Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

Mainstays Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green features a durable steel frame and a tempered safety-glass top. This seven-piece set also includes easy-care, fabric cushions. Includes table and 6 stackable chairs with back and seat cushions. See coordinating Crossman Collection pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation85%55 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

Great Value!

02/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is really nice for the price. It was very simple to put together. I put all the chairs together myself and my husband did the table. The table took about 10 minutes and each chair took me about 10 mins start to finish. I am assuming that the other reviewers that are having an issue with the holes in the chair lining up are probably tightening each screw as they go. You cannot do that or it will cause this problem. That is how it works when putting together this kind of stuff! Love the set!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

WOW!

03/29/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $300 (saved $50 by shipping to store and we picked it up) this is a great deal! Even for $400 it would be a great deal. It came in 2 boxes, I big rectangle and 1 flat. Not too heavy my boyfriend & I put it in his car. He was not home so I started assembling this myself. Started with the chairs and got 4 done before he got home and helped me with the last 2 chairs and table. Assembling is easy. Once you get 1 chair you don't have to read the instructions anymore. You need to hold the legs up and move them around so the screw holes fit correctly. We had 2 chairs (1 arm each) that didn't seem to line up so we had to bend them a bit. The rest didn't have that problem. The cushions are thick and the set is very comfortable. I am SO surprised and pleased. Wasn't missing any parts. It comes with allen wrenches so you don't need any tools except scissors to open the package of screws and might need something to pry open the boxes. I am SO pleased. I was at Costco and saw their patio furniture which was all over $1700. For that price they'd better deliver and put it together for you. The green is a nice color very bright.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

Awesome set

04/06/2014
By ,
West Bridgewater Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am going into my 3rd summer with this set and I love it as much as the day I bought it. I kinda figured the quality wouldn't be that great because of the low price, but it's been fantastic.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

Great seat especially for the money!

03/22/2013
By ,
Palmdale, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this set 2 years ago and even though it took some time to put together its worth it. Very sturdy and the cushions are very comfortable.
Love this set bought the matching loveseat and chairs for a small living area outside. Very durable! You won't be disappointed!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

Not for the faint of heart

04/16/2013
By ,
Southampton, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read all the reviews of this set and went to the store to view it personally before making the purchase. I consider myself to be an above average mechanic and can fix almost anything. I found this set to be moderately difficult with the biggest issue the threading of the screw holes and alignment of the parts with the holes. Some holes were so bad that attempting to insert a screw resulted in stripping the hole as well as the screw. I had to use self - tapping sheet metal screws in place of the supplied screws in several instances. I spent 30 minutes on one screw. The table went together rather easily but the chairs are where all the problems arose. The instructions are another matter. The diagrams are poor and the text insufficient. If these issues were eliminated this would be an excellent buy with good quality. The set really looks good fully assembled. However, the problems with fit need to be addressed. I might add that all screws were left loose until final assembly per the instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

Don't be in a hurry!

05/06/2013
By ,
Wallingford, CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We got our shipment on time...HOWEVER...our 6 chairs came with 12 LEFT LEGS...NO right legs. We called the number on the enclosed paperwork (not the local store), it was the packing & shipping company. I was told by an "indifferent and rude" woman that the legs would be shipped by May 10th....this was almost a month down the road! She said the "manufacturer was out of stock". We had purchased the set for a family gathering, in plenty of time for that event, but now obviously only having the table and no chairs. When I explained this to her she said in a very "cool" voice, "you can bring the set back to the store". If I could have purchased it from the local store (lifting, trucking it in my small car etc), I would have done that in the first place! I had no choice but to now wait a month for the correct legs to be shipped. When I asked her if they wanted the other, useless left legs returned, she said "you can just throw them out" in a very snotty tone. The product is ok for the price. The table is up and was fairly easy to put together, but you do need 2 people to do it. It's a little on the light side. Not sure if I would order this item again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Marysville, WA
Where are the right legs????
Posted 10/06/2013
I encountered the same exact experience. I have 2 left legs too many and am short 2 right lefts. Out of the four chairs that I could get together, only two had the holes drilled correctly for the screws to be in proper alignment. The other two chairs are lopsided, not all four legs sit on level ground evenly, which is very annoying. I will be calling now. It seems that this company has a reputation of shorting people the correct parts, when they don't have them in stock, rather than not make a sale...maybe, they are hoping the customer will just settle for defective, non-sufficient products???
0points
Posted 06/11/2013
I'm wondering if you ever got the legs for your table and if so... how long did it take????
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

