Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honey Can Do Honey Can Do Flared Double Garment Rack, Black/Chrome

Honey Can Do Honey Can Do Flared Double Garment Rack, Black/Chrome

The sturdy, chrome-finished steel frame of the Honey-Can-Do Flared Double Garment Rack glides easily from room to room on smooth rolling swivel casters. The casters on the double garment lock in place for added stability. The steel garment rack includes two hanging bars that adjust from 39 inches to 67 inches in height to accommodate short or long garments, which makes managing out-of-season clothing and organizing your closet that much easier. Hanging garments to dry in the laundry room is easy with the Honey Can Do Garment Rack. The extra-wide flared design on this double garment rack keeps items from overlapping, which can cause bunching and wrinkles in your clothes. The steel garment rack offers an excellent setup for arranging outfits. Picking out coordinating garments could not be simpler using the Honey Can Do Garment Rack. This garment rack is a convenient option for anyone who needs extra storage space.
Average Customer Rating:
3.062 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation44%7 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honey Can Do Flared Double Garment Rack, Black/Chrome

Don't waste your money :(

04/01/2012
By ,
Kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This thing is so cheap and flimsy. I have clothes on both sides, enough to fill each rod and it keeps falling over. Don't waste your money...it's not worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honey Can Do Flared Double Garment Rack, Black/Chrome

JUNK! DO NOT PURCHASE!

03/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I previously purchased a rack that, at a glance, looked identical and was similar in price. I thought I was ordering the same rack. When received and assembled, I noticed the difference: THE BOTTOM ONLY HAS 2 RODS holding it together and the one I previously purchased has 4 rods. I didn't know if it would make a big difference or not so I kept it. I loaded it with clothing and rolled it into the spare room (even weight both sides/not overloaded) and 2 days later is was on the ground and the bottom plastic side piece (also was cracked in two pieces BROKEN! The first word in the product description is "Sturdy" but I don't think so! Walmart does still carry the one I previously purchased with 4 rods across the bottom so when I returned this one I ordered it for only a few dollars more and it is much sturdier.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honey Can Do Flared Double Garment Rack, Black/Chrome

Flimsy.

09/26/2013
By ,
Pensacola, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was super easy to put together and it looked nice, I'll give it that. However, after about a day or so of being only partially full of lightweight clothing items (tank tops, t shirts, and skirts only - no jeans or pants) I walked into the room to see it leaning over to one side. The only reason it didn't fall was because the window stopped it. It actually looked like the legs had broken or something, but they hadn't. And no matter how I adjusted the weight of the clothes to the other side, I couldn't get it to stop leaning in that direction. I took everything off and double checked that all the connection points were well put together - and they were. It's just too lightweight to handle the weight of clothes so I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honey Can Do Flared Double Garment Rack, Black/Chrome

MovedIn

10/29/2011
By ,
Downtown Chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is very flimsy...it broke within 30 minutes after I placed suits and shirts on it. Not sturdy enough for clothes...try the canopy sturdy garmet rack in bronze...it is fantastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honey Can Do Flared Double Garment Rack, Black/Chrome

Lousey product packing and shipping

08/20/2014
By ,
florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit is only half there so got to drag it back to a store for credit since can't do anything with it but throw it away.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honey Can Do Flared Double Garment Rack, Black/Chrome

Nice garment rack and good price

09/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product. Easy to put together and easy to adjust height of racks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey Can Do Flared Double Garment Rack, Black/Chrome

Not sturdy enough

10/31/2013
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The base is too light ant the rack easily tips over. I would not recommend. Buy something more sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honey Can Do Flared Double Garment Rack, Black/Chrome

Owned for over 4 years, Love it!

06/25/2014
By ,
Portage, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this at least 4 years ago and it works great! I have a large laundry room and use it to hang and organize clothes right out of the dryer. It's very sturdy and moves around easily because I'm always wheeling it over to the dryer. Most days, there is a substantial amount of clothes hanging from it since I don't clear it off more than once a week or so. I have never had an issue with it buckling. I would absolutely purchase it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honey Can Do Flared Double Garment Rack, Black/Chrome

Missing part

07/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought one of these, while putting it together I found I was missing a part that hold up one side of this stand. I do not know how to get one so this is entirely useless to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honey Can Do Flared Double Garment Rack, Black/Chrome

unstable

12/31/2013
By ,
Kettering, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The top two racks are too heavy for the plastic bottom. Very disappointed and would return it if the box it came in was not thrown away.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honey Can Do Flared Double Garment Rack, Black/Chrome

Flared Double Garment Rack

01/26/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this item for more than 5 years. It is used for hanging wet cloths after they have been washed for a family of 5 people. We are completely satisfied with this item and I would recommend it to anyone...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Benton KY
Posted 09/18/2012
Absolutely the very worst garmet rack I have ever seen! Broke, two days after I purchased it and assembled it. You cannot hang very many items on it due to it sways! If this is the best they can do, they need to make something else.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Honey Can Do Flared Double Garment Rack, Black/Chrome

Very flimsy

09/02/2013
By ,
Bloomington, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Used this in a yard sale - not sturdy enough - didn't have a lot of items on it - fell many times and then finally broke. Would not recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honey Can Do Flared Double Garment Rack, Black/Chrome
02/23/2013
By ,
Alhambra California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's met my expectation
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honey Can Do Flared Double Garment Rack, Black/Chrome
08/15/2013
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice rack. Need a mallet to make sure the parts meld together when assembling. Easy to assemble (I did it myself). Would love a larger one. Moves easily. Like the two-tiers for short/tall clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honey Can Do Flared Double Garment Rack, Black/Chrome

Great garment rack for my laundry room

03/24/2014
By ,
Ormond Beach, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This garment rack exceeded my expectations. It is sturdy, nice looking and very easy to asssemble, no tools needed. I wanted a rack in my laundry area so I could hang those garments not going into the dryer. Don't hesitate to get this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Honey Can Do Flared Double Garment Rack, Black/Chrome
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5