Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Honey Can Do Honey Can Do Urban Deluxe Commercial Garment Rack, Chrome

Honey Can Do Honey Can Do Urban Deluxe Commercial Garment Rack, Chrome

This sturdy Honey-Can-Do Urban Deluxe Commercial Garment Rack features durable steel construction. The Honey-Can-Do Garment Rack, Chrome travels easily from room to room on smooth-rolling swivel casters. The high-quality casters lock in place for added safety and stability while hanging items. The hanging bars on the Commercial Garment Rack adjust to accommodate short or long garments, offering a great way to manage out-of-season clothing or outdoor gear. The steel shelving above and below the hanging bar offers ample storage space for shoes or other items to be folded, like sweaters. The Chrome Honey-Can-Do Garment Rack can be used in the laundry room for drying items right out of the washing machine, which reduces wrinkles. Keeping important garments separated from your everyday wardrobe is easy thanks to the adjustable garment rack. This Commercial Garment Rack is a great way to coordinate outfits and shoes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.509 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%54 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honey Can Do Urban Deluxe Commercial Garment Rack, Chrome

Great looking, sturdy garment rack.

12/23/2012
By ,
Oklahoma City, Ok.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very impressed when i received this rack. Much sturdier than others I had bought before. I love the looks, and the idea you can adjust top and bottom shelf for your convenience. Has very nice wheels not those cheap plastic ones. Very easy to move around.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honey Can Do Urban Deluxe Commercial Garment Rack, Chrome

Decent Garment Rack - Not Heavy Duty

11/09/2013
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice looking, functional garment rack. The dimensions are excellent - convenient and easy to maneuver with casters included. Unfortunately, it does not appear to be super-sturdy. I was hoping for something a little more substantial, however; I think this will work for now. The box indicates it has a 45lb. capacity and I suspect that is a real max. amount vs. a conservative estimate. There are no real "instructions" for assemby. A general "chart" to view, but not really any step-by-step guide. Fortunately its components are easy to both join together and, if necessary, disassemble to adjust. I purchased the Whitmor Canvas Cover for Supreme Garment Rack to go along with this product - hoping it would fit (the dimensions listed appeared to be a possible fit, but no indication they would work together). I am pleased to say the cover fit perfectly!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honey Can Do Urban Deluxe Commercial Garment Rack, Chrome

Nice and Sturdier than I expected

11/21/2013
By ,
houston,tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took me 2 days to put together. The instructions do not show that the black snap pieces(F) fit INSIDE the shelfs round end corner. There is a notch in the shelf corner that the black piece
lines up with. Once it lines up, it easily slips in. This makes the poles stable. Other than that, it is a very sturdy rack that holds lots of clothes. I am 60 and was able to put it together myself once I had figured out how to make the poles stable. I hope this helps someone put it together faster.
Assembling closet on its side (horizontal)was easier for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
that's funny!
Posted 08/21/2014
i feel your pain lololol @ 2 days
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Honey Can Do Urban Deluxe Commercial Garment Rack, Chrome

Worth Every Penny

01/05/2014
By ,
Fridley, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy and holds a lot of clothes.
It's made of metal so you don't have to worry about some shoddy
plastic breaking. The top self and bottom self are fantastic too.
You can also adjust the height of the top self/clothing bar to how you want it.
If I run out of space I will, without a doubt, get another one of these babies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honey Can Do Urban Deluxe Commercial Garment Rack, Chrome

garment rack

02/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good product...just what I wanted....very sturdy, easily assembled and good price
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honey Can Do Urban Deluxe Commercial Garment Rack, Chrome

I will never purchase a different garment rack

11/25/2012
By ,
Waterford, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow...this garment rack was WAY better than expected. It is sturdy, well made, and very attractive. It is simple to put together (5 minutes tops) and I don't ever think it will sway or break. Every other rack I have ever purchased has been a piece of junk but not this one. I wish I would have known about this model years ago. Well worth the price...do not hesitate. One note...it is much taller than I had imagined, so take note of the deminsions. Love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey Can Do Urban Deluxe Commercial Garment Rack, Chrome
02/01/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rack has turned out to be much more than I expected. It's quality is better than I hoped for. This rack is sturdy and will not collapse like one I had purchased previously from another vendor. There is room on the bottom and the top for a tote of clothes or shoes or you can just place the items you can't hang. I'm thinking of purchasing two more for the length of my closet. Since they're on wheels I can move them around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honey Can Do Urban Deluxe Commercial Garment Rack, Chrome

Great but could be had a little sturdier.

