Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Motorola Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

Motorola Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

The Motorola H730 Headset's classic flip boom design lets you answer calls with a simple flip and ensures comfort. Powered by lithium ion battery, the Motorola Bluetooth Headset offers up to 12 hours talk time and can be easily charged using its inbuilt micro USB connector port. You can easily configure this micro USB Bluetooth lightweight headset with two phones and enjoy the luxury of attending calls from both of them. The Motorola Bluetooth Headset promptly tells you when you to connect, which phone is ringing and even about the battery level. The tow inbuilt dual-mics cancel noise and help you make conversations more clearly. This Motorola H730 Headset has a very convenient design that makes it easy to use and doesn't put any strain on your ears even after prolonged hours of usage. The cushioned hinges allow for behind ear wearing style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.473 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(188 Reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
32
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation90%169 out of 188reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 128 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
32
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

GREAT PRODUCT GREAT PRICE

05/31/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS THE 3RD HEADSET I'VE OWNED AND I WAS BEGINNING TO THINK THEY WHERE NO GOOD. BUT THIS HAS CHANGED MY MIND. IT IS SO EASY TO OPERATE ,IS CLEAR AND BATTERY STAYS CHARGED FOREVER.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

Great headset, with issues

05/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OK, so it fits great, feels nice and is very lightweight. Sound quality is excellent and it picks me up just perfect. People I talk to on my phone say I sound like I am right next to them.
Noise cancellation works great too. Very little wind noise when outside. Crowded rooms are no problem either.
Now, the problems....
This thing nags the living heck out of you. Any time you get away from your phone, even for a moment: "Phone 1 disconnected." in your ear. 10 seconds later: "Phone 1 connected, battery medium."
Walk in the back of the house to get a beer from the fridge and forget to take your phone in your pocket and get the same thing , EACH TIME. Go out to the car for the bag of groceries? Same thing. NAG NAG NAG.
Small note, when the headset states battery condition, it is referring to the headset and not your phone. Not that I want the nag to be longer but it would be nice if the headset stated: "Phone 1 connected, headset battery high."
So, yeah, buy it if you want but be aware it will nag the heck out of you if you are one of those folks that does not carry your phone with you 24/7.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
From Motorola Customer Care05/30/2014
The distance you can go before the headset loses contact with the device depends on the Bluetooth class of the headset and also the Bluetooth class that is supported by the device it's paired with. For more information, please see here: https://motorola-global-portal.custhelp.com/app/answers/prod_answer_detail/a_id/22157/p/1422%2C2690/kw/distanceMotorolaMobility
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

Great product, not so great durability..

12/08/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this Bluetooth headset. I didn't feel like I got my money's worth. I bought it when it first came out for around $100.00 at Best Buy. I've used it only about 20-30 times in the last 2 to 3 years of owning it. I opened the flip open microphone and the hinge busted. Many little plastic parts flew out and the main PLASTIC hinge was completely broken. There was no way of fixing this and it would've cost way more to have it fixed than it would be to buy a new one. I bought one of the current/newer Motorola Bluetooth headsets and I ended up returning it immediately because I do not like the way that it fits on your ear. It came with an over the ear hook, an inner ear hook, and an into the ear piece. None of those I found comfortable, and it fell off my ear a lot. When I could get it to fit, it would hurt my ear badly. Thus being said, I am backtracking and ordering this product once again. Hopefully this one wont break so easy. At least it's half the price now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

It's a great Bluetooth

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the 700 series and lasted 5 years so when it finally broke I got this one. Battery lasts for a long long time I drive a semi truck and it's hard to find one that's loud enough to hear it this one I can hear it great at 3/4 the volume and the same for people hearing me even when the windows down driving down the highway and it's very comfortable you can't go wrong with this Bluetooth
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

Love this product

05/23/2014
By ,
MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love how easy it was to connect this Bluetooth with my iPhone. I also love how it just lays on top of my ear; it does not have that lil bulb that sticks in your ear like the other Bluetooth. The sound could use a little improvement, but other than that I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

great blue tooth for people with sensitive ears

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this headset!!! i have very sensitive ears so the bluetooths that set inside my ear canal dont work on me at all, they cause to much pressure on my ear...this one sets on the outside...never touching the ear. It also turns on and off easy and it is easy to take a call or end a call...I cant ask for any more. I had to take two bluetooths back to the stores because of my ear sensitivity, before i finally got this one in the mail. And the insurance was much cheaper thru wal mart than the other retailers i went threw first.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

Best Bluetooth to own

04/16/2014
By ,
Cleveland, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been very pleased with these Bluetooth's. I just wish that they carried these kind more. These do not stick down inside your ear and that is what I like. I do not want anything to go down inside my ear. And if you are going to drive and talk this is what you need because you can pay more attention to your driving because you are not holding the phone in your way to see when you are driving. I highly recommend this Bluetooth.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

Excellent, easy to use, clear sound.

