Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

Mainstays Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green features a durable steel frame and a tempered safety-glass top. This seven-piece set also includes easy-care, fabric cushions. Includes table and 6 stackable chairs with back and seat cushions. See coordinating Crossman Collection pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.149 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(181 Reviews) 170
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
50
3 stars
14
2 stars
12
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation87%158 out of 181reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
52 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
50
3 stars
14
2 stars
12
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

Great Value!

02/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is really nice for the price. It was very simple to put together. I put all the chairs together myself and my husband did the table. The table took about 10 minutes and each chair took me about 10 mins start to finish. I am assuming that the other reviewers that are having an issue with the holes in the chair lining up are probably tightening each screw as they go. You cannot do that or it will cause this problem. That is how it works when putting together this kind of stuff! Love the set!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

WOW!

03/29/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $300 (saved $50 by shipping to store and we picked it up) this is a great deal! Even for $400 it would be a great deal. It came in 2 boxes, I big rectangle and 1 flat. Not too heavy my boyfriend & I put it in his car. He was not home so I started assembling this myself. Started with the chairs and got 4 done before he got home and helped me with the last 2 chairs and table. Assembling is easy. Once you get 1 chair you don't have to read the instructions anymore. You need to hold the legs up and move them around so the screw holes fit correctly. We had 2 chairs (1 arm each) that didn't seem to line up so we had to bend them a bit. The rest didn't have that problem. The cushions are thick and the set is very comfortable. I am SO surprised and pleased. Wasn't missing any parts. It comes with allen wrenches so you don't need any tools except scissors to open the package of screws and might need something to pry open the boxes. I am SO pleased. I was at Costco and saw their patio furniture which was all over $1700. For that price they'd better deliver and put it together for you. The green is a nice color very bright.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

Awesome set

04/06/2014
By ,
West Bridgewater Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am going into my 3rd summer with this set and I love it as much as the day I bought it. I kinda figured the quality wouldn't be that great because of the low price, but it's been fantastic.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

Great seat especially for the money!

03/22/2013
By ,
Palmdale, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this set 2 years ago and even though it took some time to put together its worth it. Very sturdy and the cushions are very comfortable.
Love this set bought the matching loveseat and chairs for a small living area outside. Very durable! You won't be disappointed!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

GLASS TOP SHATTERED EVERYWHERE

07/22/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For starters it was a huge pain to put together.. the holes did not match up on the chairs to assemble it correctly. Once we got it together it looked very nice for the price and the chairs were comfortable. We had this assembled about 3 weeks and used it maybe 3-4 times when I was sitting in my living room, heard a very loud crash, raced to the window to find the glass top shattered into a million tiny pieces.. all over our deck which is also above our patio where our children play. After hours of cleaning up I did call the manufacturer who is replacing the table top however I am still not satisfied. This could have happened when my children were present PLUS after trying to find the customer service number for the manufacturer I found about 80 other complaints of the same exact thing happening to others who purchased glass top tables from this company. Here's hoping the replacement table top doesn't shatter as well! Spend the extra money for a nicer set.. I wish I would have.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

Not for the faint of heart

04/16/2013
By ,
Southampton, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read all the reviews of this set and went to the store to view it personally before making the purchase. I consider myself to be an above average mechanic and can fix almost anything. I found this set to be moderately difficult with the biggest issue the threading of the screw holes and alignment of the parts with the holes. Some holes were so bad that attempting to insert a screw resulted in stripping the hole as well as the screw. I had to use self - tapping sheet metal screws in place of the supplied screws in several instances. I spent 30 minutes on one screw. The table went together rather easily but the chairs are where all the problems arose. The instructions are another matter. The diagrams are poor and the text insufficient. If these issues were eliminated this would be an excellent buy with good quality. The set really looks good fully assembled. However, the problems with fit need to be addressed. I might add that all screws were left loose until final assembly per the instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

Great Patio Set

03/09/2011
By ,
N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted Green but only brown available however in mountain settings brown looks good!
Took 2 hours with 2 people putting it all together from start to finish. Only one chair holes did not line up..
For the price it is brilliant..Very sturdy - Glass table looks great. Chairs are very comfortable - Looks really stylish with stripy umbrella -
Great buy- Very Happy with this patio set. Well done Wal-Mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

The cushions are junk!

07/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The table and chair frames are good but the cushions fell apart in our Texas sun in less than a year. The way the back of the chair is makes it hard to find replacement cushions that are sturdy enough. I also have the lounge chairs and swing and the same thing happened. Very disappointing! We can't even sit on them anymore!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

Don't be in a hurry!

