Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Aveeno Aveeno Eczema Therapy Moisturizing Cream, 7.3 oz

Aveeno Aveeno Eczema Therapy Moisturizing Cream, 7.3 oz

Aveeno Eczema Therapy Moisturizing Cream is dermatologist recommended to help strengthen your skin's natural barrier against dryness. Enriched with natural lipids called ceramides, which are essential to healthy moisturized skin, Aveeno Eczema Moisturizing Cream is clinically proven to help reduce the itching and discomfort associated with eczema. Aveeno's eczema therapy cream, 7.3 oz is dermatologist-tested and safe enough to use on babies and young children with eczema. Its gentle moisturizing formula with colloidal oatmeal is fragrance and steroid free. Aveeno Eczema Therapy Moisturizing Cream is well-suited for those that suffer with eczema or extra dry skin and are looking for a gentle moisturizer that relieves discomfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.882 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(423 Reviews) 422
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
397
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation98%412 out of 420reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
397
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Aveeno Eczema Therapy Moisturizing Cream, 7.3 oz

Perfect for dry itchy skin!!!

12/14/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have really fair skin that gets so dry and itchy at times especially in the winter. Just put some of this lotion on when u start to itch and instant relief. Its wonderful after dealing with hydrocortisone lotions for itches and rashes (eczema) so nice to get relief without steroids. Great job Aveeno!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aveeno Eczema Therapy Moisturizing Cream, 7.3 oz

Aveeno Colloidal Eczema Cream

05/29/2013
By ,
Aurora, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this cream on my sons rashy spots for about a week. He has not been diagnosed with eczema, but we are sure that's what it is. He has had it on and off since he was a few months old. He has patches on the inside of his arms and legs and on his butt that come and go over time.
His legs are all cleared up and the rash on his inner arm is about 80% healed. I have been putting it on him in the morning and at night if it got washed off during the day. I think it works for us because it helps him from scratching which stops the rash from getting worse and spreading.
I think the price is very high, but I would rather put this on his skin that nasty steroid creams that dry out the skin and make it weaker over time.
I had been using the regular Aveeno cream on his rashes and it didn't really do anything. It just had a bunch of silicone in it which does nothing for the itching. The colloidal oatmeal is the magic ingredient.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aveeno Eczema Therapy Moisturizing Cream, 7.3 oz

the best product out there

02/09/2014
By ,
Glasgow, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has always had extremely dry sky. He is 6 years old. At age 3 his skin got so bad he refused to take a bath because he said the water burns his skin. He would scratch violently, he was covered in scabs and open scratches. I told his doctor he needed to see a dermatologist. She disagreed and told me to use other products, I did for about a year trying different products, which didn't help. When he was 4 I happened to come across Aveeno eczema therapy cream, as well as the Aveeno eczema therapy bath treatment. I fixed him a bath with the treatment and he refused to get in convinced it would only burn. I promised him it wouldn't (hoping it wouldn't be a broken promise). He got in the tub and said "wow mom your right, this makes my skin feel goooood" When he got out i dried him off and put the lotion on him. most lotions burn him as well, this product did not burn him in any way. He is 6 going on 7 and we have been using this product for about 3 years, on a daily basis. His skin is not dry, he doesn't scratch. I have recommended this product many times being a pharmacy technician. My only regret is not buying it sooner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aveeno Eczema Therapy Moisturizing Cream, 7.3 oz

IT WORKS !!!!

10/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IT WORKS !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aveeno Eczema Therapy Moisturizing Cream, 7.3 oz

Relief! Finally.

02/03/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using this cream has really helped keep my son's eczema under control. Using it once daily has been fine for him. Sometimes we'll apply twice. The rough patches he once had are gone and it's a rare sight to see him scratch.
I was looking for a cheaper alternative to Sarna without losing quality and low and behold this is cheaper and I honestly feel it works better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aveeno Eczema Therapy Moisturizing Cream, 7.3 oz

Lasting moisturizer

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the way my skin feels after application and it lasts all day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aveeno Eczema Therapy Moisturizing Cream, 7.3 oz

This is a great product! exceeded my expectations

06/15/2014
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product that exceeded my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aveeno Eczema Therapy Moisturizing Cream, 7.3 oz

Very effective!!

05/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had eczema all my life. I'm a redhead and have VERY sensitive skin. I finally went to a dermatologist last year and got medications to help. I also started using this aveeno cream!! And I must say it works wonders! It's very gentle on my skin. I love this product and would recommend it to friends!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aveeno Eczema Therapy Moisturizing Cream, 7.3 oz
11/16/2012
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lotion really works on dry skin. It keeps your skin moist all day (not too moist and it's not greasy at all). Aveeno products are the best!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Aveeno Eczema Therapy Moisturizing Cream, 7.3 oz

Works for me.

03/13/2014
By ,
Oregon Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After trying all of the normal creams I have on hand in my First Aid supplies, I was ready to give up. But I decided to try one or two new creams. This product started working immediately, and after 3 days my dry skin condition was almost gone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Aveeno Eczema Therapy Moisturizing Cream, 7.3 oz

Very comfortable

03/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable after the trial
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Aveeno Eczema Therapy Moisturizing Cream, 7.3 oz

works

03/09/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought it for my father, who has irritable skin with rashes. the cream helps pacify the irritation and he no longer has to scratch it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Aveeno Eczema Therapy Moisturizing Cream, 7.3 oz

Exceptional-Lotion

11/03/2013
By ,
Afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am deployed to Afghanistan and the water that is used to shower with is very hard on my skin. I started getting rashes on my arms, and legs and the regular lotion was just not cutting it. Once I started using Aveeno the affected areas started to heal up right away and the lotion was very soothing to the skin. I would say that this is the best lotion for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Aveeno Eczema Therapy Moisturizing Cream, 7.3 oz

It didn't work :(

08/04/2013
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm so disappointed in this product. Nearly all the reviews are positive, so I finally had hope that something could help my eczema. While this cream stopped the itching for most of the day, my rash came back bigger and badder than before. I don't want to have to use steroid cream for the rest of my life...Back to the drawing board, I guess.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Aveeno Eczema Therapy Moisturizing Cream, 7.3 oz

Ineffective

02/07/2013
By ,
Brentwood, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this creme for my face. Cold weather has caused dry and burning skin. So far, there's absolutely no improvement. It's not really like a cream; it's more like a thick jell. It does not soak into the skin; it remains sticky, so you can't wear it under makeup. It might work okay for other parts of the body, but there's still the sticky issue.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Aveeno Eczema Therapy Moisturizing Cream, 7.3 oz

does not help eczema

08/17/2013
By ,
DeMotte, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The lotion is nice, but does not work for my eczema. Helps with sort of dry skin but that is about it. Do not waste your money on this if you need something for eczema, it is just moisturizer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Aveeno Eczema Therapy Moisturizing Cream, 7.3 oz
Based on the average of (407) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5