Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Equate Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets (Pack of 3)

Equate Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets (Pack of 3)

Average Customer Rating:
4.282 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation86%113 out of 131reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets (Pack of 3)

Bad for Septic System

06/20/2011
By ,
Morrisville, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We recently had a routine septic tank pumping done at our home. We do this every two years as we have found that it is best to do this to avoid an emergency winter pumping. However, this time we found that the equate flushable wipes were not decomposing but were forming hard balls and in one case a very large mass that plugged the pumper's hose. We pulled the mass apart and there they were, in just the same for as they were the day they were used. I think you need to go back to the drawing board with these wipes. They are neither flushable nor safe for septic tanks. I'm just glad we discovered this before they really caused an awful problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effectiveness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Usefulness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets (Pack of 3)

Winner: Best Scent!

07/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These smell amazing. Love!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets (Pack of 3)

Stung then burned

03/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I began using Cottonelle wipes last year. While at Walmart I noticed that this Equate brand was a better deal. So I purchased the three pack. I noticed that when I used these Equate brand on my backside it stung a little. I thought this wasn't too bad.
I found out I had to have surgery in that area almost two months ago. I wash told to use moist wipes to clean, baby wipes. I knew right away not to even attempt to use the Equate brand. I purchased some baby wipes of another rand and those burned so much I had to jump in the shower. Since I can not use toilet paper as to not irritate my surgical site I tried the Equate later that day and it burn so bad my vision went for a second do to the pain.
My teenage daughter had used the Equate wipes and her backside stung as well. She uses her left over package of Equate wipes for cleaning her bathroom trashcan or sink faucet.
So I guess it comes down to the individual and how sensitive any part of their body is. In mine and my daughter's case these stung. In my post surgical case these burned.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets (Pack of 3)

Great Item for sensitive skin!

03/02/2012
By ,
kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can only conclude that the other reviewers either had a problem with their septic system or that they used to many wipes before flushing. You are only supposed to put 1 or 2 wipes at a time before flushing. I have never had a problem with this item clogging the toilet.
This item is excellent! I use them for my toddler son and after using cottonelle brand wipes he got eczema on his backside (my son has eczema prior to use) these were gentle and the rash cleared up after switching to these. The cost is excellent as well compared to other namebrand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets (Pack of 3)

Better than I expected.

06/01/2014
By ,
North Hanover Township, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using Cottonelle Wipes for years, decided to try a less expensive alternative in these. So far, more than so good. I have very sensitive skin ("hypoallergenic" means nothing to my skin; if it's going to be bothered, it's going to be bothered), but these are gentle, the fragrance doesn't bother me, no irritation. They don't contain Methylisothiazolinone (referred to as "MI"), as most of the others (including Cottonelle) do; the other companies are in the process of trying to remove MI due to overwhelming reports of irritation, itching and rash caused by it. These wipes are quilted, very soft, moist enough to be effective without being dry or soaking. They do fit in the Cottonelle dispenser, but are a tad snug since the Equate Wipes are slightly wider. I've never flushed any wipes, so flushability isn't a factor for me. Overall, this has been a great change to make, and I'll be staying with the Equate Wipes. I recommend them highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets (Pack of 3)

THESE ARE IN NO WAY FLUSHABLE!!!

07/29/2014
By ,
Johnstown, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We've never used these before until about 2 months ago. All of a sudden last week, we started having issues with our bathroom drain. We narrowed the blockage down to between where the bathroom drain goes under the concrete basement floor, and the basement floor drain. (Our house is pretty old and the floor drain is open into the bathroom drain on the opposite side of the basement from where the bathroom drain goes under the floor.) My husband has cut the drain pipe off just above where it goes beneath the floor and has been using a powered plumbing snake for 2 DAYS!!! He has been pulling out dozens of these wipes that are completely whole and nowhere close to even beginning to disintegrate. And we didn't use tons of them.... only when we had an "issue" that warranted it. Do yourself a favor and either don't use them at all.... or at the very least, dispost of them in trash can..... DON'T FLUSH THEM!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets (Pack of 3)

This product should be kept!!!

06/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this product due to the thickness and the price. It doesn't break me out, and it's comparable to any of the higher priced wipes out there.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets (Pack of 3)

Absolutely perfect for keeping my mother clean

02/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This made a huge difference that I could order this product on line. It was shipped right to my door with no shipping and handling fees. I am SUPER pleased and will be ordering this product in bulk every month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets (Pack of 3)

Have used for years--LOVE them

01/29/2012
By ,
Gulf Shores, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are the best priced, best smelling, best at what we buy them for. When my local store is out of them--I am NOT a happy shopper!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets (Pack of 3)
11/12/2012
By ,
buffalo, ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
these are supposed to be flushable. they are not. it plugged up my plumbing
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets (Pack of 3)

Very happy with these wipes

12/15/2013
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used these wipes while living in homes with both public sewer and septic systems. I will tell you right off the bat that these are not compatible with septic systems. However, I have never had a problem in any of my homes (apartment or single-family homes) that had public sewer systems. I love these wipes. They are very refreshing and can get you very clean. Their durability could be slightly better, but for the price, these are wonderfully effective. I would definitely recommend these to anyone who asks me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets (Pack of 3)

Absolutely not Flushable!!!

