Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Neutrogena Neutrogena Age Shield Face Lotion Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 110, 3 oz

Neutrogena Neutrogena Age Shield Face Lotion Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 110, 3 oz

Neutrogena Age Shield Face Sunblock (SPF 110), gives your skin comfortable protection from the sun. This Neutrogena SPF 110 cream is oil-free so it has a non-greasy feel, and is also waterproof so it can still protect your skin after you've spent time in the ocean or the pool. Neutrogena Age Shield Face Sunblock 110 protects skin six layers deep with full spectrum UVA/UVB defense. Besides protecting you from the sun's rays, these Neutrogena SPF 110 cream also works against the effects of skin-aging free radicals. This bottle contains 3 oz of Neutrogena Sunblock Lotion.
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation81%34 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Neutrogena Age Shield Face Lotion Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 110, 3 oz

annie

12/30/2011
By ,
northampton ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Acer 15.6" Aspire AS5542-5547 Laptop PC with AMD Turion II Ultra dual-core M600 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit Edition
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Neutrogena Age Shield Face Lotion Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 110, 3 oz

Excellent SPF For Oily Skin

04/18/2011
By ,
Midway, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I began using this when I couldn't find the one that I orginally wanted. I will never change my facial SPF again. I have light acne and very oil skin (45 yrs) and use this daily.
It leaves a matte finish and does not cause breakouts.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Neutrogena Age Shield Face Lotion Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 110, 3 oz

Smells great!

08/06/2014
By ,
Citrus heights, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How can anyone know if 110 SPF sunscreen works? I have no idea but I use it just to take extra precautions. I wanted to give excellent ratings but It's pricey, not sure if it meets SPF expectations or if it is effective. Buy it if you have a little extra money to splurge on your face tanning needs. I bought it for it's good name...Neutrogena, and I'm hoping I didn't waste my money!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Neutrogena Age Shield Face Lotion Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 110, 3 oz

great stuff

05/18/2011
By ,
San Bernardino, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very smooth sunblock. It goes on white and fades to you skin color rapidly. It feels like a protective layer on your skin.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Neutrogena Age Shield Face Lotion Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 110, 3 oz

Not worth the money

10/16/2011
By ,
New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I don't like that this sunblock isn't waterproof. I only bought it because other people said it doesn't make your skin look oily but it does. It leaves a nasty film on your skin. Used it at the beach on my honeymoon and when I sweat you could see the white sunblock dripping down my face. Threw it away! Would not recommend!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Neutrogena Age Shield Face Lotion Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 110, 3 oz

SPF 110

10/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's thick and pasty but that what you get when you purchase SPF 110. great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Neutrogena Age Shield Face Lotion Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 110, 3 oz
07/14/2011
By ,
New York City, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The face sunblock works but it comes off if you sweat a lot or if there is water on your face. Just make sure you apply it 15-30 before going outside. I usually apply it and then run to work 10 minutes later so maybe that is why it doesn't stay on my face as well as I would like it. Other than that, it works pretty well. I love the fact that it is not greasy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Neutrogena Age Shield Face Lotion Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 110, 3 oz

Good to protect sun

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always use this every day for my work. I am close to the light I just want to protect my skin. I love the sun block one but I can't find any where carry that. Only the sun screen only. It better with sun block than sun screen more block the sun or light. Any way it good have sun protection too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Neutrogena Age Shield Face Lotion Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 110, 3 oz

Excellent Product

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My rheumatologist recommended this product to me because I have lupus and need to stay out of the sun. During the day I use the Neutrogena Age Shield Face Lotion Sunscreen as a moisturizer, and I think my skin is smoother and moister than ever.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Neutrogena Age Shield Face Lotion Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 110, 3 oz

Little bit goes a long way

08/31/2014
By ,
Mission Viejo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, non-greasy, and 110 UV!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Neutrogena Age Shield Face Lotion Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 110, 3 oz

Excelent product

07/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good product, a bit expensive but worth it....
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Neutrogena Age Shield Face Lotion Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 110, 3 oz

AWESOME

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything was exactly as I expected
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Neutrogena Age Shield Face Lotion Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 110, 3 oz
04/14/2013
By ,
Paradise CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this and it stated Sunblock and when they sent it to me it was sunscreen!!! when you put it on it leaves a white film on your face. It seems to work alright.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Neutrogena Age Shield Face Lotion Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 110, 3 oz
Based on the average of (29) ratings-only reviews
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5