Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honey Can Do Honey Can Do 2-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter

Honey Can Do Honey Can Do 2-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter

The Honey-Can-Do laundry sorter is a practical solution to an everyday household task. This 2-bag mesh sorter is compact and features two bags for quick and easy laundry sorting. You can sort a full load into each side before it's packed. There's a blue tinted bag for colors and a white bag for light-colored clothing and linens. The bags of the Honey-Can-Do laundry sorter are fully removable and feature drawstring closures that prevent spilling and also double as laundry straps. This allows the bags to be transported to and from home, a dorm or laundromat with ease. The laundry sorter bags are made of mesh for clothing ventilation and mildew resistance. The bags can even be used for the gym area. These laundry sorter bags are also machine washable. Simply empty a bag's contents into the wash and throw it in along with the laundry. This Honey-Can-Do laundry sorter assembles quickly and easily and is ready to use within minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.565 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation74%17 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honey Can Do 2-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter

Nice once we got it put together

08/15/2012
By ,
New Mexico
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Difficult assembly for one person. Quality could be better.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honey Can Do 2-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter
05/11/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unable to use as I needed to. It does not wheel around and as soon as you start to the wheels fall off. Also if you try to pick it up, the pipes come apartment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honey Can Do 2-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter

Nope. Does not serve purpose at all.

01/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item does not stay intact. Bags keep falling off and all laundry ends up on floor. Complete waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brooklyn, NY
I made a mistake
Posted 02/02/2014
I posted this original comment but was mistaken. I assembled it wrong and that is why bags kept falling on floor. In fact, once it was correctly assembled, it does work relatively well. I would, in fact, recommend this and upgrade my 1 star to 4 stars.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Honey Can Do 2-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter
05/18/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the mesh bags do not stay in place very weel
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honey Can Do 2-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter

Don't follow the instructions.

01/09/2014
By ,
San Francisco, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was looking for something inexpensive to help sort my laundry, and came across this.
As many others have mentioned, don't follow the instructions on the sheet that came with it, the longer stickers are for the 'sides' of the item, not the top and bottom frames.
Note that the wheels can't be very securely attached, and they came off a few times when i was rolling it to the laundry room. It should be fine so long as the ground is relatively flat.
Mesh bags keep slipping off the sides, but I've worked around that by putting more of the bag over the side bars.
I'm glad I got it though, it works well enough for the price, and saves me a lot of trouble when bringing my laundry down to the laundry room.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honey Can Do 2-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter

returning item

04/07/2014
By ,
Rochester NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The item does not fit together. The mesh lining does not stretch enough to.fit the poles together. Poor quality pieces as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey Can Do 2-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter

it will do

04/22/2013
By ,
texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a very lightweight product. Easy to assemble. It serves its purpose but then I don't really load it down nor do I roll it very far.
And I don't take the bags on and off.
As far as assembly....give the unopened box one of the grandkids. Tell 'em it is a giant lego or lincoln log toy. They'll have it together in no time!
Previously, I had the 3 compartment laundry sorter. It was much more flimsy than this one. I returned it. I like this one much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honey Can Do 2-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter
06/28/2013
By ,
Windsor, ON
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for pool side towels. One side for clean and the other for laundry. I love it. Keeps things neat, by the pool.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honey Can Do 2-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter

perfect...

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a older version of this, I liked it so well I purchased a new one! Had the old one many years, held up great! The newer one appears to be even better... a lot of complaints about the flimsy construction or it falling apart, what are these people doing with it??? It is great, I am very pleased!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honey Can Do 2-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter

forget the assembly directions!

03/20/2013
By ,
Georgia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Once we got this thing put together....I like it very much....just like advertised. the problem is, the assembly directions are incorrect......but it takes 45 minutes to figure that out. where they show putting the long tubes...put the shorter tubes...and so on....
then it makes a hamper!
good value for the price. I may buy another one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honey Can Do 2-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter

Perfect for what I needed

04/05/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just wanted a clean looking hamper to keep my dirty laundry in and it does the trick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honey Can Do 2-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter
02/28/2013
By ,
Clayton,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I still can't figure out how the mesh bags(2) is attached so it's not put together so I can actually use it..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honey Can Do 2-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter
04/22/2013
By ,
OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall I'm very pleased with this. I had to ditch the directions on it though. It was trying to get me to put it together with the long pipes on the bottom, and completely backwards. Once I gave up trying to make sense of the directions and just used common sense to put it together, it was really simple, and meets my expectations totally!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honey Can Do 2-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter
04/12/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good choice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honey Can Do 2-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter

Works good

03/08/2013
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a smaller laundry area that includes separating colors and lights. This works great for this. It went together easily. The bags feel like they are going to tear easily but so far it is working good for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honey Can Do 2-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter

Laundry Sorter

04/24/2013
By ,
Melbourne Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to assemble. Lightweight and easy to roll. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honey Can Do 2-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter

Nice look but somewhat flimsy.

02/13/2013
By ,
Louisiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks great! Love the detachable bags. The framework is a little flimsy BUT what ccan you expect for $20?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Honey Can Do 2-Bag Mesh Laundry Sorter
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Appearance
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5