Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for JVC JVC KD-S37 USB/CD Receiver with Front AUX In

JVC JVC KD-S37 USB/CD Receiver with Front AUX In

This JVC car CD receiver is MP3 and WMA compatible. The JVC car stereo with USB is equipped with a MOS-FET power amp and subwoofer control. You can connect your Bluetooth device to this in-dash CD receiver with an adapter. This JVC car CD receiver also is HD and satellite radio ready. It has a front USB port for iPod or iPhone connectivity, as well as two-way iPod and iPhone control. Listen to your favorite tunes in your car with this feature-packed JVC car CD receiver. Includes remote control.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for JVC KD-S37 USB/CD Receiver with Front AUX In

More than Previously Stated

03/21/2011
By ,
Erin, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The primary reason I purchased this model was because I could adjust the color of the display and buttons to make it look like a stock head unit. It is simply beautiful.
Second reason, the USB input. I love dumping my MP3s on a flash drive and then just listening to them on the road. I have a different thumb drive for each genre. I also love the AUX input, makes for easy plug and play with my Droid 2.
A previous review said that Bass wasn't adjustable, however it is... actually it is VERY adjustable. You can adjust not only how hard it hits, but at what frequency and level. Also you can adjust Treble and even Middles! Pretty crazy for a unit that is this inexpensive IMO.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for JVC KD-S37 USB/CD Receiver with Front AUX In

great product

04/08/2011
By ,
Aurora In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this radio its a great unit at a pretty good price.I did research on radios for a couple months before i made my choice. The first reason i choose this one over the others i looked at is because all the features it had for the price, secondly is because it had nothing but good reviews. I really like the fact that you can run two different amps and control them differently it makes it alot easier for you to run low hard hitting bass as well as mids and the radio takes care of the highs so you have a well rounded and great sounding system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for JVC KD-S37 USB/CD Receiver with Front AUX In

awesome

04/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased this product 4 months ago and i love it. its awesome and i have not had a problem yet. great price too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for JVC KD-S37 USB/CD Receiver with Front AUX In

JVC KD-S37 USB/CD Receiver with Front AUX In

02/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stereo! Love how it changes colors on the face screen. You can set the colors to your style & after a minute of no one touching it, then it will flash different colors. The sound is great. Theres not a way to change the bass or anything up or down, but it sounds great without having to change anything. If you have a amp hooked to your speakers, then you can change it all through the amp. Awesome stereo!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sturgeon Bay
Posted 07/19/2011
You can change the bass and the treble in the menu.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for JVC KD-S37 USB/CD Receiver with Front AUX In

Review

04/22/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product works great! I would recommend this CD player to anyone who doesn't need anything fancy and just wants to listen to music with a new CD player.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for JVC KD-S37 USB/CD Receiver with Front AUX In

Great stereo!

08/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched car stereos for a few days before purchasing this one. I actually wanted a different one but it was out of stock and thought I would get this one instead. It was cheaper than the original one I wanted and I was happy about that.
The installation was easy and the brackets fell in place nicely.
The sound is very good and I love how the display color can be changed. I use it primarily for the usb function because I don't get good radio stations where I live and I was pleasantly surprised at the high quality of the playback of the songs. Very clear.
This is a GREAT stereo and I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for JVC KD-S37 USB/CD Receiver with Front AUX In

Good Value

10/17/2011
By ,
Olympia, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this receiver about 6 months ago and its still going strong. It has all the basic sound adjustment controls you would want and its very easy to learn to manipulate. People have said that the bass was not changeable, but it actually is. I would recommend this to anyone that is looking for a quality radio on a budget.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for JVC KD-S37 USB/CD Receiver with Front AUX In

JVC CD player

07/16/2011
By ,
FLINT, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a good cd player I bought it mostly because so I can play my MP3 player I like all the colors that it flips tru
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for JVC KD-S37 USB/CD Receiver with Front AUX In
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5