Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Motorola Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

Motorola Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

The Motorola H730 Headset's classic flip boom design lets you answer calls with a simple flip and ensures comfort. Powered by lithium ion battery, the Motorola Bluetooth Headset offers up to 12 hours talk time and can be easily charged using its inbuilt micro USB connector port. You can easily configure this micro USB Bluetooth lightweight headset with two phones and enjoy the luxury of attending calls from both of them. The Motorola Bluetooth Headset promptly tells you when you to connect, which phone is ringing and even about the battery level. The tow inbuilt dual-mics cancel noise and help you make conversations more clearly. This Motorola H730 Headset has a very convenient design that makes it easy to use and doesn't put any strain on your ears even after prolonged hours of usage. The cushioned hinges allow for behind ear wearing style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(237 Reviews) 218
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
177
4 stars
39
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation92%217 out of 237reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 145 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
177
4 stars
39
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

I Love This Headset!

12/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Bluetooth! I particularly like this Motorola headset because it does NOT have the bud that goes in your ear. The buds irritate my ear so I prefer the over the ear. This headset has a snug fit so it does not slip off but it's not too snug that it hurts your ear. After awhile I forget that I have it on. I've been purchasing this style Motorola headset since I've had a smartphone that had Bluetooth technology. I previously had a H720 which I loved but this H730 is far superior! Instead of a chime there's a voice that lets me know that the phone is connected and let's me know if the headset is fully charged. I like this feature. The only compliant I have is after I paired it with my phone it unpaired itself without me knowing. It has not done this again...it might have been a fluke since I had just paired it. I've only been using this headset for 2 days but I'm sure I will feel the same way in a few months.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

Great headset, with issues

05/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OK, so it fits great, feels nice and is very lightweight. Sound quality is excellent and it picks me up just perfect. People I talk to on my phone say I sound like I am right next to them.
Noise cancellation works great too. Very little wind noise when outside. Crowded rooms are no problem either.
Now, the problems....
This thing nags the living heck out of you. Any time you get away from your phone, even for a moment: "Phone 1 disconnected." in your ear. 10 seconds later: "Phone 1 connected, battery medium."
Walk in the back of the house to get a beer from the fridge and forget to take your phone in your pocket and get the same thing , EACH TIME. Go out to the car for the bag of groceries? Same thing. NAG NAG NAG.
Small note, when the headset states battery condition, it is referring to the headset and not your phone. Not that I want the nag to be longer but it would be nice if the headset stated: "Phone 1 connected, headset battery high."
So, yeah, buy it if you want but be aware it will nag the heck out of you if you are one of those folks that does not carry your phone with you 24/7.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
From Motorola Customer Care05/30/2014
The distance you can go before the headset loses contact with the device depends on the Bluetooth class of the headset and also the Bluetooth class that is supported by the device it's paired with. For more information, please see here: https://motorola-global-portal.custhelp.com/app/answers/prod_answer_detail/a_id/22157/p/1422%2C2690/kw/distanceMotorolaMobility
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

Great product, not so great durability..

12/08/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this Bluetooth headset. I didn't feel like I got my money's worth. I bought it when it first came out for around $100.00 at Best Buy. I've used it only about 20-30 times in the last 2 to 3 years of owning it. I opened the flip open microphone and the hinge busted. Many little plastic parts flew out and the main PLASTIC hinge was completely broken. There was no way of fixing this and it would've cost way more to have it fixed than it would be to buy a new one. I bought one of the current/newer Motorola Bluetooth headsets and I ended up returning it immediately because I do not like the way that it fits on your ear. It came with an over the ear hook, an inner ear hook, and an into the ear piece. None of those I found comfortable, and it fell off my ear a lot. When I could get it to fit, it would hurt my ear badly. Thus being said, I am backtracking and ordering this product once again. Hopefully this one wont break so easy. At least it's half the price now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

Love this bluetooth!

09/24/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I have not had this bluetooth more than 2 days, it charged quickly and is so comfortable on my ear. The sound quality is good, one can use voice control to call a person by pressing a button and speaking their name instead of dialing the number (good if driving or otherwise engaged), and it maintains a charge for hours at a time.
I have tried bluetooths that go IN the ear and they all irritate my ear after a few minutes. This bluetooth sits ON the ear therefore not irritating the ear at all. Hardly know it's there!
I have had this model bluetooth headset before, loved it, but it finally died after about 4 years of use, so I scoured the internet to find one (none available at my local stores). Came across this one at WalMart and decided to order it...price was good and, since I am familiar with it, knew it would be a good, sound purchase. It is an older model from Motorola, but, in my opinion, the best for those who may have sensitive ears!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

Great Hands-Free

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wear in-the -ear hearing aids (CIC)and this allows me to use my phone hands free!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

listening with ease

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it for the most part. I wish I would have known it had a combo flip speaker and on and off leaver. Yet it paired to my phone easily has long talk time- ear holder is rubber and attached so it's less likely to break. Great value for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