Great Patio Set

03/09/2011
By ,
N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted Green but only brown available however in mountain settings brown looks good!
Took 2 hours with 2 people putting it all together from start to finish. Only one chair holes did not line up..
For the price it is brilliant..Very sturdy - Glass table looks great. Chairs are very comfortable - Looks really stylish with stripy umbrella -
Great buy- Very Happy with this patio set. Well done Wal-Mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

Not Worth It

05/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We've had this patio set for two years now and have had to replace the glass table top twice because it randomly shatters (we don't break it -- we hear a tinkling sound and look outside and the glass is on the ground in tiny tiny pieces). The warranty on the table top is only 3 months and is $85 for a new piece of glass (if you can find their phone number to call!!).
The cushions only lasted a couple months before fading horribly. Now after just two years they are threadbare in places.
While it was a great deal at the time I wish I'd purchased a better quality set that would hold up longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

A Great Patio Set

05/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a little difficult to assemble, it took 3 of us about an hour. Once it's together, it looks way better in real life than in the picture. It's a very sturdy set and comfortable. I did a lot of shopping and comparison at many stores. This patio set is the best deal around.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+87points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

Great Set, Great Price, Great Value

04/03/2012
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After doing a lot of research on patio sets this set was very reasonably priced and had great reviews. I was still a bit skeptical but figured what the heck and bought it anyways hoping for the best. I couldn't be happier with my purchase! Assembly took a bit longer than stated in the description, but I anticipated that. As long as you keep the screws all loose while putting together everything comes together no problem! Cushions are actually thicker and more comfortable than I was expecting. Granted the fabric is not the best quality but for the money its still good quality. I have been trying to take in the cushions in bad weather because my set is not under a covered porch just to prolong the life of the cushions. I am curious to see how they fair in the sun and occasional rain storm over the long term. Table is more attractive than it looks in the picture. Yes, it is still tempered glass, but the legs are curved which makes is a bit more stylish than the typical tempered glass table top.
All in all I am very happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend to anyone not willing to make the jump to a $600+ patio set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

Used it for 2 summers

10/21/2013
By ,
Ashtabula, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The set required a lot of assembly which was fine, that's the part I like. Once together it looked beautiful but after a few months I started noticing the arms were rusting and all of the bolts were coming loose in the chairs. This has become the normal to tighten all of the bolts in the chairs at least 6 times in the summer months while this is in use. This past summer the table has started to fall apart, there are plastic v shapes that go in the corners that hold the legs and they have come out and I nor any of the 8 other people I've ask have any idea how to get it back together. Extremely frustrating.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

Looks just like the pictures

02/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The instructions stated it takes about 20 minutes to assembly with two people. Although assembly is fairly easy, you need about an hour. Other than that, I really love this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

Nice Set But there were problems

06/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very nice set for the price. The chairs were fairly easy to put together considering the directions I received made no sense. Luckily I am fairly handy and me and my son were able to figure it out. One problem we encountered was that one chair hole does not match up at all. I am going to call the company today to see if I can get a replacement. I see other people had the same problem. Unfortunately, unless I receive a replacement, I have no idea how to fix this problem. The table was easy to put together and looks very nice. I would definitely recommend this product and if you purchase it, I hope you don't have any problems with holes not matching up. Even though I read that some people had this problem, I was hoping I wasn't going to be one of them! No such luck.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

Difficult to assemble, but a good value

08/29/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For me, the hard part was getting the screws for the chair legs all the way in. It helped a lot to first screw them in without trying to assemble anything. This enabled the threads to be properly cut/seated. One screw would not go in fully, and taking it out and applying some oil did the trick. Also, be sure to hold the wrench firmly against the head, or it will round off and be useless. The table was not a problem, and although the chairs were a bit of a struggle, I'd do it again....... can't beat the price and it's very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

Difficult to assemble

07/08/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The first chair we put together, with a little force, went together well and looks nice. However each subsequent chair had a problem. After two hours we had only one complete chair, the rest were all missing at least one screw because holes were not even close to aligning and we have one chair not even started because the seat doesn't match any of the chair backs. I will be returning this purchase, only wish I could be reimbursed for the time it took trying to put it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

Love it.

