Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honey Can Do Honey-Can-Do Heavy-Duty 3-Section Sorter, Chrome

Honey Can Do Honey-Can-Do Heavy-Duty 3-Section Sorter, Chrome

The Honey-Can-Do 3-Section Laundry Sorter is designed to help you keep dirty clothes organized until they can be washed. It is made to last for the long haul as it is constructed of commercial-grade materials. This heavy-duty laundry sorter features a rust-resistant steel frame. It can be rolled from one room to another easily thanks to its high-traction rubber casters. The casters can also be locked to keep this chrome laundry sorter from moving. Three removable poly-cotton sorting bins are equipped with metal handles to help make them easier to lift, even when they are full of laundry. The chrome frame and white bins of this handy home accessory give it a sleek overall appearance that would work with a wide variety of decors. The Honey-Can-Do 3-Section Laundry Sorter would make a great addition to just about any laundry room. Or you can keep it in a centrally located large closet for the whole family to use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.825 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%62 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honey-Can-Do Heavy-Duty 3-Section Sorter, Chrome

Sturdy, nice quality, well worth it

12/08/2012
By ,
Beaver Dam
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two sets, that's six compartments total (three per unit). I have a need to keep my laundry separated by six, anyway, these are very nice racks. Very nice quality. Sturdy frame, not light weight. Nice canvas bags, not clothe. I'm pleased with this purchase (which is something I can't say often these days)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honey-Can-Do Heavy-Duty 3-Section Sorter, Chrome

Laundry sorter

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this laundry sorter it saves time because the sorting process has already been done as you add your laundry. Also my washer and dryer are in my kitchen so I have to store my dirty laundry in my bedroom closeT. I am disabiled so picking up heavy laundry baskets is really difficult. This sorter pushes so easily omitting the heavy lifting. I highly recommend this product to every body.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honey-Can-Do Heavy-Duty 3-Section Sorter, Chrome

Excellent value; heavy duty!

05/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The heavy duty 3-section sorter is a great replacement for our previous hamper system. It is sturdy and can be wheeled into the laundry area with ease. The parts were put together quickly in under 5 minutes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honey-Can-Do Heavy-Duty 3-Section Sorter, Chrome
02/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy. I use it for a commercial cleaning business to hold towels and mops. It is commercial grade, heavy duty.
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honey-Can-Do Heavy-Duty 3-Section Sorter, Chrome

Better than the Costco one I saw.

02/01/2012
By ,
texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
About the same price as the Costco one I saw but made better. I liked this one's easy grab handles and washable pouches, not that the Costco one didn't, I just liked that about this one. Did kind of wish it had a lower support area of some kind to help support the pouches on the bottom. Other than that it's a sturdy easy to use and movable hamper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honey-Can-Do Heavy-Duty 3-Section Sorter, Chrome

Sturdy and practical

01/07/2013
By ,
Ada, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this laundry sorter based on reviews and I am very happy with it. It is very sturdy; even if my 4 year old stands on the bottom bar I think it would be okay. The bags are a nice size and when full, one bag fills my extra large top-load washer. I wish the fabric on the ends of the bags wasn't shorter than the fabric on the sides because sometimes I have more than 1 load of each 'color', but they have very sturdy handles. As my family of 5 grows I find it easiest to do laundry daily, and with it sorted by load type in this sorter I can easily throw a load in in a minute. I sort my laundry into whites/lights, bright colors and darks. I probably could have used the 4 bag sorter just like this to have another bag for linens, but opted against it and I'm glad because this one is big enough to hold a lot but still small enough to move easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey-Can-Do Heavy-Duty 3-Section Sorter, Chrome

Easy to assemble

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. I put it together with my 10 year old. It was very easy to assemble . All the tools needed to put together came in the box . It's sturdy the wheels are great. I've had it for a few weeks and it's convenient I can roll it out of the laundry area and pick all the close as I pick it up from the boys hampers bathrooms etc. I bought two and applied labels to the metal hang bar in between the bags, to make it easier for my boys to drop their dirty clothes in the appropriate bag .
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honey-Can-Do Heavy-Duty 3-Section Sorter, Chrome

