Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maybelline Maybelline New York Fit Me Concealer

Maybelline Maybelline New York Fit Me Concealer

Flawless that lets the real you come through. It's makeup that doesn't mess with you. No oils. No waxes. No nonsense. Natural coverage that leaves skin the way it was meant to be: fresh, breathing, flawless.
Average Customer Rating:
4.122 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation84%16 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Concealer

THE BEST!

08/25/2013
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought this concealer litterally Thursday and I ALREADY am in love with it.
I absolutely love this concealer! I have never bought a concealer before and I probably won't buy a different one because I love this concealer literally that much!
It comes in like a lipgloss type tube which is easy to carry around and also dab on your face.
I dab some over my really bad blemishes (I have acne) and I get a foundation sponge and kind of dab over my blemish and it covers it really well!!
I think what I love the most about this product is that it wasnt very expensive and a little goes a long way!!
I must say that I am really picky about my makeup. So picky that sometimes I just choose not to wear makeup because so many things are unsatisfying!
BUT this product is worth your buy and I am telling you BUY IT!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Concealer

Finally! My search for a great concealer is over.

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A longtime user of Maybelline's Mineral Power Natural Perfecting Concealer, I was quite at a loss when they discontinued the Fair and Ivory shades, which my very light skin requires. I tried Maybelline's Super Stay Concealer 24 HR as well as their lipstick concealer, but was woefully disappointed in both. Neither was wet enough to spread easily on my skin, and almost directly after application, the Super Stay looked grainy and splotchy. It definitely did not hold up for 24 hours, let alone 24 minutes. Unwilling to fork over a load of cash for one of the more expensive brands, I researched customer reviews on concealers on Walmart's website and discovered Maybelline's New York Fit Me Concealer. It works terrific! It doesn't come in Ivory, but Fair looks just as good. (Note: Fair is lighter than Light, in case you're wondering as I was.) This concealer is nice and wet, goes on extremely smooth, blends wonderfully, and looks completely flawless after application, lasting all day and into the night. I couldn't locate this particular kind in any of the stores nearby, so I purchased it online. In my opinion, it's actually an improvement on my beloved Mineral Power concealer. Try it out and see for yourself!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Concealer

Nice Neutrals

05/15/2014
By ,
Huntsville,AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you are looking for a exceptionally reasonable concealer (price) that offers a good selection of nice neutral shades--Maybelline New York Fit is It! The Fair is just about perfect, not a pink,orange or overly yellow hue in the tube. The consistency of this concealer is creamy--it isn't very matte-it felt that way to me. The coverage reminded me (more) of a foundation in a tube. If you have oily skin (even slightly as I do) and/or lines around your eyes New York Fit will 'slip' and accentuate those areas. Pores and slight imperfections may become more obvious. If you have normal skin (lucky you!) you would like this concealer--I think. It isn't matte enough for strong coverage and it's too creamy around the eyes--slips into lines.However,for smooth ,mostly unlined skin this is a good color neutral easy to find and 'Fit' concealer. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Concealer

Very Good concealer

07/04/2012
By ,
Clarkston,Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is literally the best concealer you could get you only need a little bit amount it covers even bruises no purple or black, your natural skin tone is all you see i would definitally recommend this ,if you want a concealer that make's you look well rested and not tired you should get this..
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Concealer

my go to concealer

11/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my 3rd tube... i love it.. easy to blend, doesn't crease, long wearing. So what more can you ask for such a price.. good product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Concealer

Finally, A Drugstore Concealer For Brown Skin...

