Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sport Rack SportRack Sherpa 13 Roof Bag Cargo Carrier

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sport Rack SportRack Sherpa 13 Roof Bag Cargo Carrier

The SportRack Sherpa Rooftop Cargo Carrier Bag can be directly mounted to most OEMs and aftermarket crossbars. It can be easily attached to crossbars with the included heavy-duty buckles and nylon strapping for extra stability on long trips. Made of durable waterproof material, this car roof cargo carrier allows for convenient and safe transportation of large items between locations. With a large rain flap with hook and loop closure and durable nylon strapping, the waterproof roof cargo bag offers a reliable performance. This waterproof roof cargo bag can hold up to 368 liters, making it perfect for individuals or families who need to move their valuables safely and securely. The SportRack Sherpa Rooftop Cargo Carrier Bag is also ideal for people who want to store their belongings without exhausting their interior car space.
Average Customer Rating:
3.273 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation64%7 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SportRack Sherpa 13 Roof Bag Cargo Carrier

perfect for camping!!

09/06/2012
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag was perfect! I bought rope to help fasten it to the racks but it had enough buckles so it was super secure! This added at least another trunk full of space and well with the price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Review 2 for SportRack Sherpa 13 Roof Bag Cargo Carrier
08/21/2012
By ,
PENNSYLVANIA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bag is nice well made good quality for the price. Found it is easier to load off yoiur vehicle because if you don't have the zipper just right it's a bugger to zip close. Kept things dry accept for in the rear where the zipper is.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Review 3 for SportRack Sherpa 13 Roof Bag Cargo Carrier
11/27/2012
By ,
San Diego
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for extra storage capacity. Not so good for using while it is raining. Had water inside after driving in rain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+10points
Review 4 for SportRack Sherpa 13 Roof Bag Cargo Carrier

Great product for the money!

08/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only made one trip to Penn State so far, but worked great for moving a student into her dorm. Not looking forward to trying the trip in the rain, but forewarned is forearmed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Review 5 for SportRack Sherpa 13 Roof Bag Cargo Carrier

Did the job one way only then ripped!

05/13/2013
By ,
Dallas,TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Had to duck tape it just to make it home. Taking it back. Not worth the time or money!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 6 for SportRack Sherpa 13 Roof Bag Cargo Carrier

Great Cargo Carrier for the price.

12/06/2013
By ,
Irvine, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
About 5 days before our trip, we decided we needed a cargo carrier. We purchased this item online and it came right on time. We took an 8-day, 1,300 mile road trip from Ca. to Arizona, and then on to Nevada. The cargo carrier worked awesome and what a great value. It held everything we needed it to (suitcases and baseball equipment) and still looks good as new! A good tip is to secure the straps that dangle, or they will flap around and bang on the car. We used big paper clips and rubber bands to secure the straps and it did the job. Overall, great value, great cargo carrier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 7 for SportRack Sherpa 13 Roof Bag Cargo Carrier

Great rooftop Carrier

06/19/2013
By ,
Dumont, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used it a few days after I got it, it held 5 carry-on style luggage and some smaller Items. the hardest part is strapping it down, I found out the best way is to strap the side opposite the zipper first and work your way to the read of the vehicle, space out your roof rack crossbars so the carrier fits in between and use a luggage type lock on the zipper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 8 for SportRack Sherpa 13 Roof Bag Cargo Carrier

Ripped by barely pulling the strap

05/13/2013
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The straps are not durable. They are only sewn in 1inx1in. I packed it full of clothes to move across country, but it ripped when I pulled the strap to move it across the floor. Poor quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 9 for SportRack Sherpa 13 Roof Bag Cargo Carrier

More trouble than it's worth

08/26/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The bag tore; very difficult to tighten straps; items got wet inside; simply not practical for my use
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 10 for SportRack Sherpa 13 Roof Bag Cargo Carrier
08/23/2013
By ,
Brevard, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used this carrier for three days, then two of the straps ripped from the carrier when I went to tighten them. Will try to get a refund for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for SportRack Sherpa 13 Roof Bag Cargo Carrier
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5