05/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like that it does NOT go into ear. Rests on the ear comfortably, lightweight, clear sounding. Click on the device to answer phone and hang up. Voice recognition allows speed dialing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

Love this headset!!!

07/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the fifth time I have purchased this headset. The others were either lost, or they didn't make it through a wash cycle after being left in a pocket. I tried a couple of other more expensive headsets, but I always go back to the H730. I find that it has great clarity, and is extremely comfortable. The feature I like most is that it turns on automatically when you open the mouth piece and off when you close it. With other headsets that I have tried, I would accidentally leave them on, since you have to remember to turn off a switch. Everyone in my family loves the H730 as well. I highly recommend it. Walmart has the best price around, so get it while you can!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

The Best!!

01/22/2014
By ,
Northeast, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bluetooth headset has spoiled me, as it was the first one I ever had and it has lasted for several years until it was dropped really hard and broke the mouth piece (which swivels to open/closed position and serves as on/off switch). I LOVE the fact that it has nothing that you have to force into your ear opening, as my ear holes are small. It hangs comfortably without falling off during moderate work. The sound quality has been great both ways and it holds a charge for a very long time. You really do forget it is there until it rings. I have tried several others since mine broke, and they all have the buds that fit into the ear. I HATE those, because they hurt my ears. NO MORE!! I'm reordering the H730 TODAY!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

Ideal for my style of use

07/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd unit, actually replace the prev H730 I had for a couple of years. The ear piece wore out and replacement of it was not aval for this unit. I am replacing my older H730 with this new one. Does not come with a new power cord so first timers be aware there is no power cord to charge it. You will have to find one or a reg usb head will work as well. Luckly I kept my old cord and main unit
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

great outside ear design

07/19/2014
By ,
ar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the fact that nothing goes in your ear. Other than that it is working great for me. When a call does come in and I have to push the button toward my ear, it seems like it is hard to push, but I have sensitive ears.. Overall I recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

great headset

07/14/2014
By ,
Mountainburg,ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this headset to anyone. My husband drives a truck for a living and it is a must for him. He can hear and be heard on this device. Also my mother in law has this device and she is very hard of hearing but with this headset she hears her phone calls much better now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

Great Bluetooth

02/03/2011
By ,
Sunrise, Fla.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned Motorola Bluetooth products before from the H500 to the H720, but this H730 is by far the best I have owned. You can pair 2 phones in this, which is a plus if you are a business person that carries a business phone and a personal one. You can hear very easily on this too as it is louder than most. The ear piece is very comfortable for all day use.
I highly recommend the Bluetooth H730 to anyone that works in a noisy invironment. Don't settle for the cheap ones. You get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset
10/09/2011
By ,
Luther, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first put this on, I thought, there is NO WAY this is going to stay put ... but weird enough, it does. I have never had one that just hangs there and am loving it. I am a welder, logger, and miller and not once have I missed a call because I didn't hear it tell me "call on phone 1". I even did a test call and tried to talk while I was welding ... it worked great, I could hear my friend and she said she could hear me clear as a bell, she said she could only hear a little bit of background noise from my welding. While on the tractor, I can hear it "ring", but have to idle the tractor down and put my hand in front of my mouth to bounce my voice back to the mic for the caller to hear me, but still not bad because I didn't miss the call. If I'm using the grinder, of course it is alot harder to hear, but I DO still hear it ring. I'm very impressed, especially for a unit that does not fit into the ear and is so reasonable priced. Would highly recommend this unit! One last FYI, it is listed $10 cheaper online then it is in the store ... so if you can wait for it to be mailed to your house you'll save some money too! Especially if you live in an area like I do and tax is waaaay cheaper than in town.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

Fantastic Product!!

05/22/2011
By ,
Lenoir NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a wonderful device. I have used bluetooth devices before, but because the earpiece hurt after only a few minutes, I only used it while driving. I forget this is on my ear and actually wear it all day. It rests on the outside of the ear, the ear hook is very comfortable, even though I also wear glasses. The sound quality is superior to the other kind, due to the fact that nothing is IN one ear, leaving you with only one ear for listening to other things. Was more expensive than other models, but I highly recommend this device. Money well spent!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

07/12/2014
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the most comfortable fitting bluetooth headsets on the market. I bought this one after loosing my first one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

Great product

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT HEADSET. DOESNT HURT YOUR EAR. EXCELLENT SOUND QUALITY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

Easy to use

07/12/2014
By ,
Crescent City,
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is far superior to previous bluetooth headsets I've had - easy to set up and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

Blue tooth

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next