Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canopy Canopy Waterproof Mattress Pad

Canopy Canopy Waterproof Mattress Pad

Rest assured on the Canopy Waterproof Mattress Pad. This bedding pad features a waterproof barrier constructed from polyurethane that prevents crinkling sounds when you move. The Canopy Mattress Pad is available in Twin, Full, Queen, and King sizes to perfectly suit your bed. The brushed microfiber top of the waterproof mattress pad adds to the comfort and helps you sleep well. This bedding pad is machine washable, dries quickly, and will last through repeated washes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.956 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation76%34 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canopy Waterproof Mattress Pad

works as advertised

08/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had just put an expensive memory foam topper on a queen-sized bed, covered it with the Canopy waterproof mattress pad; the next week our 19-year old male cat had an "accident" while on the bed; thank goodness for the waterproof pad or the memory foam topper/mattress would have been ruined.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Canopy Waterproof Mattress Pad

Buy this WATERPROOF Mattress Pad!!!

04/02/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an incredible find. Great price, bought two in Twin size for my boys' room and the regular store price was $4 cheaper than the online price. But with regard to the quality, this is fabulous!!! Great fit for 10 1/2" pillow top mattress, elastic is nice and stretchy. Outer cover is soft and doesn't pill when washed. Have returned two different brands before finding this one. It is a REAL KEEPER!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Canopy Waterproof Mattress Pad

Quality goes a long way on a product like this

05/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of my sons wets the bed just about every night. We generally give him some kind of "pull up" diaper to wear to guard against the wetness, but forget to get one on him at times. This mattress pad saves us from ruining a mattress. It is thick and better made than some others on the market. We are very happy with the quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Canopy Waterproof Mattress Pad

Makes you sweat

04/06/2011
By ,
boston, ma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Everything was great about this mattress pad, it was soft, quiet, washable and fit my son's new mattress. It also protected from accidents.. but you wake up sweating! It does not breathe and makes you very hot. I always find my 3 yr old son sleeping on top of his comforter.. and if I sleep next to him, I wake up sweaty. Looking for a new mattress pad.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Canopy Waterproof Mattress Pad

Does not stay waterproof for long!

09/27/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this mattress pad cover early this year for my son's "big boy" bed. At first, it protected the bed fine when he would have little leaks from his pullup, but it has now stopped working. His mattress was completely soaked the last 2 times his pull up leaked. I have now had to buy a vinyl cover for the entire mattress and then put this mattress pad on top of that. In reading the insert that came with the mattress pad, this is supposed to have a 5yr warranty. But I have been unable to find a number or website where you can go to try to get a replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Canopy Waterproof Mattress Pad

comfortable but NOT Waterproof!

09/04/2011
By ,
Jefferson, wi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved everything about this mattress pad. It isn't "noisy" and the sides are such a nice material for fitting on the mattress without ripping. I am just frustrated that it didn't remain waterproof very long at all. For anyone with boys, you can't count on a pull-up to not leak! After 3 washes, it stopped protecting the mattress. I read other reviews to see if anyone else had this problem, but there are no other mentions of this problem, so maybe I just got a "lemon"...? I am just disappointed that it didn't stay waterproof very long at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Canopy Waterproof Mattress Pad
07/25/2011
By ,
Great Bend, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very generous size - fits mattress great - excellent buy. Purchased one, liked it so much, I purchased a second for another bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Canopy Waterproof Mattress Pad

The best for a decent price too

04/27/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress pad is not as crinkly sounding as others--I forget it's there. It has good stitching that holds up in the washing machine. I have only dried it once, but the underside material is also made of polyester fabric, not the papery looking polyester that balls up and eventually tears, which is on almost every other brand--even more expensive ones. Nice fit, snug, but easy to put on and could probably stretch for an extra big pillow top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Canopy Waterproof Mattress Pad

Was great at first

09/21/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my 4 year old daughter as we got a new twin mattress for he bed and I was wanting to make sure it was protected from accidents. The first few accidents were great, but after several washings it stopped being waterproof. I was surprised to find that after an accident the mattress was totally soaked as if there was no waterproof barrier at all present.
I'm not sure why it doesn't protect anymore. Very dissapointed as I liked every other part of this product!! Don't buy if you need it to be waterproof, but should be fine for adults.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Canopy Waterproof Mattress Pad
08/20/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this mattress pad, I dont hear much noise when moving side to side, muchbetter deal than the ProtectaBed brand that the mattress store tried to sell me, for 3x the cost!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Canopy Waterproof Mattress Pad

Excellent Product!

