Unless you prefer a flat pillow, then you may need to double up your purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Beautyrest Feather & Down Pillow

Pleasantly surprized

05/19/2012
By ,
Independence
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love sleeping on feather pillows and the old ones I owned were way past their prime. I have been looking for new pillows for a while but could only find 30 dollar pillows and I didn't want to pay that much for a pillow for goodness sake! I found these on Walmart.com and thought the price was right. I purchased one and when I got it I was so pleased! No feathers sticking out (one of the cons of feather pillows) it didn't smash flat, and it supported me wonderfully. I loved it so much I bought another soon after and plan to replace all my pillows with these eventually. Way to go Simmons and Walmart.com!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Beautyrest Feather & Down Pillow

Good price

12/30/2012
By ,
West Valley City, UT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Thhis pillow drove me crazy all night long! It sounded like I'd wrapped it in the Wal-Mart bag I brought it home in. The liner is terribly noisy, my husband even made a comment about it.
Having been a real feather pillow user for years, I was disappointed with this one. It was too stiff, it didn't bend well. Maybe breaking it in will help, but I don't know if I'll be able to if it keeps me awake all night with the krinkling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Beautyrest Feather & Down Pillow

not what I thought it would be

05/31/2012
By ,
Ogdensburg,ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This pillow is a great price but I though there would be more feathers in it then there were I need a somewhat firm pillow and this is nothing like my other feather pillow that I have owned for 3 years I would not recommend this if you need a firm pillow.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Beautyrest Feather & Down Pillow

Way Too Firm and The Liner Material Is Very Noisy

04/02/2013
By ,
Indy,IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unfortunately, this pillow is just way too firm for my or my hubbys liking. It is in no way comparable to our other 5 feather/down ones. This cannot "squish" or be molded at all.
Plus, the feather liner material(the layer under the top cotton cover).... is so darn loud....I mean its firm and very noisy. Its like a firmer thicker windbreaker suit material.
Maybe it will soften up over time...but my headaches will not allow me to find out. Wahhh!
But, I can honestly say that the quality is perfect and I believe that this would last for many many years.....if you like this kind of pillow of course.
Its just not feathery/downy soft ans squishy enough for my head.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 13 for Beautyrest Feather & Down Pillow

great pillow. very soft, yet very full.

10/09/2011
By ,
Dacula, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like my pillow. It's very soft, yet very full. So if you want a firm pillow this one is not for you. I would recommend it. Great value. Fast shipping as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Beautyrest Feather & Down Pillow

Awesome!

03/12/2013
By ,
Taylor Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never expected to get this kind of quality for the price I paid and I am very surprised. These pillows are awesome and the price is amazing! One thing I am always concerned about with feather pillows is being poked by feathers or feathers falling out and so far this has not happened. Definitely worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Beautyrest Feather & Down Pillow
03/13/2013
By ,
farmville, va.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered two of these and absolutly did not like them. they did not feel firm at all. as soon as you laid your head on them, it felt like i was still laying on my mattress with barely a pillow at all. very disappointing. the worst buy i have ever made at walmart. I am now in search of new pillows again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 16 for Beautyrest Feather & Down Pillow
12/17/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
flat. makes noice
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 17 for Beautyrest Feather & Down Pillow

Better feather Pillow

10/27/2012
By ,
Tucson, Az.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is one of the better feather pillows that I have purchased over the years. the feathers are in a 2 Layer package with the outer one being Quality Cotton, the inner one feels like a type of Plastic, and for the price, can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Beautyrest Feather & Down Pillow

Nice support

12/13/2012
By ,
Ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pillows do have a slight krinkle sound from the inner liner when you fluff them. This does not effect the comfort and support when you sleep. I would buy these pillows again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Beautyrest Feather & Down Pillow

Nice and Comfortable

07/23/2011
By ,
Tucson, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pillow yesterday in the store and it is nice and soft and comfortale. I love it and I'm glad I got it. I love feather pillows and this one does it's job nicely.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Springdale, MD
Posted 01/09/2012
What store in Tucson did you you find the King size pillows.
Thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Beautyrest Feather & Down Pillow

The pillow are lacking feathers

11/19/2012
By ,
St. Amant
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The price was right but the pillows are very flat not enough feathers.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next