05/08/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just wrote a check for $110 to the plumber to repair and unclog the sewer system pump. Even though it says on the package the wipes break apart after flushing, they absolutely DO NOT break apart. Expensive lesson learned. Wish I could take that bill to Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets (Pack of 3)

SAVING A FEW CENTS RESULTED IN HIGH DOLLAR REPAIR

04/10/2014
By ,
Washington High Desert
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I liked these, my family, some friends and neighbors used them on our recommendation. Problem is, they do not break down when flushed and have created problems for two households. Unlike similar products that cost cents more that do break down upon flushing; THESE DO NOT. Spend the extra money and buy the higher priced name brands it very well might save you hundreds if not thousands to clear sewer/septic systems. Read the recent Consumer Reports (believe it was 3 months back) that compared flushable hygiene wipes. This Equate product was rated worst based on simply not breaking down as other brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets (Pack of 3)

Use at the risk of FLOODING

03/22/2014
By ,
Lexington, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We used these for personal hygiene, only one at a time as the directions state. We have had TWO floods in our basement, the second time we completely disassembled the plumbing to find a HUGE wad of equate wipes in the pipes. Clearly these do NOT dissolve as stated. Use at your own risk.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets (Pack of 3)

Horrible! DO NOT BUY!!

02/22/2012
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy these wipes! They caused a massive clog in our plumbing lines and when we put a snake down, these came back just like the day they were used. They are only good for wiping your shoes off after you clean out the plumbing pipes. Don't waste your time and money on these.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oldotwn MD
LOVE EM !!!!!!
Posted 03/09/2012
I have NOT had any problems with using these wipes, I have used them for several years an so far no problems, before using I wanted to see how they broke up in the toilet, so I let one sit in the water, the next morning it was in pieces, IF YOU use a lot when you use them then you're asking for trouble, if you read the directions it plainly tells you NOT to use a lot at once...Had I NOT let one set in water I would have my doubts, BUT I read the directions and they don't dissolve, BUT they do separate as they say they will ....just saying
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets (Pack of 3)

Great Price But Do Not Flush!

04/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't beat the price; but do not flush these wipes either in a septic or city sewer system. Discard in a diaper pail such as Munchkin.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets (Pack of 3)

I love these

12/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They work really well I was concerned about sensitivity but they are very gentle. A good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets (Pack of 3)
04/08/2012
By ,
OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used to love these flushable wipes. They are the right size, right amount of moisture, and are durable. I still love the wipes but hate the packaging. Instead of being able to pull out 1 at a time the packages now pull out 1 or 2 at a time and then anywhere from 3 to 5 pull out all at once linked together. I have complained about this twice by email but nothing changes. So instead of the 12-15 or so packages I used to regularly buy, I now buy 1 package bundle (3 packages in a bundle) and see what they are like--sometimes they are fine and sometimes terrible. Right now they pull out 1 at a time and then 5 at a time so I won't buy any more for a few weeks and then try again. Disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets (Pack of 3)

Excellent Product

01/01/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has become a staple in our household. We tried the Walgreens version, and were sorely disappointed. This Walmart brand of flushable wipes is far superior in quality and price. The Walmart Equate brand is a thicker wipe, folded to come out of the package easily, and large enough to 'do the job'. The packaging is superior as well because the package is re-sealable, keeping the wipes moist so they don't dry out and you don't end up with a wasted product. Price is very competitive with similar products, but the overall value of the Equate product makes it the best on the market.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets (Pack of 3)

GOOD PRODUCT

10/02/2012
By ,
Land O Lakes, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I AM BESIDE MYSELF THAT ANYONE WOULD ACTUALLY THINK OF FLUSHING ANYTHING OTHER THAN TOILET PAPER. I DON'T CARE WHAT IS WRITTEN OR WHAT ANYONE THINKS THESE REALLY ARE NOT MEANT TO GO DOWN YOUR TOILET. PEOPLE I USE THESE BASICALLY TO GET A CLEAN FEEL AND THEN THEY GO INTO A LINED TRASH CAN IN THE BATHROOM. WOULD YOU FLUSH A WIPE USED ON A BABY? NO, YOU WOULD NOT. USE YOUR TOILET PAPER ACCORDINGLY AND THEN WIPE FOR FRESH FEELING THEN TOSS IN CAN. THESE ARE A GOOD VALUE AND DO WHAT THEY SHOULD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 119 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next