Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym 3-in-1 Jump Rope

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym 3-in-1 Jump Rope

Enhance your cardio workout with the Gold's Gym 3-in-1 Jump Rope with adjustable weight and length. This gym jump rope will help increase your agility, coordination, timing and endurance. With this weight-adjustable jump rope you can also adjust the weight in each handle with the included weights and customize the rope length to fit your individual workout needs. The three-in-one jump rope can also be adjusted up to nine feet in length. The Golds gym jump rope has precision ball bearings that allow smooth and consistent swing. The non-slip foam handles make it easy for the user to grip the handle and jump. If you are thinking of adding a rope to your workout, this versatile jump rope is a great choice.
Average Customer Rating:
2.833 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation50%6 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym 3-in-1 Jump Rope

Broke in 1 month

04/19/2012
By ,
Southern, Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very unsatisfied with this jump rope. It came apart in one month, I put it back together then it snapped a week later. DO NOT BUY!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym 3-in-1 Jump Rope

Don't buy

10/07/2011
By ,
Running Springs, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The screw that allows you to adjust the length is extremely cheap and striped after changing the length twice. It will no longer hold the rope and flies off constantly. Cheap price, Cheap product. I've had it for a week.
The option to add weight was a good idea though.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym 3-in-1 Jump Rope

Very Cheap.

04/26/2012
By ,
Annapolis, MD.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The plastic piece that supposed to hold the rope in place gets stripped the first day I used it and it no longer holds the rope in place. I called the Gold's gym product hotline and they redirected me to the Weider product hotline and Weider told me that there isn't a replacement part for the product and that I'd have to return to the store where purchased. The closest store to me is roughly 25 minutes away. Right now I'm using a small zip tie to hold my rope in place. The plastic tool that comes with the product doesnt fit into the hex screw. The rope is a mess.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym 3-in-1 Jump Rope

Great rope if used properly.

12/30/2012
By ,
cocoa, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading the other reviews, I have to say this. Don't let their review keep you from buying this rope. Yeah, the plastic "tool" to loosen the rope lock doesn't work, but an allen wrench does just fine. To the person that said the rope twists up inside the handle, that is because you didn't cut the rope off close enough to the lock. Cut the rope and that will fix your problem. It is a great rope and I love it. Most of the negative reviews I've read is because of user error. Plus if it turns out that you bought a dud, wal mart offers a great return policy. You've got nothing to lose. I recommend this to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym 3-in-1 Jump Rope

Ok...

07/25/2011
By ,
Laurel, MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I used this for a few minutes and then wrapped it up to store it. The next day when I went to use it again it would not straighten out! So I hung it over the back of a door and that worked but when I started jumping again it began to twist around in the handles. So I took the handles off and now it works great. So if you are really looking for weighted handles keep looking because the rope twists inside the handles and makes it difficult to jump. You can get a jump rope at the dollar store that is the better quality thahn this.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym 3-in-1 Jump Rope

Poor design of screws

03/14/2012
By ,
Overland Park
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Agree with one of the review, the part around where the screw goes to adjust the length is made out of plastic and not a good product. I removed once to adjust the length and tightened the screw..thats it...tightened just enough and the part is gone and can't hold the rope.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym 3-in-1 Jump Rope

Good Product

04/10/2013
By ,
Nampa, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3. 1 for a preschooler, 1 for a 3rd grader, 1 for myself.
The one for myself I cut to fit me and left the weight in it. It does twist a bit from time to time. I just step in the middle of it and pull the handles tight and it straightens out.
For the kids I left as much as possible folded up inside the handles. Now they are Kindergarten and 5th grade. I've lengthened both as they've grown and they work fine. The plastic wrench I lost a long time ago, but a 1/8" Allen wrench is all you need.
I have bath robe hooks I hang them on for storage and it keeps the plastic rope straight for when I need to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym 3-in-1 Jump Rope

Excellent

09/09/2011
By ,
Boca Raton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the money. It's helpful that there are weights, so you can increase/decrease your difficulty.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym 3-in-1 Jump Rope

Don't buy

07/09/2012
By ,
Miami, Fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've had it for just one month I use it almost everyday, yesterday it broke!!! after only 1 month of use. Don't buy, buy the cheaper one @ $2.00 they don't break!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym 3-in-1 Jump Rope

Just what I needed to advance my Keep fit program.

04/22/2013
By ,
East Rutherford
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A simply designed yet effective training aid. Good value for money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gold's Gym 3-in-1 Jump Rope
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5