Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honey Can Do Honey Can Do 3-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter

Honey Can Do Honey Can Do 3-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter

The rolling Honey-Can-Do laundry sorter is an economical and portable solution to your everyday laundry needs. This mesh sorter has three separate bags that attach to a sturdy PVC construction frame. These bags can be used to sort your laundry by color, type or wash method. The 3-bag laundry sorter is great for separating clothing by person, especially in dorms or between roommates. It's compact and takes up very little space in your laundry area or hallway, and its removable mesh bags are made of machine-washable nylon. Each bag is large enough to hold a full load of laundry and features a drawstring closure top, which can also be used as a shoulder strap when traveling from dorm or house to laundromat. The mesh bags help control both odor and mildew. The PVC frame on the 3-bag laundry sorter attaches to smooth rolling casters and requires some assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
2.823 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation47%8 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honey Can Do 3-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter

Poor quality

11/29/2012
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It looks nice in picture, but was flimsy, didn't hold a normal size of laundry. Used once, but wasn't happy with it. Wasn't able to return, had thrown box away. Wasn't worth the money, very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honey Can Do 3-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter

This is a real piece of junk!!!

06/05/2012
By ,
akron, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Me and my roommate thought this would be great for our dorm room. We were WRONG! We loved the price and the fact that it's on wheels so it can be easily moved from our room to the laundry room. This piece of JUNK falls apart EVERY TIME YOU MOVE IT! The wheels do the same thing so you might as well never move it. Also the BOTTOM COMES APART ONLY WHEN IT'S HALF FULL! As if that's not enough whenever you put ANYTHING in the mesh bag, even if it's just a pair of jeans or shorts, the MESH BAG FALLS OFF THE HINGES and ALL THE BAGS have HOLES in them after less than a year of use!!! One of the draw strings for the bags came out when we washed them. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS JUNK. It may be cheap but it's not worth the hassle at all! Maybe if you live alone, have a tiny wardrobe and never move this thing it will be ok but for us it was a major annoyance.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honey Can Do 3-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter
04/02/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this cause it makes doing laundry so simple without having to sort the clothes cause it is already done. The only negative is putting it together my husband had to do it cause I am not great at putting things together but it is very helpful cause it has wheels and it really helped me after my surgery to do laundry.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honey Can Do 3-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter

Exactly What I was looking for

04/23/2012
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this sorter. I bought 2 (we have a lot of laundry and like to keep things hyper sorted) and they were super cheap but work. I was replacing a similar product that had broken that was over 10 years old. That's a long time for $15. It has 3 bags that are removable, rollers so that I can move it around in my laundry area and there is a mesh support on the bottom. This is great for when water gets on the floor in our laundry area (it's the garage and it happens!). It keeps the laundry bags from dragging on the ground and the clothes getting wet and gross.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honey Can Do 3-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter

Saves Time

12/10/2013
By ,
Gulfport, MS.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gosh this is great, had it for years now. Best invention since the broom. Saves time when doing laundry with the lift out bags. Bags are colored to divide the whites, colors, and darks. Making life that much more enjoyable not having clothes all over the floor sorting. Just pick up bag and dump in washer. Wish my Mom had one of these when I was growing up. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honey Can Do 3-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter
08/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for, exactly what I expected. Replaces a similar product purchased 10 years ago.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey Can Do 3-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter

Absolute JUNK!

04/28/2013
By ,
Idaho
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item does not function to even MINIMAL expectations. It continually falls apart even without being moved. Not worth the trip through the checkout to pick it up!
It is a good idea in theory but it is cheap for a reason, poor materials and function, and its only redeeming quality is that it is not difficult to carry to the trash bin!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honey Can Do 3-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter

Absolute garbage.

03/12/2013
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this 3-4 years ago because it's all they had, within a week of having it, fell apart, before we attempted to fix it, you couldn't move it or it would fall apart, the mesh bags would pop off constantly, it couldn't hold anything without falling apart, we had to use screws and duct tape just to keep it together. Couldn't hold my little boy's clothes, my husband's jeans or anything! it was a total waste of money. Definately not one of walmarts best items.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honey Can Do 3-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter

You Get What You Pay For

03/05/2013
By ,
Central OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The bottom mesh section's seam ripped as I was putting it together. I stopped at that point and just repacked into the box to return it.
My advice....spend more money and get something that will actually stand up to its intended use.
This product is just too flimsy and cheaply made to do the job. Laundry is heavy so you need something more sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honey Can Do 3-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter

A big waste of space

04/16/2013
By ,
Nashville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Easy assembly but cheap product. The mesh bags do not attach to the frame securely at all. They constantly fall off and are not good at holding clothes. I should have purchased the "wicker" laundry separator I saw at my local walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honey Can Do 3-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter

LOVE IT!

03/24/2013
By ,
Edwardsville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it!!! The bags are easy to take off and put on for easy access, and the wheels helped a lot when I was pregnant and not able to carry a huge laundry basket around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honey Can Do 3-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter
04/15/2013
By ,
mansfield ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product it makes laundry day so much easier! Putting it together was a snap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honey Can Do 3-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter
04/04/2013
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The mesh bag falls off when the bags are full looks like they need something stronger to hold the mesh bag together
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honey Can Do 3-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter
03/11/2013
By ,
Maywood, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Does not assembly as instructions, not a good product. The mesh bags do not stay clamped in.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honey Can Do 3-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter

You get what you pay for

08/03/2012
By ,
cle elum, wa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this from Fred Meyer, and the bags are always falling off, I ended up zip tying them to the plastic rods. The rods come out of the ends all the time as well. I guess you get what you pay for. I wish I would have spent the extra $10 to get the better one so I wouldn't be out the money in the end.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honey Can Do 3-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter

Good product

03/23/2012
By ,
St Louis, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price it is a good product. It is not very durable and keeps falling apart when the bags get full but overall it serves it's purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honey Can Do 3-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter

Like it!

05/18/2012
By ,
Chicago, Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is good product for this price :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.