10/10/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this concealer at my local drugstore and was elated that Maybelline carried a concealer for brown skin because I have never been able to find concealers for dark skin tones at a drugstore; resulting in me having to shop for more expensive concealers at department stores. Foundations for brown or dark skin tones are readily available in all drugstores in every neighborhood, but concealer rarely is. After viewing videos online I learned that women with medium to dark skin tones were using Maybelline Fit Me Concealer (Cafe 30). I applied this concealer on my problem areas and noticed immediately the yellow undertones I needed; for the concealer I had been using prior (Mary Kay Bronze 2) for over two years had too much red base in it and my skin is more susceptible to yellow undertones. After I finished applying the Maybelline concealer I applied my Revlon ColorStay Liquid Foundation Combo/Oil Skin (Caramel) and my face looked flawless and very natural. The reason that I did not use the Maybelline Fit Me Foundation is because I tried it in the past and it was too dewy, oily, and thick for my face which is oily. I love a more natural look which Revlon ColorStay Liquid Foundation Combo/Oily formula provides me with.
Between 1-10 I'll give Mabelline Fit Me Concealer (Cafe 30) an 8 only because it's not a stand alone concealer, meaning that unlike my previous concealer in which I could wear alone and simply set with a pressed or loose powder, the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer doesn't set that well on my skin until I apply my foundation; possibly because it is 1-2 shades lighter than my actual skin tone. Truthfully said, concealer is supposed to be worn under a foundation or set powder, but I'd still like to find a 'stand alone' concealer with a yellow-based tone that I can use simply to cover my acne scars and dark spots on my 'running errands' days. I will continue using this concealer on days I plan on wearing foundation over it because it truly covers my dark spots and blemishes and in conjunction with my foundation gives a natural and flawless appearance. A little goes a long way so you don't need to apply a lot. I would definitely recommend this concealer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Revlon With Softflex Colorstay Makeup 1 Fl Oz
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Concealer

I don't understand why so many people love this

09/03/2014
By ,
FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It doesn't do its job at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Concealer

Great drugstore product for a high quality finish

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was running low on my high end under eye concealer and didn't want to spend so much money to replenish it. I did some research: read up on different drugstore brands and watched many Youtube vidoes and found that this Maybelline under eye concealer was most popular, and it lived up to its hype. It goes on smoothly and is totally blendable. I never use to use under eye concealer to work every day because it would look too heavy, and I wanted it to look more natural in the natural daylight, and this has definitely been the right product for that. Excellent! Must purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Concealer

Good, but not long lasting

10/31/2013
By ,
Gordo,AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the consistency of it, but it does not last a long time in humid whether. May about 3-4 hours. It is an ok concealer, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Concealer

Great for a drugstore concealer

06/01/2013
By ,
Topeka, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty good coverage. I love this product for hard to conceal spots. It's light and not too sticky. Would consider repurchasing but maybe in another shade. I originally purchased "10 Fair Clair" but found that it was too light.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Concealer

Not For Me

01/03/2014
By ,
Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a VERY thin formula! Second, They didn't have the FAIR in stock so chose the LIGHT. This is OK for under the eyes. It doesn't sit/crease in the fine lines under my eyes and blends really well. I do like to set it with a little of my FIT ME Foundation and that helps with the coverage. It is good for around my nose and the occasional breakout, also it provides decent coverage for the dark freckles that I like to hide. I will not repurchase this product. I was very disappointed with this concealer. I LOVE the FIT ME foundation and the blush. They are great coverage, quality for the price. I only said I would recommend this to a friend because if you use a light coverage foundation this would be perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Concealer

Superb !!!!!!

04/25/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for great price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Concealer

Great concealer, awful container quality

12/31/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Girls, this concealer is a great product. It's been my favorite for a couple years, but not anymore! Though its a great concealer, it's a big mess. I've bought more than three of these concealers and ALL of them always leak out the top. When you twist it close the concealer always squeezes out and it gets messier and messier. I can't keep it in my makeup bag because it gets concealer on my brushes and everything. It makes me mad so I'm done using this product. Please don't think I'm overreacting because I've tried rebuying new ones to avoid the spilling but they all spill! Don't buy this product. It's not worth it. It ruined all my brushes And my make up bag. Not good!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Concealer
04/22/2012
By ,
sweden
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makeup at a low price but great product! i wish i bought more since its so expensive back in Sweden...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Concealer

Concealer

02/19/2014
By ,
Chico, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Concealer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Concealer

Okay Concealer

08/09/2012
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this concealer with hopes of covering my dark eye bags, something that I couldn't achieve with this mascara. While the packaging is nice and very easy to travel with the coverage isn't that great. Good for a small blemish, but not much else.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per month
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Concealer
07/27/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This concealer is by far the best one I've used. It's extremely easy to use and it gives great coverage.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Maybelline New York Fit Me Concealer
Based on the average of (32) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5