04/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This patio set looks great. I am 38 years old woman and was able to put this set together by myself. It would be really easy and fast except 2 holes were smaller then it should be so I had to use a drill and fix it. Otherwise the table would take about 15 min. and chairs about 50 min.
Love my patio set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

Fantastic set

05/07/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been eyeing this set for awhile online and wanted to wait until I repainted my deck before purchasing, however, I was concerned it would sell out so I ordered it and just put it together this past weekend...glad I did because it's now out of stock! I ordered the dining set and the chaise lounger, both were super easy to assemble. I did it all myself (29 yr old female), the chairs took approximately an hour total, the lounger about 15 minutes, and the table 15 minutes. Yes, some of the holes look like they don't line up but it all starts to come together as you move along. This set is outstanding for the money. The description didn't mention little clips that come on the cushions that secure them to the seats which was an added plus! Looks much more expensive than it was and the cushions/lounger are extremely comfortable. Very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

Seven Piece Furniture for a Great Price

04/09/2012
By ,
Sparta, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart offers a great price for the outdoor furniture. A 7 piece excellent dining set with great cushions that will last you a few seasons is worth every penny spent on this set. The items arrived in two sets and from different carriers - it therefore took a while to assemble the complete set; however the individual parts came well packed and so were the instructions. It takes about 2-3 hours to assemble the chairs. It is important that you follow the instructions to the 'T'. It is pointless trying to be innovative - these chairs follow a patterned process which comes well documented.
The cons - the bolts, washers and covers are well accounted for and there are very few extras. If you mess up a bolt, you will have to call the 800 number or find a hardware store nearby to get something equivalent. I wish they had included a matching umbrella; on second thoughts I guess I can manage without that.
As far as the quality of the goods is concerned; you certainly get what you paid for - in fact more. I shopped around quite a bit before I decided to get it here. By far, its the best price I got considering its a lot of furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

Extremely Poor Quality

07/17/2011
By ,
New England
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can only comment on the chairs, since Walmart's "Ship to Store" option has only given me the 6 chairs in the 2 weeks since my order. The table has apparently been delayed indefinitely...so I may never actually have the set.
The chairs were of such poor quality that if I have the option, they'll go back ASAP. The chair parts did not fit well at all. In fact, I had to file off some of the poor welds to get the parts to fit at all. All of the chair arm/leg parts needed to be bent so severely to allow assembly that they don't really sit flat on the floor. I am 100% sure that these are assembled correctly...the parts just don't fit well.
Now, this problem may have been caused by the process of shipping the box to the store. I was given a crushed, opened, torn, and generally mangled box when I arrived at the store. Because this was a "ship to store" purchase, what arrived was what I had to take home. So perhaps some of the poorly fitting parts were due to shipping damage...but I don't think so.
If these can go back to the store, they're going back. I bought an inexpensive set, knowing that I wouldn't be getting world class quality...but this is particularly bad. I wouldn't buy these again. I may not buy any patio furniture from Walmart again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Minneapolis
Unfortunately sounds like you got a lemon but.....
Posted 01/28/2012
I have been purchasing outdoor patio furniture from Walmart for several years now and have NEVER had a problem. Because of my purchases, several others I know now too, purchase their outdoor furniture from Walmart as well.
My son purchased a set from HOM and paid 4 times the price of mine and the quality matches toe to toe.
I am just saying you may not want to jump so quickly to "never purchasing this type of furniture there again". Good luck to you!
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Mainstays Crossman 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Green, Seats 6

Very nice set.

06/29/2011
By ,
Pesotum Ill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the set because it set 6. Went together in a couple of hours with 3 people working on it in the dark. Chair holes didn't line up exactly right but with a little man power it worked. Love the set. It went through a storm last week with high winds. Stayed on the patio just fine. We did have to track done the pillows though. I love the set. Grate for cards, dominos, and any board game that does not have paper. To windy where we live. Only wish I could find the umberla that was on the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next