Ear Piece H730

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned the H710,&H720, Was Fairly happy with them. But this H730 is unlike any one of them Best Features it announces battery level & holds charge for up to 4 days. Incredible. So happy I purchased 2 of them when I lost my other H730
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

Love this product

12/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great headset. Was ready to use right out of the box. Pairing was no problem at all and took less than 3 minuets to complete. This is a very handy tool to have when you need your hands free, the speaker on it is great and there is no feedback and the people on the other end can hear me perfectly. Love this and would definitely recommend this.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset
10/09/2011
By ,
Luther, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first put this on, I thought, there is NO WAY this is going to stay put ... but weird enough, it does. I have never had one that just hangs there and am loving it. I am a welder, logger, and miller and not once have I missed a call because I didn't hear it tell me "call on phone 1". I even did a test call and tried to talk while I was welding ... it worked great, I could hear my friend and she said she could hear me clear as a bell, she said she could only hear a little bit of background noise from my welding. While on the tractor, I can hear it "ring", but have to idle the tractor down and put my hand in front of my mouth to bounce my voice back to the mic for the caller to hear me, but still not bad because I didn't miss the call. If I'm using the grinder, of course it is alot harder to hear, but I DO still hear it ring. I'm very impressed, especially for a unit that does not fit into the ear and is so reasonable priced. Would highly recommend this unit! One last FYI, it is listed $10 cheaper online then it is in the store ... so if you can wait for it to be mailed to your house you'll save some money too! Especially if you live in an area like I do and tax is waaaay cheaper than in town.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

It's a great Bluetooth

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the 700 series and lasted 5 years so when it finally broke I got this one. Battery lasts for a long long time I drive a semi truck and it's hard to find one that's loud enough to hear it this one I can hear it great at 3/4 the volume and the same for people hearing me even when the windows down driving down the highway and it's very comfortable you can't go wrong with this Bluetooth
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

Best fit and wear, comfortable.

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched Best Buy, Target, and in-store Walmarts for this Motorola bluetooth. I had one before and somehow lost it. All the other types of bluetooths have something that goes inside the ear. Those types hurt my ear and were painful for me to wear. This one sits on the outside up against the ear and there is no pain! I love this bluetooth and wouldn't buy any other type unless they stop making this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

The Best!!

01/22/2014
By ,
Northeast, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bluetooth headset has spoiled me, as it was the first one I ever had and it has lasted for several years until it was dropped really hard and broke the mouth piece (which swivels to open/closed position and serves as on/off switch). I LOVE the fact that it has nothing that you have to force into your ear opening, as my ear holes are small. It hangs comfortably without falling off during moderate work. The sound quality has been great both ways and it holds a charge for a very long time. You really do forget it is there until it rings. I have tried several others since mine broke, and they all have the buds that fit into the ear. I HATE those, because they hurt my ears. NO MORE!! I'm reordering the H730 TODAY!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

My first Bluetooth!

12/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this little piece of technology, it works just as it's supposed to, nothing to complain about!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

Love this bluetooth

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the H720 and lost it. This new H730 is even better. I have a mild hearing loss and I can still hear very clearly on this Bluetooth. Its very comfortable to wear and durable. Great Bluetooth.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

Great Bluetooth

02/03/2011
By ,
Sunrise, Fla.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned Motorola Bluetooth products before from the H500 to the H720, but this H730 is by far the best I have owned. You can pair 2 phones in this, which is a plus if you are a business person that carries a business phone and a personal one. You can hear very easily on this too as it is louder than most. The ear piece is very comfortable for all day use.
I highly recommend the Bluetooth H730 to anyone that works in a noisy invironment. Don't settle for the cheap ones. You get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

Good but never lasts

11/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have purchased this H730 bluetooth piece twice. My latest is now also broken. I'm debating whether to buy it again or not. It does have great connectivity and sound clarity, plus it's easy to use. My concern is that the flip out part breaks off too soon and too easily. This one only lasted 6 months. I don't even use it every day so I don't understand why its life is so short. I\m the only user of it. They need to re-design the flip part (hard plastic) with a different material or to just withstand more. A piece of the hinge chipped away and now after carefully using it through another month it has finally fallen off altogether. This is very frustrating to me.
.... After writing this review, I clearly see that I need to move onto another product.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

Motorola H730 bluetooth Headset

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best bluetooth, good quality. easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

Great Bluetooth Headset!!!!

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only started using this thing today and I love it! So easy to set up and use. So impressed that I can use it to voice dial anyone in my contacts instead of having to look up the contact on my phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

blue tooth

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very clear nice item
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset

I would recommend this !

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tool for driving,cooking and cleaning while talking.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 219 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next