Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maybelline Maybelline New York Fit Me Powder

Maybelline Maybelline New York Fit Me Powder

Flawless that lets the real you come through. It's makeup that doesn't mess with you. No oils. No waxes. No nonsense. Natural coverage that leaves skin the way it was meant to be: fresh, breathing, flawless.
Average Customer Rating:
2.849 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
13
1 star
35
Customer Recommendation56%10 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
13
1 star
35
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Powder

FINALLY!!

12/23/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally, I found the perfect color that matches me, I love this product, its great, I just bought, when I got home I did my make up and used it, I have never bought the right powder, I always go to light. It is my actual skin tone. It goes on easy, light to medium coverage, does not look cakey, and you dont feel like your wearing anything on your skin. Best powder I have ever bought, and from now on, this is the only one I shall bye.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Powder

Okay powder with glitter. Review for shade 110.

08/06/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First off, the color 110 is an amazing warm toned fair shade that is hard to come by without paying an arm and a leg. The color is so beautiful and such a good match for me. I always have a color mask look after using face makeup because my color is hard to match; very fair, warm, and bright colored. Other colors make me look orange, brown, or pink; however, this shade is truly fair and bright. No more muddy appearance. There is some beef with product quality. The powder contains glitter and it is a little chunky, but not so bad that I wouldn't wear it. Also, the lasting power is pretty poor. I don't require much oil blocking from a powder. I have to do touch ups with this one. Lastly, the product doesn't last long. I bought this for school about 6 months ago and I already hit pan.:( My BIGGEST ISSUE is that the liquid and powder don't really match. I bought the liquid believing that they are the same shade, but they were not. The powder is more warm and the liquid is a touch cooler.:( But overall I am hooked on the color of this powder.:D
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Powder
12/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! Most products I used didn't work. Either the color was off, or it didn't cover my blemishes, sometimes it would go on unevenly. I was not happy with the different powders I was buying until, I bought Maybelline fit me powder. I found the perfect color for my skin tone. When I used it my face looked flawless, it was lightweight(not cakey on my face),and it lasted for a good portion of the day before I had to reapply it. I would totally recommend this to any of my friends and family, or to anyone who wants to look like they had their makeup done by a professional. Every lady deserves to look their best!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Maybelline New York Fit Me Blush
4.8 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
essie Nail Color, turquoise & caicos
4.4 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Powder

so wrong

02/25/2014
By ,
NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I use the maybellin fit me 355 in liquid foundation so of course I decided to get the powder version SO WRONG SO VERY WRONG!.. IT SSOOOO MUCH LIGHTER . I have no idea what to do with it now. then what was worse the package was open upon receipt .. and it is so filmsy urrggghh!!!! another disapointment I want my money back
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Powder

Great Product!

02/07/2012
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had never really considered buying make up since I would much rather make my skin look good and have to use make up. I bought Mayelline New York Fit Me! because I recieved a coupon for $1 off, and decided to give it a try. When I got to the Maybelline cosmetics isle, I started searching for my shade in the 200's, since I thought I was a medium skin tone. Turns out I wasn't! To my surprise i was actually Nude Beige (125) which was in the light skin tone section. It matched exactly! Tip, don't try it on your wrist. I tend to have a flushed face, so I tried a little bit on my jawline and forehead where my natural skin tone can be seen, and I swear it was like it was made especially for me! I tried the liquid foundation, but since I have combination skin, I bought the powder. It can make dry skin look scaly, so I applied lotion first. Also, the powder has a little bit of shimmer, which I am not very fond of, but the quality makes up for the shimmer. Also, try to use a kabuki brush to apply to skin and then spread it out with the puff. The packaging is super cute too! And even though the liquid foundation is not recommended fot oily skinned people, I'm buying it and using the powder for touch ups. Excellent prroduct!! :D
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Pond's Clarant B3 Anti-Dark Spots Normal to Oily Skin Moisturizer, 7 oz
3.3 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Powder

Perfect For Covering Imperfections!

10/12/2012
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical buying this because i didn't think I would get good coverage that I needed with something that was only 5 bucks, but it's my FAVORITE powder! I have small breakouts time to time and a good amount of ance scars on my chin. I use a liquid foundation and let that dry then take a full powder brush and apply this powder all over my face. Then I take a triangle sponge makeup applicator, rub the powder onto the square part of the applicator and apply it to my blemishes gently patting. not rubbing.
That step is crutical to make sure everything is covered and gives my skin a perfect finish, you can't see the scaring and the blemishes are well hid under it. I touch up the powder about once and your good to go.
I highly reccomend this powder, it's my favorite drug store one, great deal especially for the price!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Powder

Product is great! Almost like MAC!

06/26/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not a big fan of Maybelline, but this product is pretty darn good.
If I could, I'd definitely compare it to MAC's translucent natural finish powder. It has the same finish, which is amazing!
The packaging is fairly bulky. The mirror attached to it though is quite nice.
When I bought it, though, I had gotten it a few shades too light. But then when I applied it, it didn't really matter. I have fairly tan skin, but it somehow matched right up to my foundation. Tip: When applying it to your skin, tap off excess with brush. (a brush is not included in this, only a cosmetic "sponge" pad) Too much is too cakey, so only apply a little.
Definitely would recommend!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Powder
09/16/2013
By ,
Utah
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The powder is nice.... the compact is weird....it's has two compartments, which is totally unnecessary. The puff is in a separate compartment from the powder and is rather clunky to use. I wouldn't purchase this product again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Powder

Good coverage

12/08/2011
By ,
MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good powder, good coverage. Doesn't look cakey after wearing for awhile.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Powder

A good setting powder, but not so good coverage.

08/24/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm in Sun Beige and it matches my skin tone perfectly, but there's barely any coverage! It is a good powder to set foundation though.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Powder
07/12/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
well for me this product was to light for me, i got the foundation powder and concealer, powder just made it look lighter than the foundation dooes not go good with the foundation, love the concealer though!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Powder

At first, it went on fine

06/27/2013
By ,
San Jose, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
But, within two hours, my face became brown and oily. I haven't experienced this with other cosmetics. Is this normal?
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Powder

Not the best

03/23/2013
By ,
Oregon,Portland
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product isnt the best one when you put it on more and more of it it make you look like orange and red and when you go outside it will melt of your face and little spots of it will stay and you will look bad this what happens to me all the time and i tried retouching it it made it alot worse i dont really think this is a good powder and its bad when you go outside comes of really really fast and it will leave you dark stains on your face sometimes.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Powder
01/09/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
makes your skin blochey and i have oily skin, hate it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Powder

Magnificent Powder

05/23/2013
By ,
Gordo,Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this powder in 320 honey beige. It covers all of my flaws and it blends seamlessly and it definitely lets my skin breathe. Thank You Maybelline this your best powder yet.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Powder

ashy?

04/01/2012
By ,
california
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this powder was too ashy and i didnt like it it covers alright but the colors are why tooo ashy
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Powder

Don't buy something by its appearance

12/09/2012
By ,
Panama City,Panama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Its a really good packaging it looks professional but I don't recommend it to girls with prone/oily skin because it is going to left you with a rosy appearance and it will make your pores to produce more oil and it make you have a really unnatural appearance I highly recommend this to clear complexion girls :)
Hope this helped
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
Wet N Wild: Cover All Light C801 Cover Stick, .18 Oz
 
 
 
 
 
 
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Maybelline New York Fit Me Powder
Based on the average of (76) ratings-only reviews
2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5