07/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good product. It makes my bed even more comfortable to sleep on while protecting my mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Canopy Waterproof Mattress Pad
08/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super quality plus it looks and feels very high-end.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Canopy Waterproof Mattress Pad

Hot but great protection!

02/21/2013
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking to replace a mattress cover I bought off Overstock for my son's bed. He has sleep seizures and will wet the bed during them. His OS cover had been washed enough where it was no longer waterproof. I found this one on clearance for $19. I was not expecting much as past experience with Walmart covers has been disappointing.
The cover is thick and plush. It does not make rustling noises when you move. It fits a super thick mattress easily. He already has a fluffy mattress but this added extra fluff and my kids love it.
Not long after, we had an accident at night. Generally this makes the bed very wet as my son is fully asleep and often will not wake until well into morning. His sheets were wet but his bed was not.
The cover washed and dried easily and without problems.
Two months later, we have washed and dried this over 10 times. It still looks new, does not leak at all, does not smell and the elastic is still like new.
Only potential downside - it is hot. My husband is always warm at night and this added would make it intolerable for him. It is fine for all 4 of my kids, though, and we have since added twin covers for my other 2 in twin beds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Canopy Waterproof Mattress Pad

Well worth the money

03/03/2014
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My adult handicapped son soaks his bed two or three times a day even though he uses one of the highest rated adult briefs so I wash these covers often and over time they do loose some ability to prevent leaks but I've combated that by using water proof PADS (the kind that just lay flat on the mattress) from WalMart and put it under this product and buying a VERY good zip-on water and bedbug proof mattress cover from another company. (The zip on is silky feeling and ABSOLUTELY does not leak ever.) The reason I like this "pad" so much is because I do not have to use sheets since the cover is so smooth and comfortable which cuts down on some of my laundry.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Canopy Waterproof Mattress Pad

Fantastic mattress pad - great value

09/02/2011
By ,
Carbondale, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought a twin pad for my 4-year-old son who is almost fully toilet trained. It's well made, with excellent fabric and does NOT rustle or make that noisy plastic sound that some mattress protectors do. And it works! He had an accident last night (with considerable volume) and not a drop on the actual mattress (which is brand new). It's easy to wash and fast to dry. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Canopy Waterproof Mattress Pad

Great value for the price

08/25/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress pad not only met but exceeded my expectations. After I purchased on-line I felt that I would probably have to return it because you cannot get a quality pad for this price.
Was I surprised, it was good quality, fit perfectly on the bed , and is very comfortable.
It will also protect my mattress from the morning coffee spills which I have a habit of doing !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Canopy Waterproof Mattress Pad
03/24/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the mattress pad, but it is very hot. It must hold body heat because it makes no difference how cool we have the room, we both get very hot in the night. Also, the description states that it is machine washable and dries quick. I am on my third 90 minutes drying cycle and it's still not dry.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Canopy Waterproof Mattress Pad

good value for the $$$

05/20/2011
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product for the $$. Looked elsewhere and prices were much higher. Good quality and great for what was needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Canopy Waterproof Mattress Pad
09/01/2011
By ,
Kissimmee,FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I returned the item, my wife complained it was making her sweat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Canopy Waterproof Mattress Pad

A very helpful product

05/23/2011
By ,
Brusly, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product lived up to my expectations when it kept my futon mattress dry after my young grandson accidentally wet his pants while napping. It washed and dried well too.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next