02/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this ...only change would be for "commercial" quality it should be more sturdy. It is very light and needs to be made with heavier material.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honey Can Do Urban Deluxe Commercial Garment Rack, Chrome

Which end is up?

01/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I think this rack will work well -- it seems much more sturdy than the plastic one which collapsed and which this new metal rack is meant to replace. My only quarrel was with the instructions for assembly. They indicate that the top and bottom shelves are identical, but in my case one shelf had plastic inserts and the other did not. There was no indication of what these inserts were for and whether they belonged on the top or bottom. The instructions also laid out no particular order for the assembly. It probably would have taken less time if a step-by-step sequence were laid out rather than just an overall indication of which part went where. Nonetheless, there is nothing that a bit of trial and error can't solve.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honey Can Do Urban Deluxe Commercial Garment Rack, Chrome

works great!

02/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
took a bit to put together, But with some trial and error i got it figured out. Looks great!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honey Can Do Urban Deluxe Commercial Garment Rack, Chrome
11/26/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This garment rack was easy to put together and a lot sturdier than I thought it would be. It easily holds 20 items (jackets, robes, etc.). I love the top and bottom shelves for shoes, hats or whatever. I would definitely recommend this garment rack.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honey Can Do Urban Deluxe Commercial Garment Rack, Chrome

sturdy garment rack/ design excellence

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1. arrived quickly
2. packing box was partially opened/ nothing missing. Item is heavy and needs reinforcement on the edges of the box.
3. most sturdy rack I have ever owned. A bargain at $45
4. was able to assemble most of the rack/ required a second person for final assembly (due to weight of the two trays) (I am 5'8", weigh 140)
5. used rack to arrange clothes , shoes, and caps for a trip. GREAT item.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honey Can Do Urban Deluxe Commercial Garment Rack, Chrome

Great for moving my laundry

01/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, very strong, moves easily!
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honey Can Do Urban Deluxe Commercial Garment Rack, Chrome

Great product...until you try to use it

01/06/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Walmart had a great price on this product. It arrived quickly and was simple to put together. Looked great until I started hanging clothes on it. It tipped over as soon as the 3rd or 4th item was hung. Fortunately, I had another garment rack that was designed and manufactured properly (and doesn't tip) so I zip-tied this rack to the good one. It still tips a bit but the other rack is sturdy enough that is keeps it from falling over. Again, great price but you get what you pay for.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honey Can Do Urban Deluxe Commercial Garment Rack, Chrome

Would definitely recommend

06/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I tried to put this together myself, but there are no instructions just pictures of different parts. Having the least technical savvy in the country, I finally gave up and waited for my husband to put it together. It was relatively easy for him, although he did make a few mistakes. But it used only a screwdriver and an included "wrench". It is strong and seems to hold up well. Glided smoothly across the floor to the room I put it in. All in all, I'm happy with it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honey Can Do Urban Deluxe Commercial Garment Rack, Chrome

It's a stand alone clothes rack

02/13/2014
By ,
IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a stand alone clothes rack, not a double sliding door closet. For what it is built for it is sturdy and takes care of the job. Is it pretty sitting in one's bedroom, of course not - it is not a closet where your hanging clothes are hidden but for mid-term use it fits the job perfectly! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honey Can Do Urban Deluxe Commercial Garment Rack, Chrome

Good Quality

11/22/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best thing about this clothing rack is that there are no plastic connectors to break. Once put together it is pretty solid. The adjustable shelves are wide enough to hold a tote. It rolls, so it's easy to get things from either side. It doesn't take up much space, and it still holds a lot of clothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honey Can Do Urban Deluxe Commercial Garment Rack, Chrome

Very useful

02/07/2014
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved it. I ordered 2 of them. My girls put them up by themselves, and they were much bigger than what I thought they would be. Perfect. They were delivered sooner than the date i was given.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honey Can Do Urban Deluxe Commercial Garment Rack, Chrome

Well made Product for the price

12/25/2013
By ,
Townsend, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased another brand for less money and it was awful. This item was a little more money but was well worth it. It is very sturdy and holds a large amount of clothing without falling over or breaking. Easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honey Can Do Urban Deluxe Commercial Garment Rack, Chrome

Sturdy!

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble and very sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next