05/06/2013
By ,
Wallingford, CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We got our shipment on time...HOWEVER...our 6 chairs came with 12 LEFT LEGS...NO right legs. We called the number on the enclosed paperwork (not the local store), it was the packing & shipping company. I was told by an "indifferent and rude" woman that the legs would be shipped by May 10th....this was almost a month down the road! She said the "manufacturer was out of stock". We had purchased the set for a family gathering, in plenty of time for that event, but now obviously only having the table and no chairs. When I explained this to her she said in a very "cool" voice, "you can bring the set back to the store". If I could have purchased it from the local store (lifting, trucking it in my small car etc), I would have done that in the first place! I had no choice but to now wait a month for the correct legs to be shipped. When I asked her if they wanted the other, useless left legs returned, she said "you can just throw them out" in a very snotty tone. The product is ok for the price. The table is up and was fairly easy to put together, but you do need 2 people to do it. It's a little on the light side. Not sure if I would order this item again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Marysville, WA
Where are the right legs????
Posted 10/06/2013
I encountered the same exact experience. I have 2 left legs too many and am short 2 right lefts. Out of the four chairs that I could get together, only two had the holes drilled correctly for the screws to be in proper alignment. The other two chairs are lopsided, not all four legs sit on level ground evenly, which is very annoying. I will be calling now. It seems that this company has a reputation of shorting people the correct parts, when they don't have them in stock, rather than not make a sale...maybe, they are hoping the customer will just settle for defective, non-sufficient products???
0points
Posted 06/11/2013
I'm wondering if you ever got the legs for your table and if so... how long did it take????
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

PATIO TABLE SET

07/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE PURCHASED THIS SET AND PUTTING IT TOGETHER TOOK AT LEAST AN HOUR . IT'S A NICE SET VERY STURDY. HAVE HAD IT FOR 3 YEARS NOW .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

A Great Patio Set

05/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a little difficult to assemble, it took 3 of us about an hour. Once it's together, it looks way better in real life than in the picture. It's a very sturdy set and comfortable. I did a lot of shopping and comparison at many stores. This patio set is the best deal around.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+122points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

Crossman 7-piece patio dining set..

05/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The welds were all the way around, not a tac weld. We find that if oudoor furniture has tac welds, that's the first place it will start to rust. We like the 2 piece cushions because they are easier for storage. The green color was great, and very solid furniture. It was not to difficult to put together either. A lot of the time we figured you get what you pay for, in this case it was a bargain. We were very surprised and pleased with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

nice set but beware......

07/04/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The set is beautiful however one piece that supports the cushion on the chair came with a rip, as per the instructions I needed to contact the manufacturer when I did they informed me that I needed to wait 6 weeks for a replacement. I live in New York 6 weeks is the whole summer! so annoyed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

Fantastic set

05/07/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been eyeing this set for awhile online and wanted to wait until I repainted my deck before purchasing, however, I was concerned it would sell out so I ordered it and just put it together this past weekend...glad I did because it's now out of stock! I ordered the dining set and the chaise lounger, both were super easy to assemble. I did it all myself (29 yr old female), the chairs took approximately an hour total, the lounger about 15 minutes, and the table 15 minutes. Yes, some of the holes look like they don't line up but it all starts to come together as you move along. This set is outstanding for the money. The description didn't mention little clips that come on the cushions that secure them to the seats which was an added plus! Looks much more expensive than it was and the cushions/lounger are extremely comfortable. Very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

Great Set, Great Price, Great Value

04/03/2012
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After doing a lot of research on patio sets this set was very reasonably priced and had great reviews. I was still a bit skeptical but figured what the heck and bought it anyways hoping for the best. I couldn't be happier with my purchase! Assembly took a bit longer than stated in the description, but I anticipated that. As long as you keep the screws all loose while putting together everything comes together no problem! Cushions are actually thicker and more comfortable than I was expecting. Granted the fabric is not the best quality but for the money its still good quality. I have been trying to take in the cushions in bad weather because my set is not under a covered porch just to prolong the life of the cushions. I am curious to see how they fair in the sun and occasional rain storm over the long term. Table is more attractive than it looks in the picture. Yes, it is still tempered glass, but the legs are curved which makes is a bit more stylish than the typical tempered glass table top.
All in all I am very happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend to anyone not willing to make the jump to a $600+ patio set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

Difficult to assemble, but a good value

08/29/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For me, the hard part was getting the screws for the chair legs all the way in. It helped a lot to first screw them in without trying to assemble anything. This enabled the threads to be properly cut/seated. One screw would not go in fully, and taking it out and applying some oil did the trick. Also, be sure to hold the wrench firmly against the head, or it will round off and be useless. The table was not a problem, and although the chairs were a bit of a struggle, I'd do it again....... can't beat the price and it's very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

Not Worth It

05/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We've had this patio set for two years now and have had to replace the glass table top twice because it randomly shatters (we don't break it -- we hear a tinkling sound and look outside and the glass is on the ground in tiny tiny pieces). The warranty on the table top is only 3 months and is $85 for a new piece of glass (if you can find their phone number to call!!).
The cushions only lasted a couple months before fading horribly. Now after just two years they are threadbare in places.
While it was a great deal at the time I wish I'd purchased a better quality set that would hold up longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

Looks just like the pictures

02/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The instructions stated it takes about 20 minutes to assembly with two people. Although assembly is fairly easy, you need about an hour. Other than that, I really love this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

Difficult to assemble

07/08/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The first chair we put together, with a little force, went together well and looks nice. However each subsequent chair had a problem. After two hours we had only one complete chair, the rest were all missing at least one screw because holes were not even close to aligning and we have one chair not even started because the seat doesn't match any of the chair backs. I will be returning this purchase, only wish I could be reimbursed for the time it took trying to put it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

Great value but may require extra work

03/23/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cost is incredible. However, my husband had to take the chair legs to work so that he could alter the screw-hole size within the legs before we could fully assemble the product. This required a special machine capable of such an alteration, and we are fortunate to have had access to one. So, if you are considering ordering this item, be sure that you are able to make such adjustments before purchasing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 171 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next