Great Product

04/25/2012
By ,
Wilson, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very sturdy chrome sorter with three white linen type material bags. The hooks are coated with a rubbery covering which protects your hands if the bag gets heavy. I love that if one "set" of clothes fills up sooner than the other, you can just carry that bag/bin to the laundry room. The wheels are very sturdy and have a "break" to keep it from rolling away. Took about 15 mins to put together (very easy to do). Fits nicely inside my walk-in closet. Great product for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honey-Can-Do Heavy-Duty 3-Section Sorter, Chrome

Great product

06/02/2012
By ,
Santa Clara, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a well-designed product. It is sturdily constructed and looks good. It is replacing another 3-section sorter that was made of PVC with mesh bags. After 5 years one of the bags tore, so I looked online for something better and found this unit. The assembly was easy and the design is excellent. My wife is pleased with the purchase and we expect this will give us many years of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honey-Can-Do Heavy-Duty 3-Section Sorter, Chrome

Excellent

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes laundry so much easier. Removable bins help get the laundry to the washer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honey-Can-Do Heavy-Duty 3-Section Sorter, Chrome

Wheels are NOT as pictured

10/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The wheels that are pictured appear to be rubber wheels and are described that way - this was one of our main reasons for purchasing this product. When we received the item, the wheels are a hard plastic instead of rubber. We discussed this with the customer service department for Honey-Can-Do and they refused to do anything about it. They said that if they sent us a new set of wheels, they would also be hard plastic - after originally telling us that they were rubber wheels and that they'd replace them. The sorter is nice, but the wheels are definitely not as expected and the customer service is horrible!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honey-Can-Do Heavy-Duty 3-Section Sorter, Chrome

Great buy

07/08/2012
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sorter is great. The bags are big, will hold more than a load, and the frame is sturdy. So glad to get something that was better than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honey-Can-Do Heavy-Duty 3-Section Sorter, Chrome

laundry sidekick

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second one of these I have purchased. I got one for myself some times ago and when my adult grandson cam to stay he needed one too. We tried one of lesser quality and found this one is the kind he needed. Jeans and all this laundry sorter handles the weight and can easily be rolled into the laundry room for emptying. Very good item to own!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honey-Can-Do Heavy-Duty 3-Section Sorter, Chrome

Definitely worth the money!

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought several different variations of this type of sorter and been terribly disappointed every time. The cross bars break and the wheels fall off. NOT ON THIS ONE!! Very sturdy construction and well attached wheels. Love the fact they have stops on them as well. VERY, very happy with my purchase!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honey-Can-Do Heavy-Duty 3-Section Sorter, Chrome

STURDY

08/07/2012
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had previously bought a cheaper 3-bin hamper from WalMart, ignoring the few bad reviews because of the great cost. Sure enough, the cheap one ripped after about a month of use. This one is SO MUCH BETTER. It is very good quality and I love that the bags can come out individually. Worth the extra expense for sure!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honey-Can-Do Heavy-Duty 3-Section Sorter, Chrome

Time saver!

02/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This really helped to cut my sorting time during each laundry schedule. Very convenient & easy to move also. I have put labels on top of each section. So all of my family members sort & put the clothes in corresponding bins everyday. A great & useful purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honey-Can-Do Heavy-Duty 3-Section Sorter, Chrome

Hamper/Sorter

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this three days ago and it has arrived 7 days earlier than the estimated date I was given. That was a pleasant surprise. I took all of the pieces out of the box and thought this is going to be painful to put together... Wrong. It took me about 20 minutes and it was all together with no problem or issues. Once together I just love how much room there is for sorting laundry into each container. The best part are the handles that hook to the sorter that are easily removed to carry down to my washing machine. I though initially I should get the 4 container sorter but this truly has a significant amount of room. I would highly recommend this and I can see why everyone has given this 5 stars.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honey-Can-Do Heavy-Duty 3-Section Sorter, Chrome

CAN'T DO WITHOUT HONEY DO

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FINALLY FOUND WHAT I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR. GREAT ITEM, STRONG STURDY, LARGE ENOUGH TO SORT MY BOTTLES & GLASS,ETC. EVEN THOUGH IT IS INTENDED FOR LAUNDRY, ALSO IT IS NICE LOOKING, BETTER PRODUCT THAN I EXPECTED!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honey-Can-Do Heavy-Duty 3-Section Sorter, Chrome

Perfect

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy, each section is large enough. Easy to assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honey-Can-Do Heavy-Duty 3-Section Sorter, Chrome

good buy

01/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very sturdy and solid
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next